We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Berjaya Hotel Colombo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Berjaya Hotel Colombo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Berjaya Hotel Colombo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 412: English reviews
Pitea, Sweden
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Berjaya hotel during new years eve and was generally satisfied with our stay. We could easily book an early check in one day before our original check in (we had forgotten we arrived in the middle of the night and had no accomodation). We did not even have to change rooms after one night which was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennyj941
Gulab_Mahatam_Rai, General Manager at Berjaya Hotel Colombo, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Berjaya Hotel Colombo. We are delighted to know that you are happy with our facilities and services. Thank you again for your wonderful recommendation about our beach location and for our beach restaurant and food. We hope that you enjoyed our Srilankan breakfast and thank you for mentioning...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Overall, the hotel met my expectations well. The staff is polite, especially Brito at the lobby. The pool area is nice, as well as the rooms although the latter could be quieter. The nearby railroad causes significant noise. WiFi did not work too well in the room. Breakfast was of good quality, especialli the Sri Lankam dishes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JormaXavier
Gulab_Mahatam_Rai, General Manager at Berjaya Hotel Colombo, responded to this review

Dear Jarma, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at Berjaya Hotel Colombo. It was a pleasure having you as a loyal guest here at Berjaya Hotel Colombo. Thank you very much for your appreciation of our services, facilities and the room. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the hospitality demonstrated by...

Hyderabad
Reviewed 4 January 2017

This was the 4th hotel In Sri lanka where we stayed. Its quite good and its a typical metropolitan hotel. The rooms are good and spacious. It costs around 65 $ for a day. The breakfast and dinner spread were decent. As there was a party happening, we were told to have dinner on the opposite side of the tracks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avinash R
Gulab_Mahatam_Rai, General Manager at Berjaya Hotel Colombo, responded to this review

Dear Avinash, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we sincerely appreciate your valuable comments of our performance and the property standards an quality. We are really happy about you had an enjoyable stay with us. And thank you very much for your wonderful recommendation about our rooms and foods. We are proud to serve you...

Faridabad, India
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The hotel is just at the Beach and the Hotel has its own beach with is own Beach resturant.Rooms are good with balcony provided with wi-fi and tea macking arrangement. To reach your room the lift facility is quite inadequate and one has to travell a lot to reach your room. Swimming pool for adult as well for the children...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YR-Anand
Gulab_Mahatam_Rai, General Manager at Berjaya Hotel Colombo, responded to this review

Dear Anand, Thank you for taking time to write a wonderful review of your stay at Berjaya Hotel Colombo. And for emphasizing our own beach location and room facilities. We are the one and only hotel in Colombo with beach front location. We pleased to know that you enjoyed your recent stay from every aspect. Thank you also for your...

Sri Lanka
Reviewed 3 January 2017

the welcome given by front office was great. we really enjoyed being in this hotel with food , rooms , and the beach atmosphere. rooms are quite comfortable with service was good. at seafood restaurant was extremely fabulous with different dishes. Nepal friends gave good comments as they had very much fun as to enjoy very much in a Colombo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank senaka0009
Gulab_Mahatam_Rai, General Manager at Berjaya Hotel Colombo, responded to this review

Dear Senaka, Thank You for your wonderful review of your recent stay at Berjaya Hotel Colombo with your Nepal friends,your valuable comments regarding our rooms,service, food,etc. As well as our beach restaurant are indeed an encouragement for our staff to keep up their good work towards satisfaction of our valued guests. Please convey our kind regards to Nepal guests. And...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

It was a great night in berjaya hotel we had much fun and the price not that expensive while it exists to the beach direct :D. I suggest anyone want to stay in colombo must try at least one night to enjoy the beach life.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed W
Gulab_Mahatam_Rai, General Manager at Berjaya Hotel Colombo, responded to this review

Dear Mohamed , Thank you for your wonderful review of Berjaya Hotel Colombo. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the services and facilities of our hotel. Especially thank you very much for your valuable recommendation of our location and food's prices. We glad to know that your stay with us was a comfortable and memorable one and look...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We started our holiday visiting the interiors of the country and stayed at this hotel on the 31st of December - our last day at Sri Lanka. Certain pros and cons: Pros - Rooms were spacious and well equipped. I can only think of this as the advantage staying here. Cons Pathetic wifi. Extremely discourteous staff. We had ordered snacks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chandrika S
Gulab_Mahatam_Rai, General Manager at Berjaya Hotel Colombo, responded to this review

Dear Chandrika, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback. As it helps us identify the areas we may need improvement to keep our guest with happiness. Thank you also for your nice recommendation about our room facilities. We hope to see you again , And we look forward to welcoming...

