Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake

Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake

4005 50th Street, Cold Lake, Alberta T9M 1K6 Canada
Traveller (16)
LARGE ROOM!
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#5 of 9 hotels in Cold Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value

See why so many travellers make Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake their hotel of choice when visiting Cold Lake. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and a kitchenette, and you can stay connected during your stay as Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake offers guests free wifi.

Plus, Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake offers a hot tub and breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While in Cold Lake be sure to experience local shawarma favourites at MR. PESEN's Turkish Cuisine.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular military museums such as Cold Lake Museum.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake as you experience all of the things Cold Lake has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Skiing
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Hindi

Location

4005 50th Street, Cold Lake, Alberta T9M 1K6 Canada
300Reviews2Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 88
  • 86
  • 74
  • 32
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
TiddlerB wrote a review May 2021
Calgary, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed here a number of time in the past few months. With Covid restrictions in place it is nice to have a place like the Ramada. Rooms are clean and well looked after. The beds are getting a bit old but are still very comfortable. I still get a great sleep without a sagging mattress. Because of Covid I elect to not take housekeeping to reduce exposure to both myself and the staff. A really good sign that things are being looked after is that even the air filters in the air conditioner/heater are clean. That says a lot. My only downfall with staying at this Ramada has been the internet connection. Typical download speeds are 0.5Mb/s and upload speed is o.2MB/s. These rates make it really hard to keep the office updated after a days work in the area or to take a office teams call. It also has nothing to do with hotel being filled as the tests have been done with as little as 5 vehicles in the parking lot. it's for this reason I can only give the hotel 4/5 rating. I would hate to be here when the hotel was full as internet speed might be like a 56K modem. If you are looking for a place to have good internet to keep contact or keep the kids busy on their devices, you might want to consider staying elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Viva Romanillos, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake
Responded Jun 2, 2021
Dear TiddlerB, We are truly flattered by such kind feedback especially on the cleanliness of the hotel. In addition to your review, I will personally discuss your concerns regarding the hotel WiFi together with the team in order to further improve such aspects. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us despite such trying times. We hope to see you on your future travels! Stay safe! Best Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
peonygarden wrote a review Feb 2022
Edmonton, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a room with a King bed. There was a sitting area with two chairs and a table. Lots of space. The room and bathroom were very clean. A few things to note: please replace the office chair - completely worn out; hair dryer is broken; please put rubber mats in the shower as the shower is very slippery on its own. The breakfast is the usual - premade food that's heated up; no fresh fruit or waffles; dry cereals, etc.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Viva Romanillos, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake
Responded Feb 23, 2022
Dear peonygarden, It is important for us to hear guest feedback, and we genuinely appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your recent visit and extend our sincere apologies. Rest assured that the constructive point you highlighted in your feedback has been handled. We take such input seriously because we are continually attempting to enhance our service for all of our guests. Please accept our sincere apologies once again, and we hope to have another opportunity to show ourselves to you in a much better light in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Harold Calahan wrote a review Jun 2023
Wolfville, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall Ramada has been OK. Breakfast is good. However the room I booked on Hotels.com did have a jacuzzi tub however after filling it with water, the tub did not work. Confirmed it was the big white button with staff but it just didn't work. That was the minor thing about this hotel. The big thing is that the desk chair was partially broken and when my wife, a small lady, was sitting on it eating at the desk it let go when she shifted her weight and 2 of the right side attachments let go and dumped her on the floor. She suffered an injury to her knee, and has a big bruise on her hand where she hit it on the desk on the fall. This totally ruined the trip for her as she's now in pain from this. I told them to change the chair when I came back from Walmart to get some Salonpas for my wife's hand and knee but when we got back we found they had already changed the chair in the 15 minutes we were gone. Are they trying to hide the evidence? Not Happy about this point at all. Put serviceable/safe furniture in the rooms!! This is supposed to be a well known professional hotel. We expect the furniture to be maintained if we are paying to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Viva Romanillos, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake
Responded Jun 26, 2023
Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortfalls you encountered as you have mentioned. We are not concealing anything. When the housekeeper cleaned the room, she noticed that the chair was damaged, so we immediately replaced it. You could have informed Management that your wife suffered a fracture due to our broken desk chair. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations in the near future with a stay that is memorable for all the right reasons. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tinpar40 wrote a review Jan 2020
Edmonton, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just an FYI for those travelling who require Gluten Free - "ask & ye shall receive!" As this was their first time supplying gluten free they did a very good job. They individually wrapped the buns & muffins, however the bread got a bit stale by day 3, as I was there for 4 nights. I mentioned it to them & that is when I found out this was the first time they had gluten free items as I had asked them when making my reservation whether they supplied or not. They had marked my request on my reservation, so when I arrived they were able to let me know that "yes - they would have items available." My only recommendation for guests is to make sure you bring your own "toaster bags" to toast items in as of course the toasters are not gluten free. Staff was wonderful - greeted me each time they saw me in the hall or breakfast room & were super friendly! Would gladly stay again & eat breakfast there as well!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Viva R, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake
Responded Jan 24, 2020
Dear Tinpar40, It’s always a joy to know we have lived up to – or better yet, exceeded – our guests’ expectations. It’s heartwarming to know that guests like you appreciate the efforts that we do in making sure that you have an excellent stay. Please be assured that I will raise your concern with the team regarding the gluten free stuff as we continuously work on enhancing our guest experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Best regards, Viva Romanillos Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
suchchandhiok wrote a review Nov 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms had hair on bed and washroom. The sheets were dirty. The cleaning staff doesnt wear gloves and would touch sheets/bags/bottles of soap etc without washing hands that they used to clean the toilet bowl. Extremely unhygienic. Will never go there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Viva Romanillos, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake
Responded Dec 5, 2022
Dear suchandhiok, We are sorry to hear your overall stay with us was greatly affected by your negative experience. Allow us to look into this further as we continue to train and improve members of our team to be able to offer much better value. Thank you for taking the time to share a review, and we hope this finds you well. Warmest regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Navigate44779549068 wrote a review Oct 2023
Airdrie, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Checking in at the Ramada was a great experience, Jenald who checked us in was very professional, friendly and informative.The room we were given was beautiful and was very spacious with a king size bed, Keurig coffee machine, small living room and ample storage space. The hotel’s location is great with all of downtown accessible by foot.
We will definitely stay at the Ramada on our next visit to Cold Lake.
Thank you for doing a great job and keep it up!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Viva Romanillos, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake
Responded Oct 27, 2023
Hi Navigate44779549068, On behalf of the entire team, we appreciate the fantastic review. We all work very hard to provide our guests with exceptional experiences, so it's gratifying to learn that our efforts have paid off. Guests like you make everything possible. We cannot wait to see you again on your future visit! Sincerely, Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
codyandresen44 wrote a review Apr 2023
St. Albert, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Please check out Best Western as this was nothing but horrendous and disappointing. Cleanliness is an area that could be surely worked on, my fridge was on the verge of growing things and smelled terrible; was unable to use. Staff seemed too busy and annoyed to help with anything
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Viva Romanillos, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake
Responded Apr 4, 2023
Dear Cody, It is quite sad that your recent stay did not leave you with a positive impression and that we were unable to discuss the problem with you directly. We conducted interviews with all of our front-line employees, from Guest Service through check-out staff and housekeeping, to ensure that we did not overlook any negative feedback you may have given on your stay. In the future, it may be more sensible to communicate any discomfort to us or any hotel where you may stay instead of posting multiple reviews. We are here to assist and make a difference in whatever way we can. Thank you for staying with us; we hope to have another opportunity in the future to present ourselves in a more favorable way. Once again, I value your opinions and remarks. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thomasbadree wrote a review Apr 2023
Edmonton, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Check in staff seemed extremely bothered we were there to check in and got snide answers when asking questions about amenities. It may be that one person soured the apple as the rest of the staff were very pleasant. As for the rest of the stay it was very standard and all you need for a business stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Viva Romanillos, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake
Responded Apr 6, 2023
Hi Thomas, We sincerely thank you for your comments. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. We are disappointed with the situation you encountered with our Front Desk associate. For this, we apologize. I would like to assure you that the issue you described in your feedback was discussed with the associate and appropriate training was implemented. We sincerely hope that you will return to the Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake and give us another chance. It would be our pleasure to ensure a warm welcome and most importantly an impeccable stay. Thank you once again for taking the time to write to us. Warm regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
touchup2017 wrote a review Sep 2022
Calgary, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked for two nights for the three of us.
The cot they provided for us was broken, the bathtub had no shower curtain, and the key cards seldom worked more than once. We had to replace the cards 7 times in two days.
The night receptionist on September 14th had the gall to say that we should have kept the cards away from our smartphones (they were never close to them). It took maintenance two tries of one hour each to rectify the problem.
At breakfast on the second morning, there was no cold water as the staff had unplugged the cooler to save on electricity.
We will never give Ramada any business in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Room Tip: Try another hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Viva Romanillos, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake
Responded Sep 16, 2022
Dear touchup2017, Thank you so much for providing us with such a detailed review and we are very sorry to see it's only 1 star, which will help us improve in the aforementioned areas. In regards to your comment to our maintenance person. It took him less than fifteen minutes to resolve the issue. He even went to you to inform you that the room door reprogramming has been completed and a new key would be made for you. We wish you had mentioned the unplugged water dispenser so we could have re-plugged it after yesterday's thorough cleaning. It is not a matter of conserving energy that we forgot to re-plug the dispenser in the breakfast room, as we have to relocate certain stuff. Here is to wish you the best in your travels and business. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CompanionsInTravel wrote a review Aug 2020
Edmonton, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were here on a two night getaway and found the property very clean and enjoyable. There was a sort of mini divider between the bed and the sofa in our room, which broke up the room into two sections. Nice little kitchenette with a small sink, Keurig, and microwave.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Viva Romanillos, Owner at Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake
Responded Aug 7, 2020
Dear CompanionsInTravel, Thank you for your review and we were delighted to read your feedback and hear that you enjoyed the comfortable rooms. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Please feel free to let us know how we can make your next stay more memorable as it would be our pleasure. Yours sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
touchup2017 wrote a tip Sep 2022
Calgary, Canada211 contributions29 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try another hotel."
Read full review
Randy T wrote a tip Nov 2020
Edmonton, Canada4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"King beds have the best mattresses."
Read full review
Rennie C wrote a tip Sep 2018
Las Vegas, Nevada1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"King bed rooms are low priced and very large"
Read full review
j0ckser wrote a tip May 2018
Edmonton, Canada38 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"A/C did the job, but was noisy."
Read full review
Raymond H wrote a tip Mar 2017
Mississauga10 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Back side of hotel often has larger trucks starting early in the morning."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cold Lake area.
PRICE RANGE
C$108 - C$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCold Lake
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake
Which popular attractions are close to Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake?
Nearby attractions include Pandora's Locks Escape Room (1.0 km) and Grand Square Cinema (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake?
Conveniently located restaurants include Beantrees Cafe, Original Joe's, and A&W Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake have airport transportation?
Yes, Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Hindi.
All Cold Lake HotelsCold Lake Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Cold LakeHotels near Ramada by Wyndham Cold Lake
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars