Revel Hotel Minot, SureStay Collection By Best Western

Revel Hotel Minot, SureStay Collection By Best Western

Traveller (44)
Our room was very dirty. Bed sheets had gross stains on them. There was water splatters all over the mirror. The sink and faucet had not been cleaned at all since it had been stayed in last. Thankfully one of our beds had clean sheets so we slept on it but we still had to go buy towels from target.
Room & Suite (45)
Pool
Pool & Beach (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#7 of 28 hotels in Minot
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
At the Revel Minot, SureStay Collection By Best Western in Minot, ND, you're sure to find unmatched value and unique experiences. Whether for leisure or business, SureStay® Collection by Best Western welcomes those who like to travel casually but appreciate the kinds of details that add to a better stay experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Click Here to Book Direct & Save Online

Location

1510 26th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701-6907
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 58 out of 100
58
Minot Intl Airport
Bismarck Airport
165.2 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles572 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Revel Hotel Minot, part of the SureStay Collection by Best Western, is often praised for its inviting atmosphere and prime location, with guests appreciating its proximity to dining, shopping, and convenient parking. While the hotel's cleanliness and amenities, including a pool and hot tub, are generally well-received, some reviewers have called out inconsistencies in room conditions and maintenance. The staff's friendly service, especially at breakfast and the front desk, is frequently commended, though opinions on value for money do vary among guests.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Unkempt
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
572Reviews2Q+A69Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 223
  • 181
  • 82
  • 43
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Darren P wrote a review Mar 2023
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
So it’s definitely not the Hilton lol. You get what you pay for. We had a poolside 1BR suite. Bed was very good but room wasn’t the cleanest and it’s still in need of some touch ups. No need to go into detail. We did find clumps of what I assume was pet hair in the room. Breakfast was meh, typical free hotel breakfast, second day we went out instead. Jets weren’t working in hot tub, pool area is decent, sound doesn’t echo so that’s a plus when the pool is full of kids screaming. Staff were pleasant. Location is great.
I don’t think I’ll rush back here anytime soon and we aren’t real fussy people but it’s old and has a bit of a dirty feel to it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chelewa Springs, Owner at Revel Hotel Minot, SureStay Collection By Best Western
Responded Mar 27, 2023
Hello DarrenpT8925PY, Thanks so much for staying with us and for being our guest. I am sorry to hear about the housekeeping issues you experienced. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we would love an opportunity to hear from you. Please call us at the hotel and ask to speak with Evonne or Destiny. We love our guests and we truly care about your experience here. We would love to speak with you about your stay. We look forward to hearing from you. Thanks and take care.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
L Ruiz wrote a review Feb 2023
Tampa, Florida4 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Pool & Hot tub are amazing 🤩 had a great weekend. While visiting Minot this will be where I will stay. Breakfast was great tons of options. The staff was nothing short of great. Room was nice and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Katty Roff wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a good stay, the rooms were clean and cozy, I was very happy to see a boy removing the sheets from the beds, this makes me make sure that the sheets are changed after check out, I've already stayed in other hotels that the bed was dirty, but when I saw this here, I was sure that the hotel cares about the hygiene standards. Congratulations to the cleaning team.
Detail, I loved the smell of orange in the room
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samantha Y wrote a review Jan 2023
Minot, North Dakota2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon arrival, all was good, Joy was friendly and accommodating, no complaints on swimming pool orbeds. Door leading to pool barely opened, it was so old and terribly heaven to move. We had our Xmas dinner on the pool deck and enjoyed our visit, after speaking with other guest and other hotel staff there seemed to be some serious miscommunication with management/owners and they have been extremely hard to reach since our stay, we booked for $120 for 2 rooms, 1 night, online booking. After we checked out we were charged $164.99 per room, $200 over our online booking rate, unacceptable and has yet to be acknowledged or resolved. I have spoken with hotel staff who seem to be afraid to speak of any topic due to management authority and I was given Joys direct # by the owner out of state, she responded once and asked for me to text me name and date of stay for her to check into and she has yet to respond. I have reached out at least 5 more times since our first contact and still nothing. This is extremely unfortunate and unprofessional, for someone who says she has opened several hotels across the country, she has poor customer service skills and has made many mistakes, I know there's a group that books 17 rooms every other year and are not planning to ever return, I tried to even talk them out of it before getting screwed over myself. Please make this right, for the future of your business. We wanted to come back, because our kids loved the pool, but I refuse to do business with someone who can't right their wrongs, much less give any explanation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chelewa Springs, Owner at Revel Hotel Minot, SureStay Collection By Best Western
Responded Jan 9, 2023
Thanks for your review, I never received the message with the names on the rooms. You called me while I was out of the office which is why I could not assist you at that moment. I emailed you my cell number on your other review to contact me. I am good at what I do and I take pride in my work so please do not insult me personally to gain assistance. If you would like my assistance, please contact me on my cell number 813-751-5931. You can also call the hotel direct and one of the front desk people can assist you with this.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kycraig90 wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was good and the staff was pleasant and helpful. the room was good and looked to be cleaned. We found blood on the bathroom wall that was dried up and some chocolate stains in the room wall. We also had to call housekeeping for them to refill the shampoo, conditioner and body wash in the shower. overall, 2/5 for me.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fx5fire2023 wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Used to love this hotel…now we won’t be back. Customer service was very poor and we way overpaid for what we got. Could have stayed at much nicer and newer places for much less. We were told it would be $75 Can per night and they changed 75.60 US per night even though I had them confirm on the phone when booking. They wouldn’t honour the Canadian price. With the difference in the Canadian vs US dollar the nights went from $250 to $350 Canadian. We went on a budget and they blew it. Hot tub didn’t bubble and was “pee-warm”. Breakfast made us sick one of the days. Just made for an experience that was less than even “OK”.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chelewa Springs, Owner at Revel Hotel Minot, SureStay Collection By Best Western
Responded Mar 30, 2023
Dear fx5fire, I am so sorry to hear about your experience. We appreciate you staying with us and are sorry to hear that you don't plan to return. Please contact us so we can do our best to help with this.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karlie D wrote a review Apr 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel sends out a pre check in link to your phone to speed among the process. I liked this feature. It asks you what time you will arrive to which I answered 1pm. When I arrived at 130 pm. I was told checkin was at 3pm. Why have an option to put when you will arrive if you aren’t allowing guests to check in at that time? So I asked if they could push my room up on the list since I had a party planned at a specific time. He said he cannot pressure the housekeepers but I could wait for a text by the pool. I waited until 2:45 watching people around me show up to their rooms already done. I went back to ask and he said another ten minutes. When he finally let me in my room, it was as across the pool area from what I had requested (I asked to be near the gazebo so I could decorate it) instead I was placed across the pool area with no tables nearby. He didn’t offer to move me when I told him about this. I instead had to use two tables in front of someone else’s room because there was no room to move any over to my area. The unkind front desk man then came over to tell me to move all of my party decor I had set up to the gazebo across the pool (our food was in our room) I had to argue with him that I wasn’t moving because we were there first and they could have moved me rooms to begin with because that’s what I wanted. After that we discovered our toilet would not flush. We had maintenance called 4 times and still didn’t fix the issue. We had to come to the lobby to use the bathroom. When I complained this morning (again) she offered me a 10% refund which amounted to $35 . For a room with a non working toilet! I’ll never go here again! Staff was so unfriendly and unaccompanied the entire time. It also doesn’t look at all like the photos.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Don’t go here!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chelewa Springs, Owner at Revel Hotel Minot, SureStay Collection By Best Western
Responded Apr 22, 2024
Dear Karlied725, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had during your stay at our hotel. Your comments are valuable to us as we continuously strive to improve our services and guest experiences. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered with the pre-check-in process and the delay in accessing your room. We understand how frustrating it can be, especially when you have specific plans and expectations. Your concerns regarding room allocation and decor placement are noted, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Regarding the maintenance issue with the toilet, we apologize for the inconvenience and the delay in resolving it. Our maintenance team has been notified to ensure that such issues are addressed promptly in the future. We appreciate your patience and understanding during this time and have taken note of your feedback regarding our front desk staff's demeanor. We will address this internally to ensure that all guests receive the courteous and helpful service they deserve. As a gesture of goodwill, we have processed a 10% refund of your room rate, amounting to $35, to compensate for the inconvenience you experienced. We value your feedback and hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future. Thank you again for bringing these issues to our attention. Please call Ashley our Director of Sales. We would like the opportunity to make this up with you. Warm regards, Joy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kevin2121889 wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a room with a bed and a pull-out sofa. There was no pull-out sofa. I had to go buy my own blankets and pump to inflate their air mattress so we could sleep on the floor. We had a poolside room and it was very, very noisy. They do not enforce the pool hours, so this went on till midnight. I had to use ear plugs to go to sleep. The pool-side door is a glass sliding door, and the curtain on it is very sheer, so people can see into the room.

