We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pegasus Reef Hotel

Hotwire.comUS$52*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$76*
US$52*
Great Deal
US$54*
US$54*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Pegasus Reef Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

685 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pegasus Reef Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 511: English reviews
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were with our 4 month old little boy and hotel staff were very generous to offer us a larger room can accommodate a cradle. And specially Duty Manager Chathura was very helpful throughout the stay. Will visit soon again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charith007
HarshaJPegasus, General Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef! Thank you for your compliments for the generousness of our staff. Your valued comments encourage our staff to keep up their good work and striving for excellent service. Hope to welcome you again at Pegasus and offer you a nice stay with us

Malabe, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Spent only one night. One of the nearby place to Colombo to spend your holiday. We have wait one hour to check in. The staff was not that helpful. Rooms are OK. Food was average. Play area is the only plus point.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B C
HarshaJPegasus, General Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef! Thank you for taking time to forward your feedback what you experienced during your stay with us and apologize for the inconvenience caused at the check in. We ensure such unpleasant experience will not be happened at your next visit to our hotel. We are awaiting to offer you good food and all required services up...

Verona, Italy
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

One of the best hotels to spend the holiday. And also its a great place to enjoy the variety of foods. Really enjoyed the best food during our stay at hotel. Head chef & his staff is very friendly and easy communicate for the best. Wish them Good luck !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madurawala
HarshaJPegasus, General Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef! Thank you for your review on your recent visit to our hotel. Appreciate your good comments about our food and the kitchen team. They were so happy to know that you have enjoyed their food. Your comments always motivate them to go on a long way in this industry. However, we look forward to welcome you...

Thetford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2017

4 of us arrived in the early hours and was told that check in wasn't until 2.00pm, as this was several hours away they said that we could have 2 rooms to use until ours were ready, which we were very thankful for. After a most welcome shower and sleep we were given our rooms which were fine but didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy-m-32
HarshaJPegasus, General Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

greetings from Pegasus Reef! Thank you for your comments about our services you enjoyed during your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you and your husband were feeling more comfortable with our hospitality and facilities because of our VIP treatments as well as our staff dedication extended towards guest satisfaction. We hope to welcome you at Pegasus...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

We are impressed with the level of services provided by the staff at Hotel Pegasus Reef. The air conditioning was not working the way it should be when we arrived. After complaining about it, the house keeping manager shows us several rooms and allow us to settle in a room that was satisfactory to us. We also asked the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HarshaJPegasus, General Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef! Thank you for your feedback about our services you enjoyed during your recent stay with us. Your excellent comments are appreciated and we value all our guest comments as it encouraging us to strive for our ambitious in the industry. We are also happy know that you have enjoyed all our facilities and services provided by...

Reviewed 17 April 2017

paid extra for a higher floor room and got one on the ground floor. Ordered from room service which takes at least an hour and several reminders in order for the food to reach us. Even got which we think is expired toothpaste, Only plus is the Food SPECIALLY in the Sea Food Restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azeem A
HarshaJPegasus, General Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef! Thank you for your feedback on your visit made to our hotel. Your comments are value for us to correct our service lapses and we have taken action to correct those areas. Nice to hear that you have enjoyed our food at the Fishery restaurant Whilst apologizing for the inconvenience caused we look forward to welcome...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 17 April 2017

went with my family good buffet for dinner and breakfast I was expecting a good beach but got disappointed, no beach food was ok pool was also not bad but need an upgrade very soon very good welcome i am not thinking of going there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glpbuild
HarshaJPegasus, General Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef! Thank you for taking time to forward your review about your experiences received during your stay with us. Happy to know that you have enjoyed our food. beach is a public area, which we find difficult to maintain up to our standards but we try our level best to do so. However we hope to see...

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

I went to Pegasus Reef for April new year and spent two days with my family. Room condition is very good, cleanliness, room facilities are appreciated. specially their food variations is unbeatable. Deserts and salads awesome and we enjoyed really. But swimming pool attenden is not doing his job properly. One Muslim guy who had excema rash in his face,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Udaya J
HarshaJPegasus, General Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef! Thank you for your comment on the recent visit you made to our hotel and sorry for the little delay in responding to you. However, we are glad to know that you and your family enjoyed the facilities provided except those two unpleasant incidents, which made you feel uncomfortable. We have addressed these issues and made...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 14 April 2017

I stayed here between March 18th and April 1st as part of my business trip. I think this hotel is the best deal in Colombo. Pegasus Reef is about 8-10km from Colombo downtown but it is a resort hotel with large grounds next to a beach. This area is very a quite neighborhood away from busy and noisy Colombo. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raju K
HarshaJPegasus, General Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef! Thank you for taking time to write your feedback on your recent visit to our hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed each and every facility and the services we provided. Chef and his team as well as the travel desk owner were so happy when they heard your compliments about their...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 13 April 2017

The Football Tournament was in Sri Lanka from 10th - 15th March 2017 & there were three foreign national teams came down to the event,from Japan,Nepal & Bhutan.Teams were accommodated at the Pegasus Reef Hotel from 9th - 15th March,almost nearly seven days & i was the in-charge (liaison officer) for Bhutan team.As per the all three teams feedback,, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piyalosp
HarshaJPegasus, General Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef! Firstly, we thank you for taking time to write such a descriptive fantastic comment about our services and facilities your whole team enjoyed during their stay with us. We appreciate your gratitude and compliments, which our entire team would so happy to hear. It is our team spirit make possible to feel you more comfortable and...

360 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (338)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (74)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendala
4.0 km away
Palm Village Hotel
Palm Village Hotel
#2 of 2 in Uswetakeiyawa
289 reviews
9.8 km away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#5 of 51 in Colombo
1,698 reviews
8.1 km away
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Galle Face Hotel Colombo
27.1 km away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#9 of 41 in Negombo
1,385 reviews
19.4 km away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#3 of 41 in Negombo
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to "Pegasus Reef Hotel," the city resort that's just right.....!! Bordering the soft-sandy-shoreline where the gentle foamy waves play a tap-and-run game, Pegasus Reef Beach Hotel, one of the beach hotels in Sri Lanka, stands tall in its glorious splendor watching this eternal game. It is one of the beach hotels in Sri Lanka that offers a spectacular service for the lucky souls that step into this grand edifice. Come and experience the true essence of resting your head in luxurious finery, as the gentle salty breeze revives your senses that no other beach hotel in Sri Lanka can accomplish. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pegasus Reef Hotel

Address: Hendala 00700, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Hendala
Price Range: $81 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pegasus Reef Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pegasus Reef Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pegasus Reef Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
7 months ago
8 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Pegasus Reef Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room that's above ground level”
talkingthailand, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 317 was the best room!”
  • View from our balcony
  • Sunset from our balcony.
Wendy-m-32, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“best is the ground floor”
glpbuild, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“select 3rd floor with swimming pool and beach view”
rajuk212, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms on ground floor swimming pool/sea view”
piyalosp, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$52* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$54
TripAdvisorUS$54
CancelonUS$76
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates