We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
607 Lakeshore Dr, Cold Lake, Alberta T9M 1A2 Canada
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (59)
Dining (38)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 22-05-16 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Waterfront Harbour B&B
Updated 22-05-16 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Cold Lake
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Relax in our elegant rooms with private bathrooms or a private 3 bedroom suite. Experience the gourmet breakfast of coffee, tea, berry/fruit and yogurt bowl and a hot entree either sweet or savory. All this while gazing out at the best view in town of beautiful Cold Lake. We are just down the street from the marina. Enjoy our fresh baking and beverages throughout the day. Guests also are encouraged to make themselves at home in the living room, sun room. library and decks.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
Street parking
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Bowling
Canoeing
Casino and Gambling
Golf course
Hiking
Horseback riding
Skiing
Water sport equipment rentals
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Show more
Room features
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English
129Reviews1Q+A35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 126
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Linda H wrote a review Jun. 2022
2 contributions
A friend and I had never been to Cold Lake. I can tell you this is one of the best BnBs I’ve ever stayed at! Friendly, picturesque, fantastic breakfasts, very clean and nicely decorated. Wonderful! Thank you Isabel. I hope to come back someday. ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Isabel Myshaniuk, Owner at Waterfront Harbour B&B
Responded 6 days ago
Thanks for the review! Glad you enjoyed Waterfront Harbour B&B!
Read more
Jeremi wrote a review Apr. 2022
3 contributions
Property's Favourite Review
Beautifully located and admirably run! Extremely clean and the Isabel is equal-to-none. Her breakfasts and baked goods were absolutely delicious and the view stunning. Totally my best B&B experience ever!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Way better choice than any other hotel in Cold Lake... For the same price!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Isabel Myshaniuk, Owner at Waterfront Harbour B&B
Responded Apr. 9, 2022
Thank you, Jeremi, We appreciate you taking the time to do a review and enjoyed having you stay at Waterfront Harbour B&B. Cold Lake!
Read more
KathL490 wrote a review Jun. 2022
Sherwood Park, Canada35 contributions9 helpful votes
We were in Cold Lake for a wedding and we so glad to be staying at the Waterfront. Isabel is a wonderful hostess and the breakfasts served were awesome, really tasty and very filling. We were in the Garden Room and it was very spacious. I would highly recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Room Tip: We weren't there very long so view wasn't important but we appreciated the space....
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Isabel Myshaniuk, Owner at Waterfront Harbour B&B
Responded 6 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to review! It is appreciated! Hope to see you again!
Read more
Elizabeth M wrote a review Jun. 2022
Calgary, Canada3 contributions4 helpful votes
Very cozy and quiet bed & breakfast on the waterfront. Extremely clean, and comfortable kitchen and living room that be used by guests, making longer stays more welcoming. Isabel is a fantastic cook, and can also pack breakfasts to go if leaving early. Our "home away from home" while in Cold Lake!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Isabel Myshaniuk, Owner at Waterfront Harbour B&B
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Waterfront Harbour B&B, Cold Lake. It is appreciated! Love that you feel at home here!
Read more
kuhlkim wrote a review May 2022
Keady, Canada2 contributions
Beautiful place, great view of the lake. Quiet, very clean, very well maintained. The breakfasts were amazing. Isabelle is a great host, we enjoyed our conversations. Everyday she gave us a treat, muffins, cookies, cannoli. We stayed 3 nights and everything was perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Isabel Myshaniuk, Owner at Waterfront Harbour B&B
Responded May 3, 2022
Thank you for your comments! I enjoyed having your family stay! Cold Lake is a great place to visit! Isabel
Read more
C M wrote a review Nov. 2021
Saskatoon14 contributions2 helpful votes
Beautiful spot. We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at this wonderful b & b. The breakfasts were incredible, the view from our room was beautiful. I loved the added touch of the nightlight in the bathroom. We were comfortable and well looked after here. I'd definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Isabel Myshaniuk, Owner at Waterfront Harbour B&B
Responded Dec. 5, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review Waterfront Harbour B&B. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Hope you can return.
Read more
Shelley H wrote a review Aug. 2021
1 contribution
Our family of 10 people all stayed together at the B&B. It had amazing views of the lake and the marina from the house. Isabel was a wonderful host and made the best breakfast each day and always had it ready for the time we wanted. There is a lot of rooms that were exceptionally clean with on-suite bathrooms for each. I hope to come back and stay again! Thank you for a very beautiful place to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The 2nd floor balcony has two rooms that connect to a large balcony overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Isabel Myshaniuk, Owner at Waterfront Harbour B&B
Responded Sep. 2, 2021
Thank you, Shelley, for taking the time to review! It is appreciated! We enjoyed having your family stay at Waterfront Harbour. A great bunch of people! Take care!
Read more
Jason K wrote a review Oct. 2020
17 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
The owner is such a sweetheart and extremely accommodating. Breakfast was delicious and filling and she had no issues planning for dietary restrictions or even just preferences. My spouse and I don’t like sweet breakfasts so she made us savory for 5 days. The kitchen always smelled like fresh baking which was a nice touch. I will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Isabel Myshaniuk, Owner at Waterfront Harbour B&B
Responded Mar. 11, 2021
Thank you very much for this review! Sorry but somehow, I missed seeing it so am late with the response! I really do appreciate when you take the time to review! No problem with just doing the savory breakfast, because I noticed that you two were already sweet enough!!! Take care!
Read more
John Mungham wrote a review Oct. 2020
Calgary, Canada48 contributions15 helpful votes
My wife and I spend five nights at the B&B. We've been to many B&B's over several years and none have topped this one. Tivago recognized this a one of the top 10 B&B's in Canada. The B&B has several rooms over three floors. The top floor has three bedrooms. There was a family with two children comfortably staying there. They had a an area where children could play. We were on the second floor with a balcony facing Cold Lake. The main floor sitting area was comfortably laid out and welcoming. Breakfasts were always beautifully presented with quality, tasty food made by the owner Isabelle. She was able to take into account that I was diabetic. We had the ability to come and go as we pleased day or night. We had access to coffee, tea, and daily home-made sweets whenever we wanted them. Isabelle is a retired nurse and had some clear reasonable COVID safety protocols in place to ensure our safety. I believe our stay was reasonably priced. We would return to this B&B whenever we return to Cold Lake.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Two rooms on second floor have a shared balcony facing the lake.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Isabel Myshaniuk, Owner at Waterfront Harbour B&B
Responded Oct. 4, 2020
Thank you very much for doing this great review on Waterfront Harbour B&B, Cold Lake. We really appreciate you taking the time to review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time in Cold Lake. We want everyone to see what a beautiful place Cold Lake, Alberta is! Hope to see you folks again.
Read more
Kent G wrote a review Sep. 2020
5 contributions
+1
I can’t say enough awesome things about this bed and breakfast. The staff and guests are all amazing people. The house and rooms are full of character. The view from the balcony on the lake is breath taking. Super easy to find. Walking distance to almost everything. The breakfasts are out of this world and the presentation is spectacular. Do yourself a huge favour and book this for your next trip, you won’t be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Isabel Myshaniuk, Owner at Waterfront Harbour B&B
Responded Sep. 27, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review! Love having you, Lee and your other family members stay at Waterfront Harbour B& B, Cold Lake! You will have to come check out the ice fishing!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$105 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCold Lake
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Waterfront Harbour B&B
Which popular attractions are close to Waterfront Harbour B&B?
Nearby attractions include Pandora's Locks Escape Room (6.3 km), CFB Cold Lake (2.6 km), and Janvier Gallery (1.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Waterfront Harbour B&B?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Waterfront Harbour B&B?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Waterfront Harbour B&B?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Waterfront Harbour B&B?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mamacitas Mexican Restaurant & Lounge, Picante Cafe, and Clarks General Store and Eatery.
Is Waterfront Harbour B&B located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Cold Lake.
Does Waterfront Harbour B&B have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.