We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Columbia Mall

TravelocityUS$60*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$60*
Great Deal
US$70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Columbia Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Columbia Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 529: English reviews
Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 14 April 2016

If the the place is full!!! You better get there early for parking place. They don't like to refill breakfast items. My toilet was dirty! I won't stay at this place again and would recommend that you don't stay there either.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
mydachsy, Assistant Mgr at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review online. I apologize your stay was less than satisfactory as we strive for complete customer satisfaction. We had a meeting with our housekeeping staff and brought your review to their attention and informed them that this was not the type of review we like to get. It is their responsibility to make sure rooms...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed at Days Inn, I come to this hotel because it has good value and Jean is always very helpful!! It is close to all stores and restaurants, thanks Jean! Will definitely be back in the summer. The breakfast is good, they added an omelet with sausage that is tasty!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S8233JQsusanm
mydachsy, Assistant Mgr at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. It is always great when a guest acknowledges one of our employees by name as it shows the great customer service we strive to give each and every one of our guests. Jean Assistant Mgr

Emerado, North Dakota
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Ok, lets start off by saying the breakfast here is amazing.....Waffles, eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, toast, milk, juice and coffee to perk up the day. Next lets start with the rooms all very clean, very nice, and everything was neat an tidy. The towels even looked new. Last but not least lets not forget the staff. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matt c
mydachsy, Assistant Mgr at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. Kaj is also one of our newest employees and his highly regarded for his outstanding customer service. If you don't have a 11th night free card please inquire at the front desk next time you are in town Jean Assistant Mgr

winnipeg
Reviewed 30 March 2016

good experience. room was clean, breakfast was good with various choices. would recommend to family and friends. great location, close to mall and other outlets. Pat

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pat l
Winnipeg
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Worst stay I've ever had checked out early, rooms are small and cluttered, bathrooms are tiny, you literally have to stand on the toilet to close the bathroom door, carpets are filthy, beds are hard,continental breakfast was disgusting, would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless you were a sadist.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank techrat1
Fergus Falls
Reviewed 8 March 2016

I found the hotel clean and comfortable, a little noisy because of the wood framed construction of the building and drunks that cant come back from the bar at decent hour of the morning. I found it odd that breakfast was served in the entry of the building but all in all for the price it wasn't to bad.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
mydachsy, Assistant Mgr at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. It can be frustrating when guests go out and upon their return are quite noisy. We try to catch them as they come in the door and ask them to please keep the noise down. As for the breakfast area, when the hotel was built it wasn't customary to offer a breakfast and we...

Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2016

This hotel is located close to all the amenities. Jean and her staff do whatever it takes to make your stay a good one. This is why we always stay at the Days Inn when in Grand Forks

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anneron1
mydachsy, Assistant Mgr at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate your loyalty to us and of course will continue to do everything to make your stay with us enjoyable. See you on your next visit. Jean

Jamestown, New York
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodit837
mydachsy, Asst Mgr at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this review

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2016

First off some of the staff were lovely, helpful and every thing you would expect from a hotel, others were clueless and uninterested. Now, down to it. You really do get what you pay for. Old, dated rooms. Horrible bed. But a large bed none the less. The bathroom was ridiculous. I could barely fit in. The sink is in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wandering_Irish_Lad
mydachsy, Assistant Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. When the hotel was built, having a breakfast available was generally not offered, and therefore was not taken into account when it was built. We try to make it accommodating for our guests to enjoy a breakfast before they start their day. The size of the bathroom is also something we had no control...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Arrived at the hotel after having an accident on the highway due to black ice. We arrived before regular check in but the staff were very helpful and got us into our room right away. We were all very upset including our dog, the staff helped us find the Kia dealership to have the car checked out. We will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BAPV53
mydachsy, Assistant Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We are always more than happy to help out in stressful situations such as yours. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Grand Forks and hope your trip is a safe one. Jean Assistant Mgr

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
4.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks
2.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 28 in Grand Forks
189 reviews
0.2 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#18 of 28 in Grand Forks
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbia Mall

Address: 3101 S 34th St, I-29 & 32nd Ave Exit 138, Grand Forks, ND 58201-5904
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Price Range: $79 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbia Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Columbia Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Grand Forks Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Columbia Mall staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Madison

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Columbia Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 111 is close to front and right beside pool and you can't hear the people in pool from the room”
glenn236, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“all the same”
happytraveller154954, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Adjoining rooms available - but only on second floor (no elevator).”
597danitac, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 111 next door to the pool, across from the vending & machines and a few feet away from reception and food area.”
503maureenb, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We like the second floor”
S8233JQsusanm, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$60* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
TripAdvisorUS$70
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates