We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (19)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good22%
  • Average20%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible35%
5 Sep 2017
“Avoid”
24 Aug 2017
“Do not recommend this hotel. At all.”
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
14
19
15
17
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
19
15
17
35
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 100 reviews
Reviewed today

After reading some dreadful reports on this hotel we was sceptical On arrival we was upgraded immediately, The room was clean fresh towels provided plenty of room with a king size bed clean laundry etc The first day an incident occurred with my grandaughter falling...More

Thank lilyjordan11
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Stayed here this year was impressed with room lovely pool view service couldn't knock it. Only let down was the lack of English food and disabled facilities for people with wheelchairs and electric scooters. You could do with having the slides in the pool ending...More

1  Thank Debbie R
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

My husband and I have found this hotel to be exactly as we expected for a Hilton hotel. Clean room, really comfy bed in fact room great. Food great lots of choice, staff helpful. Fantastic spa on site. Small stroll to shops and restaurants down...More

2  Thank jatwamley
Reviewed September 5, 2017

First something positive. The rooms are ok. They're large, have a balcony and a reasonable sized bathroom. That being said, moving on to the negatives. We paid for parking for 3 days, but in the last day someone took our spot. The guy in charge...More

3  Thank Bogdan M
Response from Gabriella J, Marketing Coordinator at Helios SpaResponded September 16, 2017

Dear Bogdan M, Thank you for this valuable comment. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. It is sad to hear that you left unhappy with the food quality and its variety, as well. Did you share your...More

Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

Balkan say this is acceptable and 4* and have not taken the distress of moving hotel seriously as they say these photos show nothing wrong. Took four day with Rep. this is Helios and doubletree. AvoidMore

Thank Tracy W
Response from Gabriella J, Marketing Coordinator at Helios SpaResponded September 16, 2017

Dear Tracy W, Thank you for sharing this review. We are very sad to know that you were disappointed of your stay with us and to hear that you had difficulties of that nature. Please, accept our sincere apologies.Could you please share more information what...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Golden Sands
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Golden Sands
#43 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
#47 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Golden Sands
#43 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
#47 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (19)
Dining (7)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
EMTrekkers
September 12, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from judd352 | Reviewed this property |
I wouldn't bother bother going to this hotel it's horrible/dirty, and staff are ignorant
1
Vote
Room Tips
"rooms on the top floor as there is a hotel right in front of it and it blocks the sunrise"
Read review
"Ask for higher floors if you want to have a sea view."
Read review
"Do not go here"
Read review
"Quieter rooms on the opposite side to the pool."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing