We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Super 8 High River AB

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 High River AB
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 279: English reviews
Lacombe, Alberta
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Unfortunately the room that was booked for me wasn't made up. They switched me to another room. Then the tv blitzed. Apparently an ongoing issue. The room was clean but the bed sagged in the middle. The rooms need some maintenance... upgrading.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank radiogirl686
Super8HRGM, General Manager at Super 8 High River AB, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the High River Super 8. It is important to know what is working and not working. We currently had a power surge and had some TV's did not bounce back and we are currently waiting for a new shipment. I sincerely apologize for your room not... More 

Barrhead, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2016

It was not a scheduled stop. We came in rather late but the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. We had a comfortable stay and there was a bonus.....A Dairy Queen right across the street👍

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank albertv907
Lorelei D, General Manager at Super 8 High River AB, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of busy day to send a review! I appreciate your feedback and O am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. General Manager Lorelei Doell More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We checked into the Super 8 this summer, only to find our room hadn't been cleaned yet from the last guest. I spoke with the front desk person who upgraded us to two beautiful suites (instead of the one room we had booked for the 3 of us). She made popcorn in the lobby which I thoroughly enjoyed!!! The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank 14TravellingFamily
Lorelei D, General Manager at Super 8 High River AB, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! It was our pleasure to have you and your parents stay with us. I will make sure that this is posted and the team has a chance to read it! We look forward to seeing you again in the future Kindest Regards, Lorelei Doell General... More 

Toronto Area, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

WE are 2 senior ladies that stopped in on the way to Montana.We were checked in efficiently & settled into our room for the night. When my computer wouldn't work I used the hotel one to check on our bookings for Montana. We were shocked to discover that we did NOT have a booking for Waterton because BOOKING.COM had cancelled... More 

Helpful?
Thank LovesHawaii821
Lorelei D, General Manager at Super 8 High River AB, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am super proud of my team for the extra steps that they take in making sure each and every guests has their needs met! All of us here at the High River Super 8 are pleased that your stay was legendary and Shara was able to help... More 

Hinton, Alberta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Having one of the main floor rooms, I had a door directly to the outside as well as the hallway. This was nice. Staff were friendly and that made the stay nice also. I was there to welcome a new grandchild and they took interest interest in the joyous occassion.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JoanHinton_Alberta
Lorelei D, General Manager at Super 8 High River AB, responded to this review

Thank for the timeout of your busy schedule to write a review. I am so pleased that you stay with us was good and everyone welcomed you! I will make sure I let the rest of the team read this wonderful review. We hope that all is well with your grandchild! We look forward to seeing you again in the... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Thank you Tara for finding the time to fix the Hotel.com mess up And so much more.... There is something special about A place I keep coming back to A change of management , Lorelei Doel has kept the great staff Again thanks Tara !

Helpful?
Thank R1280HLroberts
Lorelei D, General Manager at Super 8 High River AB, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I will make sure that Tara and the team have a chance to read this as well. Anna, it was our pleasure to have you as a guest and we look forward to seeing you again! Best of luck with everything as you head back home!!... More 

Waddell, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

My highest compliment goes to the staff. They were all very lovely and kind. Our room was great. Comfortable and clean and lots of pillows! The breakfast was pretty darn good, too. Lots of choices and lots of hot food. This is a good place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Rose V
Lorelei D, General Manager at Super 8 High River AB, responded to this review

Hello, I am so happy to see that your stay was good! I have an incredible team that works hard to make sure our guests are well taken care of! I will pass your message along to the rest of the team. All of us at the High River Super look forward to seeing you again in the future. General... More 

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High River
0.2 km away
Ramada High River
Ramada High River
#1 of 3 in High River
450 reviews
0.5 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#3 of 3 in High River
50 reviews
16.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Okotoks Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 km away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Okotoks
22.4 km away
Riverview Bed & Breakfast
19.6 km away
Royal Duke Hotel
Royal Duke Hotel
#1 of 6 in Okotoks
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 High River AB

Address: 1601 13 Ave SE | Behind Mcdonalds, High River, Alberta T1V 2B1, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > High River
Price Range: $119 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 High River AB 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 High River AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 High River AB Alberta
Super Eight High River
High River Super 8
High River Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 High River AB staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 High River AB staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back are quiet with great views”
 of 5 bubbles 14TravellingFamily, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room to me is ok”
 of 5 bubbles sitesee3, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room at the back of the Motel look out over rural settings.”
 of 5 bubbles aussieron2016, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lower level rooms are great if you like both an inside and outside facing doors.”
 of 5 bubbles mikey605, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“We had two rooms for 4 nights and they were great”
 of 5 bubbles 564Shirley, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay