We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Drayton Valley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Drayton Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Drayton Valley
 Click to rate
Drayton Valley, Canada
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing time staying at super 8 drayton valley. I highly recommend this hotel. Managers and staff are super accommodating! Rooms are super nice. New carpets, smells good, bathroom is neat and clean. Easy wifi access and an optic tv. You will not regret in staying here. Try and you will fall inlove!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shengklyne
Ray L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Drayton Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for participating the review, greatly appreciated! Hope to see you soon in your next destination.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 22 December 2016

I was passing threw DV on 2 different occasions & Stayed here again.. Again Such a Pleasent Stay, Comfortable beds, Great Pillows, Big Clean Rooms & Bathroom, It's a Pleasure to stay here because of the GREAT sleep I get, Always Quiet & House keeping Repects if you choose to sleep late.. Good Restauart attached to hotel, which is great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TBW100
Ray L, Manager at Super 8 Drayton Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the good review. Happy Holidays!

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Night staff didn't seem interested in assisting. Doubted me when I said there was no creamers and if there were any. Went to fridge and said we're out, but we have milk. Day staff was very accommodating. Room had a musty closed up smell. The pre-filled mouthwash container on the wall was not clean. Suggested to office not to book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taz91101
Chestermere, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We haven't stayed at a Super 8 in years and now I remember why. I was asked to confirm that I wanted a non-smoking room which I am shocked these days that there is still smoking rooms allowed. We went to our room and upon entering that end of the building all I could smell was smoke and our non-smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TracyBAthabasca
Ray L, Manager at Super 8 Drayton Valley, responded to this review

Hi Tracy, Thank you for participating tripadvisor review. And i just want to apologized that you were disappointed with your stay. Through to this, it help us to improved our service. Again, thank you and nice talking to you on the phone. Have a great day!

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Was my second time staying at the hotel and I must say, to was the comfort of first stay that brought me back for my second stay... Both stays of different rooms were Very Clean With Plenty of space, Both times had the most FABULOUS Sleep as the beds are Very Comfortable and Building is very quiet, Staff was always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TBW100
Ray L, Manager at Super 8 Drayton Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for participating the survey. It is Greatly appreciated. Hope to see you in your next visit. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. Again Thank you so much for staying at super 8.

Edmonton
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We were booked into this hotel as we were volunteering for the Tour of AB. The hotel is older however clean with good parking. The staff were very friendly and went to a lot of trouble accomodating such a large group of people. This hotel is a bit out of the downtown however there is a family restaurant adjacent to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goven
High River, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 380isabelj
Brooks, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2016

A family-oriented, friendly staff and since then, I have been a regular guest at the Super 8 for almost 6 months now. They always assigned me to my preferred room, very clean and cozy. I like the quietness of the room, comfortable bed, free wireless internet and Optik TV. One of the best hotels in Drayton Valley and will recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rockieparker50
Ray L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Drayton Valley, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback. Your participation in our survey is greatly appreciated. Customer satisfaction is our top of priority. Thank for choosing and staying in our hotel. Truly Yours, Grace Bermudez

Muenster, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

This is a good hotel. Comfortable bed and great pillows. Was not busy when we were there. Breakfast included cereal, toast, bagels, hash browns, bacon, ham. The Reception girl was very friendly. Has attached restaurant. Fridge, microwave, keurig

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
Ray L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Drayton Valley, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for participating our survey, your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you in your next visit to Drayton Valley. Yours Truly, Grace Bermudez

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

The staff are amazingly acomodating and friendly. The rooms are big and clean, free breakfast will keep you going until lunch. Or the attached restaurant will meet your needs .Not much more you can ask for .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebarnescbla

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drayton Valley hotels
1.8 km away
Ramada Drayton Valley
Ramada Drayton Valley
#6 of 11 in Drayton Valley
199 reviews
2.3 km away
Foxwood Inn & Suites
Foxwood Inn & Suites
#2 of 11 in Drayton Valley
61 reviews
2.2 km away
Service Plus Inns & Suites Drayton Valley
Service Plus Inns & Suites Drayt...
#4 of 11 in Drayton Valley
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Drayton Valley All Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Drayton Valley...
#1 of 11 in Drayton Valley
77 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drayton Valley
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#7 of 11 in Drayton Valley
37 reviews
1.7 km away
Home Away Inn
Home Away Inn
#5 of 11 in Drayton Valley
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 Drayton Valley is a three-star property offering you 60 comfortable and well-appointed guestrooms and suites. We also offer you more features and amenities than any competing Drayton Valley, Alberta hotel or motel. Our rooms feature free wireless Internet, microwave and mini-fridge. Plus, your Super 8 Drayton Valley room rate includes our delicious, complimentary Full Hot breakfast. Welcome to Drayton Valley, AB and Super 8, where you can always pay a visit without paying a fortune.Super 8 Drayton Valley - when it comes to making your trip complete, Super 8 Drayton Valley has all the services and conveniences you're looking for. We also offer you winter plug-ins, fitness room and reliable wireless Internet connections throughout our propery. See for yourself why Super 8 is your first choice among motels and hotels in Drayton Valley, Alberta. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Drayton Valley

Address: 3727 50th Street, Drayton Valley, Alberta T7A 1S4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Drayton Valley
Price Range: $96 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Drayton Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Drayton Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Drayton Valley Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Drayton Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are much nicer hotels in the area for a similiar price.”
 of 5 bubbles TracyBAthabasca, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a main floor room as it opens to the parking lot so is much easier for loading up.”
 of 5 bubbles Goven, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor, very quiet”
  • my favorite room on the second floor.
 of 5 bubbles rockieparker50, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I stayed there a few times all room is great quite all around, you may choose downstair easy in and out very accessible”
 of 5 bubbles zitacasas, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor as there is no elevator. Also request one with an exterior door which will save you time/effort.”
 of 5 bubbles joed624, 10 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5