We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Grand Forks

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Travelodge Grand Forks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 539: English reviews
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
Rugby, North Dakota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annaI347QP
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

I rented the breakfast room for a bridal shower. The rates were great and the staff very friendly. The only issue was we had a few guests come in and try to help themselves to our food and a few more interrupt us for various other reasons. They should try to keep it private for the person who rents it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CindyLouHoo2
Travelodge G, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Grand Forks, responded to this review

We apologize for any interruptions. Please let us know if we can help you with any other upcoming events. Best Wishes, Travelodge

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Friendly staff, quiet room and reasonable rate. The bed linens and carpets were somewhat dated but room was clean and comfortable. When we couldn't get the TV to work, one of the maintenance fellows came to our room immediately to check it out and resolved it for us (wasn't a problem with the tv, we just didn't know how to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glena878
Travelodge G, Director of Sales at Travelodge Grand Forks, responded to this review

So happy you enjoyed yourselves, please let us know if we can be of further assistance. Travelodge Staff.

Winnipeg
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank butch447
Travelodge G, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Grand Forks, responded to this review

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The only thing good about this place is the breakfast. The rooms were dirty and day manager (at least I think he was the day manager, had no identification or uniform) was very rude and condescending. Only stay here if everything else in Grand Forks is booked. Better yet, drive to Fargo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patroy52
Travelodge G, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Grand Forks, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you had a unpleasant stay, we do strive to offer our guests a enjoyable experience. Travelodge

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

WE Have stayed here twice in the last year, the rooms have all been excellent and very low priced. The last time we stayed, we were shocked to see we ended up with a king bed, Jacuzzi, microwave, fridge etc all for the same price as a plain queen size room! We will be comming up again in Jan and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris m
Travelodge G, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thank you Chris, your kind comments are well appreciated. Take Care, Travelodge

Altona, Canada
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The milk was expired. The breakfast spread was not what you'd have expectations of. There were two big beds right by the pool area that were stained and not being disposed of, it was disgusting. There's people living there and i of course had an issue with getting the room I ordered and had to put up a fuss for...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kallielynn
Travelodge G, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Grand Forks, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about your negative experience,we do try to offer our guests the best stay possible. Travelodge

Portage la Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 5 November 2016

The room was clean however, the bathroom is in need of repair. The bathroom sink is full of hairline cracks, which makes the sink appear dirty. The tub surround hand hold was missing - one side of the hand hold was plugged, the other just a hole. Also, the taps are needing replaced - it appeared to be mould behind...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesy784
Reviewed 2 November 2016

When traveling to Grand Forks for a weekend away I stayed at the Travelodge. I was so impressed with my check inn and how friendly the front desk staff was!! Our room was clean and comfortable. We stayed for two days. Breakfast was good. Pool was much warmer than we are used to but it was ok... Highly recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColemanRanch
Travelodge G, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Grand Forks, responded to this review

Glade you had a wonderful stay, thank you and have a wonderful Holiday Season. Travelodge

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
5.2 km away
Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
#22 of 28 in Grand Forks
111 reviews
4.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 28 in Grand Forks
155 reviews
4.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
#4 of 28 in Grand Forks
490 reviews
2.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 28 in Grand Forks
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Grand Forks

Address: 2100 S Washington St, 21st St & South Washington, Grand Forks, ND 58201
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Price Range: $68 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Travel Lodge Grand Forks
Grand Forks Travelodge
Grand Forks Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Grand Forks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms up front are less noisey”
 of 5 bubbles raelindas, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms are stair access only.”
 of 5 bubbles Debbie_and_Terry, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“no comment”
 of 5 bubbles 260joyk, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“end of the hallway is closes to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles SoonGetaway, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We like the spaciousness of the rooms with 2 beds,”
 of 5 bubbles 7salliel, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay