We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Melia Grand Hermitage

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Melia Grand Hermitage
Melia Grand Hermitage
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,088 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melia Grand Hermitage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 681: English reviews
Burgas Province, Bulgaria
Reviewed 12 July 2014

As I am a doctor, I have got the chance to visit the hotel, during one medical event at the end of June! What impresses me mostly was the builiding, the wide and comfy rooms and of course the food! A huge variety of small bites, accompanied with very nice wine - during our cocktail evening!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Siana I
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Siana I, Thank you for this review. We are happy that we have the chance to host your special event and to make your stay here pleasant. We are working constantly in direction to meet our guests’ needs. Your lovely words about the Hotel are the best recognition to our work! Thank you once again! We are looking forward...

Lidingo, Sweden
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Melia for 6 nights and it was a decent hotel. No way near 5*. It was more like 4* if you take the amenities into consideration. If you like to lay on the beach you'll have to pay for chairs since the hotel doesn't have a private section while others do. All drinks are blended with local...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carl-Johan Ö
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Carl-Johan-Ö The Team of Hotel Melia Grand Hermitage is thankful for your review. We learned from your review that you did not take what you expected from your stay in the hotel and that some of the services did not pleased you. We can assure you that we are providing the best services, which we can, but always look...

Bucharest
Reviewed 9 July 2014

In big lines the hotel was OK as I will detail below. But I paid extra for a "sea-view" room only to get a room on the side of the hotel, facing the opposite hotel wing. True that the sea was visible if I went on the balcony, but when paying extra for sea-view, I would have expected that the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MagCri
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear MagCri, On behalf of the Team of Hotel Melia Grand Hermitage I want to say thank you for writing us a review. We are happy to know that you have liked the room you are in and the amenities that you could take advantage of. Thank you also for noticing that all of the staff members are friendly and...

London
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Staying at the Grand Hermitage was disappointing. It still bears touches of Kempinski style but the detail is missing under its Melia ownership and as such is not what I expect of a five star hotel. The initial impression and lobby was lovely and the check in staff were helpful if a little short on explaining things (you get a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank senor_mick
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear senior_mick, Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review in TripAdvisor about Hotel Melia Grand Hermitage. Unfortunately we understand that your expectations about your stay in the Hotel have not been met. We are sorry that we could not fulfill your needs and hopes. Our guests’ good memories and experiences are our main priority and we...

Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed two weeks at Melia with my family.. Mom,dad, little and big brother.. The animation team at the hotel made our holiday so much more interesting and fun.. The team had always a smile on there faces and a positiv athomsphere around them. It seemed like they wanted to learn more about were the guests come from and to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina O
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Christiana O, Thank you for writing a review in TripAdvisor about Hotel Melia Grand Hermitage. We are delighted to understand that you have had an amazing time here with your family. Our Animation Team is the best and they spread all the positive energy around the hotel. We are happy to know that you felt special and pampered by...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Although we had big and comfy rooms there is a lot of noise as nobody seems to have respect for the other guests. We had to fix a door on the hallway because it was doing a lot of noise every time somebody used it. The food is not even close to a 5 star hotel. Everything smells of bad...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AndreeaOrh
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear AndreeaOrh, Thank you for taking the time and write a review in TripAdvisor about your stay in Hotel Melia Grand Hermitage. Our guests’ opinion is important for us. We are sorry to understand that your expectations have not been met. We are working constantly to provide the best service we can, so you can enjoy all of the Melia...

Cliffe Rochester, Kent United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My sister and I stayed here at Melia for our first visit in Bulgaria, Anna gave us a complimentary bottle of Champagne ...thank you so much Anna that was a really sweet gesture, the hotel was beautiful and clean, we had a very relaxing stay here, the staff where great, and very hard working... the food was to die for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Deborah R, I want to say Thank you for your kind review in TripAdvisor. It was my pleasure to make you feel special. I and all of the Team members are delighted to know that you and your sister have had great holidays in Melia Grand Hermitage. We like to take good care of our guests and make them...

Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Everything is very well in this hotel, the food is good, spa is good, maybe not very much space near the pool, but the sea is quite close. It is interesting how the area looks after reconstruction of teritory - animation place... I recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karoliukas83
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Karoliukas83, Thank you sincerely for taking the time to review Hotel Melia Grand Hermitage! We are happy to understand that you have had great holidays in our Hotel and enjoyed every service we provide. Our customers’ lovely words are the best motivation we can have to keep providing the same quality of good service! We are looking forward to...

Varna
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed with my family in this hotel 10 nights in June 2014. There was really nothing to worry about during the stay. Great service, beautifully furnished room, perfectly cleaned every day. We arrived around midnight, but the waiter at restaurant was waiting for us to provide the late supper. All staff is very professional and friendly, speaking English, German and...

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boris K
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Boris K, On behalf of the Team of Hotel Melia Grand Hermitage I want to say Thank you for leaving a review for us. It is joyful, that you and your family have had a great vacation in the hotel. Your kind words and good experiences are the best recognition we need! Thank you for appreciating our efforts to...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2014

At this hotel for I week commencing June 15th 2014. Superb rooms (although TV for size of room a bit small). On an all inclusive deal with quality and variety food being very good. All inclusive drinks package is very good as well ! The weather has been very disappointing but the hotel cannot be responsible for this ! Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Stephen W, Thank you for writing a review in TripAdvisor about Hotel Melia Grand Hermitage. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We are here to serve you always well. Looking forward to welcome you again! Best Regards, Anna Gancheva Quality Manager

1,322 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (955)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (141)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (202)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
1:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (401)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Pool 2 (38)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)
Viewed
The Level Room (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.3 km away
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
#1 of 109 in Golden Sands
441 reviews
1.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands
1.8 km away
Riviera Beach
Riviera Beach
#28 of 109 in Golden Sands
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Apart Hotel Golden Line
Apart Hotel Golden Line
#11 of 109 in Golden Sands
130 reviews
0.7 km away
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites
1.1 km away
Marina Grand Beach
Marina Grand Beach
#13 of 109 in Golden Sands
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Imagine a place with a unique atmosphere and service where you can relax and enjoy the serenity, the sun and the sea... Imagine a place that will exceed your expectations... Located on a quiet hill and surrounded by a green park, this exquisite luxury hotel offers the tranquility you are longing for. The 5-star resort welcomes you with stylish atmosphere, quality service and refined cuisine. Lounge on the sunniest balconies, relax in the SPA centre or have fun on the beach with the water sports available. Indulge your senses in the 5-star YHI SPA Centre: exclusive high quality massages, therapies and procedures offer a chance to get away from the stress and enjoy the serenity of your vacations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Grand Hermitage

Address: 1 Grand Hermitage Alley, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Price Range: $124 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Grand Hermitage 5*
Number of rooms: 727
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Melia Grand Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Grand Hermitage Hotel Golden Sands
Melia Golden Sands
Melia Hotel Grand Hermitage
Melia Grand Hermitage Golden Sands, Bulgaria - Varna Province
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
#4 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
#5 Romantic Hotel in Golden Sands
#7 Family Hotel in Golden Sands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Grand Hermitage staff and other travellers.
52 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (52)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Grand Hermitage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best view to the sea coast”
 of 5 bubbles hermangabrielc, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“top floors with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles hamedr2013, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher floors and looking over the sea”
 of 5 bubbles 14margaritak, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book the Romance Suite.”
  • Romance Suite bed
  • Romance Suite with jacuzzi
  • Double shower in Romance Suite
  • View from Romance Suite
  • Bed when the chambermaids gave up making the bed every day!
  • Secondary wash area in the Romance Suite
  • Main bathroom in the Romance Suite
 of 5 bubbles benoit908, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms with ocean view are much better compared to those with jungle view”
 of 5 bubbles ashkankv16, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5