Other than that, it is a full kitchen with a fridge, stove, microwave, and dishwasher. That was good. The king bed was good quality. WIFI was solid. None of this matters though if the purpose of the room is to sleep in. In order to sleep, people require a bed, and some quiet time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chelewa Springs, Owner at Revel Hotel Minot, SureStay Collection By Best Western
Responded Mar 7, 2023
Dear kevin2121889, Thanks for being our guest and thanks for leaving us a review. I am sorry to hear you had a less-than-excellent experience during your stay and would love the opportunity to speak with you about your experience. I'm sorry to hear the room did not have all the features you needed to make your stay more enjoyable. Thanks for mentioning the things you did like, we do have great pillow-top beds and full kitchens in our Poolside and Poolview rooms. The Poolview room you stayed in does not have a pull-out couch. Please call us and ask to speak with Joy or Destiny. We truly care about your feedback and we take it to heart.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heather J wrote a review Oct 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a budget friendly hotel with somewhat clean rooms that are kind of updated. Very old building that’s been half ways remodeled but overall looks very run down. The staff was friendly and helpful so that’s worth something, and they have pet friendly rooms. Part of the reason for my poor rating is that, given this property had 4 stars on trip advisor, it was very disappointing overall. The room was fairly clean (if you consider sunflower seeds and fruit loops on the floor clean). Even for the price ($80), it doesn’t warrant more than two stars. It’s just too old and run down. It would need a major facelift to be four star worthy.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: This is a last resort type of place.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lindsaythomas181 wrote a review Jul 2023
Caerphilly, United Kingdom18 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dirty sheets, un vacuumed floors, dirty bathroom, everything in this hotel as soon as you walk into the lobby looks unclean and filthy. Breakfast was not edible, so we had to buy breakfast elsewhere. Would never stay here again, thankfully we only had one night booked or we would have paid and gone elsewhere
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chelewa Springs, Owner at Revel Hotel Minot, SureStay Collection By Best Western
Responded Jul 6, 2023
We sincerely apologize for the disappointment and inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay at our hotel. We are deeply sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you encountered and the unavailability of an acceptable breakfast. Maintaining a clean and inviting environment is a top priority for us, and we regret that we fell short of our usual standards. We take cleanliness seriously and have regular cleaning procedures in place to ensure that our facilities are well-maintained. We will investigate this matter thoroughly and take immediate action to address the cleanliness concerns you raised. Regarding breakfast, we understand how important it is to start the day with a satisfying meal. We apologize for the lack of quality and variety during your stay. We will review our breakfast offerings and make the necessary improvements to ensure a more enjoyable dining experience for our guests in the future. We regret that we were unable to meet your expectations and that you would not consider staying with us again. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us identify areas for improvement and enhance our guests' experiences. We assure you that we take your comments seriously and will make every effort to rectify these issues. If you would like to discuss your experience further or have any additional feedback to share, please reach out to our management directly. We value your input and would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns personally. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention, and we hope you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you with the exceptional stay you deserve should your travels bring you back to our area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
charfman asked a question Aug 2021
Brandon, Canada22 contributions61 helpful votes
Why is the Kelly Inn closed?
mmmaria63 asked a question Nov 2018
Winnipeg, Canada180 contributions34 helpful votes
are there adjoining rooms? or a two room suite option?
Regina112 contributions61 helpful votes
Yes there are adjoining rooms at the Kelly. Not sure about the 2 room suite, but I can promise you that you won't be disappointed with your stay. I have recommended the Kelly to several who have stayed there, and they all come back very happy with their experience. We won't stay anywhere else in Minot.
Becky H wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool seems to get crowded so if u don't have a poolside room, go early to get chairs. Only children over the age of 14 allowed in hot tub"
Read full review
Karlie D wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t go here!"
Read full review
Aaron K wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring all your friends and family. "
Read full review
Michelle H wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be mindful there an no elevators in this 2 story inn . "
Read full review
Kodi C wrote a tip Jun 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just don’t stay. Location is nice but that’s all it has going for it anymore. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Minot area.
PRICE RANGE
C$103 - C$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western kelly hotel minot, best western minot, minot best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kelly Inn
LOCATION
United StatesNorth DakotaMinot
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Revel Hotel Minot, SureStay Collection By Best Western - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Revel Hotel Minot, SureStay Collection By Best Western
Which popular attractions are close to Revel Hotel Minot, SureStay Collection By Best Western?
Nearby attractions include Dakota Square Mall (0.4 km), Dakota Lounge (0.4 km), and AMC Dakota Square 9 (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Revel Hotel Minot, SureStay Collection By Best Western?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Revel Hotel Minot, SureStay Collection By Best Western?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Revel Hotel Minot, SureStay Collection By Best Western?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Revel Hotel Minot, SureStay Collection By Best Western?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Revel Hotel Minot, SureStay Collection By Best Western?
Conveniently located restaurants include Olive Garden Italian Restaurant, Badlands Restaurant and Bar, and LongHorn Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Revel Hotel Minot, SureStay Collection By Best Western?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Revel Hotel Minot, SureStay Collection By Best Western?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Revel Hotel Minot, SureStay Collection By Best Western?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Revel Hotel Minot, SureStay Collection By Best Western offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Revel Hotel Minot, SureStay Collection By Best Western accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Minot HotelsMinot Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MinotHotels near Revel Hotel Minot, SureStay Collection By Best Western
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars