We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wela Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Wela Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 430: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here this July, 11 Lads for a week. From previously looking at reviews, none of us were expecting anything special so when we arrived it wasn't a shock. Took a good hour to check in the 30 people who were dropped off...after a long travel and arriving at 2.30am...most of the arriving guests were just wanting to go up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon A
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The only good thing I can write is the few people we met were lovely and that the hotel was clean. The staff rude and couldn't be bothered....except the grill man always smiling. Security man haha what a joke he was....so rude when I tried explaining my husband takes his wrist band off everywhere he goes and that he was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
milena s, Guest Relations Manager at Wela Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Louise B, We deeply regret your recent stay with us haven’t met your expectations in terms of some services. We regret if your stay didn’t met all your expectations. We do always the maximum to satisfy all our guests especially with the cleanliness of our hotel and every one of us is doing the best to let every guest...

Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I am unusually returning to write a review on my weeks holiday to the Wela Hotel in July 2016 because it was such a great time for me and my family. The stand out points are the staff, facilities and location. Firstly the staff who were a revelation as they were immaculately turned out and went about their tasks in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ro_kin1969
milena s, Guest Relations Manager at Wela Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ro_kin1969, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about our hotel. Fantastic that you liked the facilities and service and that you noted the great work of our different team members who are always work hard to create a warm and welcome atmosphere, and it' a special honor and pleasure for us that your young boy...

Dalton in Furness, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

All the staff are fantastic. Cleaners are out all day and night. The Ice Cream Team (entertainment team) are worth there weight in gold. They work stupid hours but always bouncing and up for a laugh and get everyone going round the pool. The night time entertainment is always awesome. Monica and Coco keep the team fresh and fun. Fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melynda P
milena s, Guest Relations Manager at Wela Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Melynda P, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the valuable readers here on TripAdvisor. It is truly exciting to receive reviews like yours! Our staff members are our biggest asset and feedback like yours makes them proud of their achievements. It's very fantastic that you have had a relaxed holiday at our hotel. Every one of us is...

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is fab clean. The room are good size. Staff speaks some English. The manager is amazing can have a giggle with her. The food is ok. Had a fantastic 2 weeks i liked every minutes of it pool looks good i will be back in 2017 for a month keep up good wrk wela hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john_kemp2009
milena s, Guest Relations Manager at Wela Hotel, responded to this review

Dear john_kemp2009, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the valuable readers here on TripAdvisor. It is truly exciting to receive reviews like yours! It’s a big pleasure to read you enjoyed our very clean hotel and culinary offer. We are also very pleased you had 2 fantastic and relaxed weeks with us at the Wela hotel. We thank you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Spent 2 weeks here what a horrible place the food was always cold and the meat was raw its not a family hotel more like 18 /30 some staff was ok bar staff spend more time on there phones then helping hoilday makers happy shop staff was ok one lady was lovely always had a smile the blonde lady not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandy f
milena s, Guest Relations Manager at Wela Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mandy f, We thank you for sharing with us your impressions after your stay with us and we assure you our guest’s opinions are very important for us and we will check your complaints. We please you to trust in our great potential and thank you for your rating on Tripadvisor. It’s true that due to the high season,...

Reviewed 25 September 2016

Lobby - Always very clean and tidy, a maid is constantly cleaning, clearly looks bored with nothing else to do. Our Room - Initially clean and tidy but beds were terrible, they were broken and very uncomfortable. Sheets on bed weren't changed once whilst being there, i found a luggage sticker on the sheet from 2 months ago (it can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dani T
milena s, Guest Relations Manager at Wela Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dani T, Thank you for your honest and helpful review. We work hard on improving our quality and consider the feedback of our guests in our continuous quality measures. Please know that we pride ourselves on our impeccable personalized service and on creating memorable experiences for our guests and we are disheartened to hear that we were unable to...

Treorchy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I went in June 2016. I had an amazing time. Customer service outstanding, staff really helpful and pleasant. Hotel immaculately clean. Food standard Bulgarian cuisine with British options, fab we had no issues at all. There is entertainment with the ice cream team which is for all ages. Would highly recommend this hotel and am looking to book it for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buffy712016
milena s, Guest Relations Manager at Wela Hotel, responded to this review

Dear buffy712016, Thank you for sharing your Wela Hotel experience with fellow TripAdvisor readers. It is especially lovely to know that you enjoyed our culinary offer and the variety of menus served by our attentive and helpful staff. Furthermore, we are glad you loved our culinary offer and our team that always work hard to give the best service to...

Reviewed 23 September 2016

Stayed her on the 27th of June 2016 with 3 other friends, and it was terrible! Most of the staff we're rude and horrible, but the entertainment team were really nice although all the girls had their bumsout! The food was absolutely horrible! I thought everyone was over reacting on here when I had checked about the hotel before going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickyyyyyyyy
milena s, Guest Relations Manager at Wela Hotel, responded to this review

Dear vickyyyyyyyy, Thank you for your honest and helpful review. We work hard on improving our quality and consider the feedback of our guests in our continuous quality measures. Please know that we are very sensitive about the guest satisfaction. For any discomfort you faced during your stay with our culinary offer because our kitchen work very hard to meet...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel could be a real winner 2 main problems with the hotel ...food diabolical clock cold inedible most days and with pork and chicken always on menu it's also dangerous to health...bring in a new kitchen team for next season ...beds in my room 219 so uncomfortable..needs replacing.. In one week my sheets never changed or room cleaned only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank betterbuy
milena s, Guest Relations Manager at Wela Hotel, responded to this review

Dear betterbuy, Many thanks for your nice review here on TripAdvisor and we are glad that our staff do ensure that the holiday of our guests is the best it can be and we appreciate very much your recognition in this matter. In addition it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and liked our comfortable rooms. Our...

327 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (172)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Standard Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Flamingo
Hotel Flamingo
#57 of 215 in Sunny Beach
103 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Marvel
Hotel Marvel
#28 of 215 in Sunny Beach
719 reviews
1.5 km away
MPM Kalina Garden
MPM Kalina Garden
#22 of 215 in Sunny Beach
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Dune Hotel
Dune Hotel
#20 of 215 in Sunny Beach
95 reviews
0.3 km away
Riva Hotel
Riva Hotel
#52 of 215 in Sunny Beach
60 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Kalofer
Hotel Kalofer
#42 of 215 in Sunny Beach
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Wela Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Price Range: $86 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wela Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wela Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wela Hotel Sunny Beach
Wela Sunny Beach
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wela Hotel staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
swindon wilts
over a year ago

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Wela Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a preference on a sun or shaded balcony / facing the pool or not then ask. We did and got what we asked for.”
 of 5 bubbles ro_kin1969, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool view room is best, but it is louder, if you want quiet get other side of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles MelyndaP_13, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't go to this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 25danit, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wela it is not on the beach, so no sea views, but nice pool and amenities one...very large modern, clean rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles DNICEDNICE, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room in the new build, the a/c is much better”
 of 5 bubbles andrewr883, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay