We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada la Palma AU Lac Locarno

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ramada la Palma AU Lac Locarno
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada la Palma AU Lac Locarno
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Perfectly situated, but definitely overpriced given that the room was musty and dusty, and wi-fi was not working. Clearly the windows had not been opened for months, and the carpet in the room and the dull corridors leading to it were very much in need of a cleaning. The very friendly staff were unable to resolve the wi-fi problem which... More 

Helpful?
Thank romanrollnick
Cinzia B, Direttore at Ramada la Palma AU Lac Locarno, responded to this review

Buongiorno romanrollnick, thank you for taking some of your time to evaluate our hotel. We do apologise for the Wi-Fi, it was something that we were fixing at the time because we were making some changes on the telephone lines and on the internet itself. We are glad to inform you that right now it is working as it never... More 

Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Unforgettable, the confusion on our email confirmed booking, which was nowhere to be found, but also the kindness of the hotel staff to book us at a nice room on the fifth floor,with a stunning view of the lake and the snow covered mountains across the lake . The hotel lunch garden being closed that day at noon, went to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erik T
Cinzia B, Direttore at Ramada la Palma AU Lac Locarno, responded to this review

Buongiorno Erik T, there is always a possibility to have some mistakes here and there, even in the reservations, which obviusly should not be happening even though it can occure sometimes. We are very happy to read that our front office staff has found quickly a solution and yet managed to make your stay unforgettable. It is an honor to... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Warm welcome from service team, friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast, varied and fresh food. Convenient location not too far from train station which is really positive when you come with luggage and you don't need a taxi.

Helpful?
Thank jewell4s
Cinzia B, Direttore at Ramada la Palma AU Lac Locarno, responded to this review

Buongiorno jewels4s, thank you for your great evaluation. Knowing that you had a very nice stay at our hotel and in Locarno itself, it is always the best feeling that a guest can give to a hotel and therefore we would like to thank you again for the opportunity you have given us to be your host in your visit... More 

Zug, Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We stayed for 1 night instead of 2. There was a little misunderstanding regarding the booking and the charges. The hotel was very gracious and gave us a voucher for the one night charged but not used. We had a lovely room with lake view and balcony. The pizza in the restaurant is not really tasty. So maybe you have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ursula W
Cinzia B, Direttore at Ramada la Palma AU Lac Locarno, responded to this review

Dear Ursula W, thank you very much for your informative online feedback. We always try to fulfill our guests' requests upon their arrival and are there to find a solution, we are happy to read that we could make that. We are very sorry that our Pizza has disappointed you, we will inform the responsible staff member in charge of... More 

Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2015

We had a spacious room facing the lake for family of 3. Evening stroll along the lake is a wonderful experience and is very near to market place. Breakfast was excellent with some Italian touch. Car park is convenient as it is just at the back of the hotel. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Kher Foo L
Cinzia B, Direttore at Ramada la Palma AU Lac Locarno, responded to this review

Dear Kher Foo, thank you very much for your excellent review. We are glad to have been able to meet your expectations with our service. Best wishes from the beautiful city of Locarno. Cinzia Belingheri, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We stayed one night in this hotel in the two bedroom suite on the 5th floor. The hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. The room was lovely, clean, spacious and had everything we required. The views from the balcony are spectacular of the lake, there is also a heater on the balcony so you can enjoy the view in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
Cinzia B, Manager at Ramada la Palma AU Lac Locarno, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for this lovely comment which has been gratefully received. It was a pleasure to read about your satisfaction and we are very glad that you had an "absolutely fabulous stay" with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Best regards. Cinzia Belingheri - General Manager More 

Reading
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2015

We stayed in a room with a balcony overlooking the lake. The room was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed sitting on our private balcony looking across the lake. The hotel was in the sun which made for very pleasant relaxing. Although there is a road outside the hotel, it is a very quiet road so we not disturbed by... More 

Helpful?
Thank shellReading
Cinzia B, Manager at Ramada la Palma AU Lac Locarno, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, wir haben zu danken – für die Wahl unseres Hotels und die Bewertung im Nachgang! Es ist wahrlich... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I've been there several times with my wife and two kids. They love the place, direct at the lake promenade. All is in walking distance and Locarno is a great place anyway. We love summer time to be there.

Helpful?
Thank MarcelD70
Cinzia B, Manager at Ramada la Palma AU Lac Locarno, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Marcel, wir haben zu danken – für die Wahl unseres Hotels und die Bewertung im Nachgang! Es ist wahrlich... More 

Attard, Malta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Old style hotel in some need of upgrading but well kept and clean throughout. Common areas and our 3 deluxe rooms decently spacious and satisfactorily equipped including bathroom. Carpeting shows age. Sizeable balconies with good views of the lake. Breakfast very good and can also be served at the terrace on the front of the hotel. Staff at reception multilingual... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Giuzeppe
Cinzia B, Manager at Ramada la Palma AU Lac Locarno, responded to this review

Dear Giuzeppe, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We rely on you to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have... More 

Richmond N Yorks
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2015

After a gruelling journey through the St Gottard, we arrived at this place of tranquillity perfectly placed on the lakeshore with magnificent views of lake and mountain from our hotel balcony. The staff could not have been more helpful in advising us of the facilities and surroundings. Bicycles of a reasonable standard were provided free. The restaurant was more than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dr CK C
Cinzia B, Manager at Ramada la Palma AU Lac Locarno, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this very positive and detailed feedback concerning your stay at our Hotel. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your answer with all our staff members as a lovely compliment like yours is the best motivation for all of them. We hope to... More 

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muralto
0.8 km away
Hotel Belvedere Locarno
Hotel Belvedere Locarno
#1 of 30 in Locarno
239 reviews
0.5 km away
Ramada Hotel Arcadia Locarno
0.6 km away
ibis Locarno
ibis Locarno
#3 of 30 in Locarno
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Caffe dell'Arte Boutique Rooms
0.3 km away
Hotel Garni Millennium
Hotel Garni Millennium
#13 of 30 in Locarno
93 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Garni DU LAC
Hotel Garni DU LAC
#6 of 30 in Locarno
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just three minutes from the Piazza Grande with its famous festivals (Moon and Stars festival, jazz festival) and various shopping facilities, the RAMADA Hotel La Palma au Lac Locarno is situated right on Lake Maggiore. With its mild climate, Ticino awaits you with the greatest possible variety of leisure activities for your holiday. Whether you prefer hiking, fitness walking, climbing or cycling, start each day of your holiday in your own individual way from our hotel. Now you can also use e-bikes as a convenient means of exploring Ticino's wonderful natural environment. Ascona, Maggia and Lugano are just three recommendations for excursions that you can enjoy whatever the weather during your stay in Locarno. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada la Palma AU Lac Locarno

Address: Viale Verbano 29, Muralto, Locarno 6602, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lake Maggiore > Locarno > Muralto
Price Range: $186 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada la Palma AU Lac Locarno 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada la Palma AU Lac Locarno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Locarno
Ramada Locarno
Locarno Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada la Palma AU Lac Locarno staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Crystal Lake, Illinois
5 months ago
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada la Palma AU Lac Locarno staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balcony on high floor facing Lake”
 of 5 bubbles 237larrys, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick one with a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles 272philr, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the superior or deluxe are with great view of lago maggiore”
 of 5 bubbles 775arahc, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room with balcony facing the lake (See photos of view)”
 of 5 bubbles Indygo005, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“must face the lake”
 of 5 bubbles A8679QSandrewg, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay