Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites

Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites

Standard double queen
Traveller (49)
Standard double queen
Room & Suite (51)
Breakfast Station
Dining (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 7 hotels in Rocky Mountain House
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
This property has identified as Asian-Owned.
Tripadvisor does not verify the accuracy of this information.
Located in Rocky Mountain House,AB, the Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Waterslide
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now! Stay 3 Nights Get 10,000 Bonus Points!
377Reviews3Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 237
  • 115
  • 16
  • 7
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
The Milburn’s wrote a review Dec 2022
Southampton, United Kingdom
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A really nice hotel,
Good swimming pool with water slide and a hot tub, rooms are clean and spacious and breakfast had a lot of variety which was great!

It’s next door to Boston pizza, Tom Hortons and lots of other places to eat so it’s ideal place to stop over!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Front Desk, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites
Responded Apr 16, 2023
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GrammaGully wrote a review Sep 2020
Saskatchewan, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Covid19 safety precautions were top notch at reception and in room. Reception had plexiglass barrier, single use pens with dirty pen cup. Agent wore a mask. Signs before entry stated masks required which everyone I encountered obeyed. Bagged breakfast was picked up in morning at reception desk consisting of fresh and tasty strawberry cream cheese danish, blueberry muffin and apple. Coffeemaker in room has single use packaged coffee in a disposable drip tray which is awesome for these Covid times. Room smelled clean and tv remote and wifi laminated sheet were still wet on bottom from disinfectant.
Karen changed my booking from a suite to the jacuzzi tub room when I told her we were celebrating our 35th anniversary.
Had a spacious King Jetted tub room. Bed was comfy with lots of pillows. Very safe feeling for travellers if you stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cindy French, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites
Responded Oct 3, 2020
I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the delay in responding to your wonderful feedback. I am so pleased to hear that our efforts were evident in trying to keep you safe during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ben B wrote a review Nov 2020
Calgary, Canada
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As standard Best Westerns go, in our experience, this is one of the better ones. Check-in was smooth and the room was clean and, while not huge, still a good size. We liked the soft, comfy beds, good wifi, and very good channel selection on the TV. The bathroom was very functional with a nice wide counter, good water pressure, and the mirror did not steam up badly, despite there being no fan. We appreciated the COVID friendly process for using the pool - you could reserve a block of time for your exclusive use of it. They had menu options for the bagged breakfast, which including a couple of hot breakfast items. The only minor disappoint for us, as BW Diamond members, was that we didn't get the floor we had requested. However our room on the second floor turned out to be very quiet and not a problem - even the fridge (which had a decent freezer compartment) was very quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: West facing rooms do not face the highway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cindy French, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites
Responded May 8, 2021
Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay with us, I was happy to hear that most things met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kendallclarke wrote a review Feb 2021
Lethbridge, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a very pleasant staff interaction when both booking the room and checking in. The staff member was friendly and helpful. I was very disappointed that the non smoking room as advertised smelt of cigarette especially in the bathroom. The linens were not useable for this reason. I was only in the hotel room for a short time due to work obligations but would not stay here again for that reason. The grab and go breakfast options are helpful but unfortunately there were many people congregated in the lobby this morning and therefore I was uncomfortable grabbing items due to concerns relating to the pandemic. The room is large and the bed was comfortable. I stayed in a room with two queen beds and was very surprised with the full size bath tub. Coffee bar items and basic toiletries were also provided. I would not recommend it for anyone who is sensitive and allergic to cigarette smoke. I am disappointed as all of the other amenities and staff specifically were great.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cindy French, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites
Responded May 8, 2021
Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay. I apologize for the smoke odor that you experienced, we are a 100% non-smoking hotel so am baffled as to why you smelled smoke. I would also like to apologize that you did not feel comfortable getting the breakfast, our Front Desk team would have happily assisted you. I do hope you return so that we can attempt to provide a better experience for you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane M wrote a review Sep 2022
Pincher Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As always, this hotel provided great comfort and relaxation for us after a long day of travelling through the mountains. We stayed in the handicapped room because of physical limitations with our knees and the handicapped room has a "comfort height" toilet instead of the more typical smaller-height toilets in other rooms/hotels. This one feature alone made our stay quite perfect. Also, there is a shower and no tub, which we prefer, as we find the hotel tubs quite concave at the bottom and difficult to stand in. All in all it was a very comfortable night's stay here and I will absolutely continue to book it fot future stays in Rocky. Also really appreciated the spare blanket in the closet.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Front Desk, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites
Responded Apr 16, 2023
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
deancharltont wrote a review Nov 2020
Edmonton, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel delivered excellent amenities and service at a fraction of the price that I typically pay. Staff were great, and property was very clean and up to date. While we did not take advantage of the pool or fitness facilities, they were also in great shape from what we could see. Unfortunately COVID-19 created issues around breakfast, but the hotel did a great job of providing options we could enjoy in our room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cindy French, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites
Responded May 8, 2021
I apologize for the delay in responding to your wonderful review. Thank you for taking the time and for choosing us, I hope we will see you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NLHappyTraveller wrote a review Jun 2020
Calgary, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Enjoyed our stay. Conviently located as you enter Rocky Montian House from the east. With a Tim Horton's and a Boston Pizza in the immediate area you can eat and drink without driving. The hotel room we enjoyed was a suite with jacuzzi. Great for a family visit. Due to Covid19 there was no breakfast buffet but breakfast was provided to "To Go" Bags and filled the need.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cindy French, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites
Responded Oct 3, 2020
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel, I apologize for the delay in responding. We hope to see you again very soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SarahCanada78 wrote a review Sep 2020
Calgary, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were camping nearby and the rain/cold got the best of us and we decided to get a hotel room for one night. A night in a tent at zero degrees vs a warm hotel room was a no-brainer. We ended up booking at this Best Western because they are pet friendly. We have a large German Shepherd mix and we were happy that the Best Western was happy to host him! Check-in was easy and we were given room 307. The king bed was comfortable, the bath amenities were awesome, the HEAT was wonderful, the WiFi was strong and the breakfast in a bag was a nice touch. They even gave our dog a goody bag! We definitely enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cindy French, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites
Responded Oct 3, 2020
I sincerely apologize for the delay in reponding to your survey. Thank you for this amazing review, it is very rewarding when we can not only meet but exceed our guest's expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashley D wrote a review Jun 2022
Edmonton
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel exceeded my expectations! It was clean, breakfast was great and the pool kept a group of 5 children entertained for endless hours. The staff were all very kind, patient and knowledgeable, willing to do whatever they could to make our stay enjoyable. The only thing I will say is that I found this hotel priced very close to what you would pay for a hotel in Banff/Jasper in the summer - so the location vs price of hotel I felt was off, though there wasn't much choice in Rocky for hotels with a twirly slide pool.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cindy French, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites
Responded Jul 25, 2022
Thank you for your wonderful review, I was pleased to hear that we not only met but exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rolandschroder901 wrote a review May 2021
Edmonton, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness of hotel exceptional. Courteous staff. Location of the hotel was great and quiet. Staff was more than exceptional. Breakfast was served by staff and taken to room to heat and eat. Parking was readily available to accommodate all vehicles. Even with civic hotel offered a secure feeling with the protocols in place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cindy French, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites
Responded May 8, 2021
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel, it is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
iluvegas asked a question Sep 2016
Manitoba, Canada271 contributions8 helpful votes
Do you have a restaurant on site?
Answer from Ben B
Calgary, Canada14,160 contributions1,001 helpful vote
One of the reasons we book Best Westerns are their free breakfasts. It's a big time saver, and who doesn't like something for free? PS A stunning dinner place nearby is La Cucina- we'd go again if nearby.
Lori M asked a question Aug 2015
Edmonton, Canada12 contributions7 helpful votes
When do you have your buffets?
Answer from Cindy F
Rocky Mountain House
Breakfast is available from 5:00 am to 10:00 am daily
jcsch wrote a tip Apr 2024
Medicine Hat, Canada218 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Careful with room windows above parking stalls where running diesel from backed in vehicles can be. North rooms have a great view!"
Read full review
Pauline Wong wrote a tip Jul 2023
Edmonton, Canada596 contributions94 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do NOT stay in the room right next to the pool"
Read full review
Ben B wrote a tip May 2021
Calgary, Canada14,160 contributions1,001 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Our highway facing room was quieter than expected."
Read full review
Ben B wrote a tip Nov 2020
Calgary, Canada14,160 contributions1,001 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"West facing rooms do not face the highway"
Read full review
lorna f wrote a tip Jun 2020
Edmonton, Canada123 contributions81 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms at the back have a great country view."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rocky Mountain House area.
PRICE RANGE
C$214 - C$237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western rocky mountain house, rocky mountain house best western
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaClearwater CountyRocky Mountain House
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Boston Pizza, Bang's Bistro, and Panago Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rocky Mountain House National Historic Site (4.2 km).
All Rocky Mountain House HotelsRocky Mountain House Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Rocky Mountain HouseHotels near Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars