We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 117: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks
 Click to rate
Devils Lake, North Dakota
Reviewed yesterday NEW

If your looking for a place to stay that has no care in the world if you party loud and slam doors all night with barking dogs, this would be the place to stay, I have stayed in GF many times, usually a sleep inn person for hotel, but my sister in law chose this place because of the mini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hunter58301
Woodbury, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this wonderful Red Roof Inn last month. My daughter is a student at UND and she told us to stay at this hotel because it is located downtown. She definitely was right because we had a blast. It is located within walking distance to all of the bars and restaurants, which was great. The housekeepers were very pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank green20202017
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Green20202017, I want to personally thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. Your feedback has surely made me happy seeing that you and your family had a great time while staying at our hotel. I certainly hope that you will continue to visit us when you return to Grand Forks! Thank you again for your feedback and...

Roseau
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We paid more to stay in a "renovated room". The floors, furniture and bedding was nice but the heater was old and the fan didn't work - it heated but didn't move the air so smelled very hot and make loud snapping noises all night, like a fan trying to start and then failing. So frustrating but we were too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny E
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Penny, First, I am very sorry that I missed this review and have not answered in a timely manner. Thank you very much for your feedback as it most appreciated! I am very sorry to read that you were inconvenienced during your stay for many different things. With the ongoing renovations we are working on, we hope to fix...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We only stayed one night here and, even with its limitations, we were glad that we did. We didn't want to spend a lot of money, and found that it was less than half the price out our regular hotel: The Holiday INN Express. That was a real bonus! Granted, the room required some repair (water stain and dust on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indigospiritdream
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Indigospiritdream, First, I wanted to apologize as I missed this review and that is why it was in an untimely manner! Thank you very much for your feedback as it of course always appreciated! I am happy to read that you had a great stay with us and I certainly hope that you choose to stay with us again....

North Dakota
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a hotel where we could book a room, and have some relatives come by for a visit. They have a large "courtyard" area in the center, by the pool, with lots of tables and chairs. We stopped by and visited with Donna at the front desk- she was awesome! She personally showed us the different types...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garrysks
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Garrysks, I wanted to personally thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am so happy to read and share with my staff that you had a great stay while you were in the Grand Forks area. Certainly our pleasure being able to give you great customer service and a clean and accommodating hotel. We sure hope...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Hotel signage said it was under renovation, but it appeared that the only thing left to be done was the hot tub. Even had a mini golf course indoors. Room with king bed was large, clean and in excellent condition. Price was the lowest we paid in two weeks of travel, but the facility was in the best condition of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RFL52
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear RFL52, I wanted to personally thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. It was great having you here and I am happy to read that you enjoyed our renovations thus far. I hope that you had a safe trip through all of this crazy snow we have been having and if you find yourself in Grand Forks...

Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona
Reviewed 30 November 2016

My family and I were visiting for Thanksgiving and had the best experience at this hotel! We had two adjoining rooms so our kids could go in and out of each other's rooms. The rooms were nicely renovated and very clean. The kids had a lot of fun swimming and playing mini golf. It kind of sucked that the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank serraandrobert
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Serraandrobert, I wanted to personally thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. It was truly our pleasure having you stay with us and we couldn't be more happy to hear that you and your family had a great stay! We certainly hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for your feedback and continued patronage, Brenee...

Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

I don't usually write reviews but after this experience it was a must. We went for a family trip to Grand Forks. We had five couples and three couples had children. We booked months in advance. When we checked in we were placed in random locations around the hotel. No where near each other. Our room was old and Moldy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjshepherd1
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear mjshepherd1, Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay. I am very sorry that you were inconvenienced during your recent stay with us. We are currently working on renovations to make the hotel better for our guests. The hot tub is included in the renovation and the only reason why the tub is flipped outside down...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Room was huge and clean...but it had some kind of horrible smell! Unsure what it was! We ate in lounge, good was good! Pool area and mini golf makes this a great place to bring kids! Continential breakfast is in lounge with full menu and a discount or standard free items.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magic25ap
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Magic25ap, I wanted to personally thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am so sorry that you were inconvenienced by a smell in your room/hotel. I am happy to read that you had a great stay otherwise with the fun characteristics of our hotel. We certainly hope to have you back in the near future! Thank...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Everything was pretty good! Rooms are clean, and pretty big. They have great size swimming pool and hot tub. A nice mini golf which is great for the kids. Has a restaurant on a side which is very convenient. Also great location close to everything. We really enjoyed staying there with my family.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victoria D
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Victoria, I wanted to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am so happy to read that you had a great stay while you with us and were able to find pleasure with all the amenities we offer. I surely hope that you will come visit us again soon when you are in Grand Forks! Thank...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
4.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
4.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 28 in Grand Forks
268 reviews
5.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Expressway Suites of Grand Forks
4.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The pet-friendly, family-friendly Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks is located in downtown Grand Forks, ND with easy access to all that Grand Forks has to offer! Grand Forks business, entertainment, shopping & dining districts are all within walking distance to the hotel, including the Empire Arts Center, Cabela's Shopping, and River Cinema. Other nearby attractions include the University of North Dakota, Ralph Englestad Area, Alerus Center and the Grand Forks Air Force Base. The non-smoking Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks boasts a large atrium featuring an indoor heated pool, miniature golf course! The hotel offers a free continental breakfast, business center, meeting facilities, nearby gym access, free coffeehouse style coffee and tea in the lobby and an on-site, full service restaurant and bar offering American cuisine favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner. All guest rooms offer free WiFi, 39" Flat-Screen TV, hairdryer and in-room coffee. Select rooms offer a microwave & refrigerator. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks

Address: 710 1st Ave N, I-29 at Exits 140/138 Dimers, Grand Forks, ND 58203 (Formerly GuestHouse TownHouse Hotel Grand Forks)
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Price Range: $67 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Inn - Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Hotel International Grand Forks
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get an outer room AWAY from the pool area and check your heating system.”
 of 5 bubbles pmerick63, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'd recommend getting a room that is no adjoining to eliminate noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 709Cathie, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just don't do it.”
 of 5 bubbles josianed479, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevators so stairs for second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles StephenS655, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Poolside rooms are quiet promptly at 10 pm.”
 of 5 bubbles lauries644, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5