Auckland
Reviewed 31 December 2016

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was a big mistake. The Good Quick access to the beach – which in turn gives you access to bars/ restaurants which run along the beach. The surf life saving crew are also based in front of the hotel therefore there are usually lots of people around this part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeMelb2009
Gulab_Mahatam_Rai, General Manager at Berjaya Hotel Colombo, responded to this review

Dear Melb, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we may need improvement to make our stay as comfortable as possible. And thank you very much for your wonderful recommendation about our location . I'ts indeed a beach resort in the city of...

Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Worst service. Response to room service calls very poor.Reception desk manager of arguing type. Takes long time to get response to room service calls. Room floors are wet.Ours was a team of 28 people and every body were frustrated with the behaviour of the staff at the reception.At the time of checkout, they charged of missing a towel and charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satheesan W
Gulab_Mahatam_Rai, General Manager at Berjaya Hotel Colombo, responded to this review

Dear Satheesan, Thank you for your valuable review on our hotel. And we have noted all your comments and carefully concerned them for necessary improvement. Thank you once again for your support and look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits. Thank you, Gulab Mahatam Rai General Manager Gulab.rai@berjaya hotel.com.lk

Coimbatore, India
Reviewed 30 December 2016

This hotel is good for Food lovers especially Indians. The spread is excellent and you would love to hop on them if you have missed Indian food in Srilanka. The hotel has a nice swimming pool and a beachside about 100 meters away. The beachside restaurant is a bliss with a lot of restaurants just besides them offering you pubs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nagesh6126
Gulab_Mahatam_Rai, General Manager at Berjaya Hotel Colombo, responded to this review

Dear Nagesh, Thank you for your valuable review, And we glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you once again for your wonderful recommendation of our hotel ,Particularly the swimming pool, beach side, Indian foods. We look forward to serving you in future. Please contract me personally (Gulab.rai@berjayahotel.com.lk) for arrangements. Thank you, Gulab Mahatam Rai...

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (269)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia
0.7 km away
Mount Lavinia Hotel
Mount Lavinia Hotel
#1 of 10 in Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia
2,303 reviews
0.3 km away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#6 of 10 in Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia
118 reviews
0.2 km away
Tropic Inn Hotel
Tropic Inn Hotel
#2 of 10 in Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Royce Hotel
Royce Hotel
#5 of 10 in Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia
146 reviews
4.9 km away
OZO Colombo
OZO Colombo
#10 of 51 in Colombo
1,127 reviews
8.2 km away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#6 of 51 in Colombo
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at 10km south of Colombo, the largest city of Sri Lanka, also renowned for its ancient ruins and histories. Berjaya Hotel Colombo consists of 90 rooms equipped with contemporary facilities with simple and soothing interior. For business purposes, thriving conferences and meetings are to be held idyllically at its Royal Room and 3 separate meeting rooms. On savouring the convenience Berjaya Hotel Colombo offers, guests may also utilize the amenities provided. From water-splashing in the pool to luxurious sunbath by the beach, the fun goes on. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Berjaya Hotel Colombo

Address: 36 College Avenue, Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia, Sri Lanka (Formerly Berjaya Mount Royal)
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia
Price Range: $105 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Berjaya Hotel Colombo 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct so you can book your Berjaya Hotel Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Mount Royal Hotel Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia
Berjaya Hotel Colombo Sri Lanka/Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Berjaya Hotel Colombo staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Berjaya Hotel Colombo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“new rooms bring third floor rooms for more views”
 of 5 bubbles 12shellym, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms is good With AC and have a Balkony with a wiew to the Beach and Ocean”
 of 5 bubbles widell64, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“best views as sea and the coastal line train service from the restaurant makes you cool.”
 of 5 bubbles senaka0009, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the rooms by the train tracks i.e. 'wings' of the hotel on either side.”
 of 5 bubbles DeeMelb2009, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 1st floor with a pool view. Loved it.”
 of 5 bubbles Nagesh6126, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5