We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Rubin

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hotel Rubin
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Rubin
 Click to rate
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

This is the worst hotel I have ever been to. To start off with, this hotel does not deserve 4 stars. The food is atrocious and a horrible stench fills the whole building. There is no spot to get wifi and we had to go to another hotel just to be on the Internet. Just horrible and a disgrace to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 23 September 2015

The hotel is old, but is situated in quiet park near the sea. So if you're looking for a calm and peacefull vacations, it's a perfect place for you. Food is good. Room with a beautiful view. I would recommend this hotel if you don't have high expectations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fotomaniake
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Hotel Rubin, responded to this review

Dear Fotomaniake, Thank you for your feedback! We thank you leaving comments, by which we can make our services better. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity again to welcome you as guests in our complex. Kind regards, Grand Hotel Varna Resor&Spa

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

The location, food, rooms were ok. Our kids loved the hungarian animation and the mini disco. The parking was ok too. It was a nice family holiday, I would recommend this hotel if you don't have too high expectations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hajnalka B
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Hotel Rubin, responded to this review

Dear Hajnalka, Thank you for the post , so we can remove some of our shortcomings and improve the quality of our services! We are happy to learn that our efforts have made your stay enjoyable. We will be happy to welcome you again as our guest at the Hotel Rubin. Kind regards, Grand Hotel Varna Resort&Spa Team

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We were in Roubin hotel for 2 weeks in the beginning of August and traveled as a family of 4 persons, it was nice holiday. We had a standard double room for 2 adults and 2 children but were upgraded free to studio. The staff were helpful, I think it is really down to how you treat them. Breakfast, Lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alexander N
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Hotel Rubin, responded to this review

Dear Alexander, Dear Ada, Thank you for the post , so we can remove some of our shortcomings and improve the quality of our services! We are happy to learn that our efforts have made your stay enjoyable. We will be happy to welcome you again as our guest at the Hotel Rubin. Kind regards, Grand Hotel Varna Resort&Spa Team

Italy
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This Hotel is old and badly maintenance. Mattress and furniture were dirty and broken. Bad smell everywhere, in particular near the swimming pool!!!! I will never come back in this place and never tell to someone to go there....for me it has only to close!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANIELLO B
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Hotel Rubin, responded to this review

Dear Aniello, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate and thank you leaving comments, by which we can make our services better. We always recommend to our guests in the case that any of the services in the hotel does not meet their expectations, to turn immediately to the hotel manager. So we can respond and make an effort to...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Ever wondered what life in the Soviet era was like? Book a stay at this hotel and you'll find out. Expect dirty rooms in a facility where maintenance seems to have been suspended for the last decade or so. Service is as if you are an intruder who prevents personnel from dealing with something else that is way more important...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AL_Moreau
Marketing R, Manager at Hotel Rubin, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Moreau, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate and thank you leaving comments, by which we can make our services better. We always recommend to our guests in the case that any of the services in the hotel does not meet their expectations, to turn immediately to the hotel manager. So we can respond and make an effort...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Don't go there! The hotel has 4 stars, but in reality it should be 2-. Old and worn out furniture, small rooms and bathrooms. Smells awful. Food and drinks are of very poor quality. Staff is poorly qualified. Hugely overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Milena H
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Hotel Rubin, responded to this review

Dear Milena, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate and thank you leaving comments, by which we can make our services better. We always recommend to our guests in the case that any of the services in the hotel does not meet their expectations, to turn immediately to the hotel manager. So we can respond and make an effort to...

Brasov, Romania
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel is very well situated on the beach in a quiet resort of 4-5 hotels. It is clasified as 4 stars, but I would'nt give it more than 3. We were lucky with the rooms, we had 3 rooms for 2 adults and 2 children and they were on the first floor, right on the beach, We could jump...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alex Z
Marketing R, Manager at Hotel Rubin, responded to this review

Dear Alex, hank you for your feedback! We appreciate and thank you leaving comments, by which we can make our services better. Thank you for shared opinion about the hotel location, beach, a-la carte restaurants, the bars on the beach and the cleaness. The food in the restaurant was varied, we have guests from many different country and always strive...

Łódź
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed there from 8 july up to 22 July 2013 and we are very glad.Good weather , not very hot, good cuisine and a lot of fresh,delicious friuts, free Wi- Fi evn in the beach, free chairs in the beach, big room, guaiet in the night, many bars and restaurants(free- earlier reservations).i recomend this hotle for faimilies and i...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aneta S
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Hotel Rubin, responded to this review

Dear Aneta, Thank you for the post , so we can remove some of our shortcomings and improve the quality of our services! We are happy to learn that our efforts have made your stay enjoyable. We will be happy to welcome you again as our guest at the Roubin hotel. Kind regards, Grand Hotel Varna Resort&Spa Team

Motru, Romania
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Hotel are not four stars, maybe three stars.Food and drinks are terrible.There quality means more money.Staff doesn't speak english.Your car is not safety in the park area of the hotel.This hotel is so big. There in the room doesn't exist a refrigerator. The beach is by hotel and the the water of the pool is often could.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pirvulescu_eduard
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Hotel Rubin, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Privulescu, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate and thank you leaving comments, by which we can make our services better. We always recommend to our guests in the case that any of the services in the hotel does not meet their expectations, to turn immediately to the hotel manager. So we can respond and make an effort...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saints Constantine and Helena hotels
0.0 km away
Lebed Hotel
Lebed Hotel
#3 of 34 in Saints Constantine and Helena
38 reviews
0.0 km away
Romance Splendid and SPA Hotel
Romance Splendid and SPA Hotel
#1 of 34 in Saints Constantine and Helena
98 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Dolphin Marina
Hotel Dolphin Marina
#13 of 34 in Saints Constantine and Helena
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Sirius Beach
Sirius Beach
#25 of 34 in Saints Constantine and Helena
56 reviews
0.0 km away
Azalia Hotel Balneo & SPA
Azalia Hotel Balneo & SPA
#2 of 34 in Saints Constantine and Helena
136 reviews
0.0 km away
Kristel Hotel
Kristel Hotel
#4 of 34 in Saints Constantine and Helena
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4* Roubin Hotel is located on the very beach and offers an energetic sea holiday using the All Inclusive Premium at the Complex "Varna Grand Hotel". The sea vista from the entire hotel and the panorama terrace provide an unforgettable experience and make it a preferred venue both for families with children and romantic getaways. подменю rooms Rubin Hotel offers: o 126 double rooms, o 44 family rooms o 52 triple rooms and o 6 studios They are modernly appointed and equipped with satellite TV, A/C, telephone, wireless Internet. All rooms have en-suites with shower and hairdryer, as well as a balcony with seaview. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Rubin

Address: Grand Hotel Varna Resort&Spa | Varna, Saints Constantine and Helena 9006, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Saints Constantine and Helena
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rubin 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Rubin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rubin Bulgaria/Varna Province
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Saints Constantine and Helena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Rubin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have a free Wi-Fi”
Fotomaniake, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We were 3 couples with 2 children and all 3 rooms were on the beach. Litterally, on the bottom floor, we jumped from the balcony on the beach chair.”
583alexz, 12 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Room with sea view”
  • View from our room 219
anetas840, 3 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a room with sea view and carpet, not floor tiles.”
Alina_Ursu, 5 Jun 2013 | Read review
“204 is gooood”
Pipihusi, 13 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5