We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The guy at the front desk, at first, said they didn't have a DVD player for me to use - but then thought about it, and figured out away to make it happen! Hooray for him! I really love it when people make a point of helping me get what I want like that!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eerfeid
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to hear that our staff was able to make your stay even more enjoyable. We have passed this review along to our staff as an example of how great customer service can go a long way to making visitors like yourself feel welcome and...

Coeur D Alene
Reviewed 14 October 2016

A two night stay, Average room, good breakfast, but the management and staff need some refresher courses in customer relations. This started off badly as I was addressed as "sir" on arrival (I am female). After I got home, I found out that my husband had called the Heritage on the second night I was there, and was told that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Hi Sandra, We would like to apologize for the poor experience that you had with us at our hotel. We are aware that our General Manager has talked on the phone with you about your situation. We have reviewed procedures with the front desk to help avoid calls being missed in the future and we apologize for the inconvenience this...

Reviewed 4 October 2016

The Inn was clean comfortable rooms, friendly atmosphere. restaurant was average meals. staff friendly. Price of stay was a nice surprise, not as expensive as I expected. Had a hot pool a nice bonus and nice atrium.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline B
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Hi Pauline, Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and that the price of your stay was a pleasant surprise. We apologize that your meal did not meet your expectations, and we appreciate the feedback. The next time you are back in Taber, we would love the opportunity to provide you with...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Heritage Inn is just about the best place to stay in Taber. I will say this hotel has been very consistent through the years. It's pretty basic but friendly knowledgeable staff run this always clean hotel.The breakfast is pretty darn good. One thing to keep in mind is it is against the law to swear or spit in Taber ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madisoniann
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Hi Madisoniann, Thank you very much for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoy your stay time after time. Our friendly and helpful staff and our breakfast are two things we take pride in and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed both. We look forward to the next time we get to host you at our...

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I've stayed here before so knew to ask for a renovated room (back of hotel). That room was basic, and wifi connection was nonexistent. Staff was helpful though, and moved me to a room at the front where the connection was supposed to be stronger. It was, but that isn't saying much, as it was really weak. Free included breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaqthom
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Hi Shaqthom, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast during your stay. Regarding our Wi-Fi service, we have recently replaced the modems at the site and will continue to monitor...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Stayed one night at the Heritage Inn in Taber while riding back from Montanna and was not disappointed. We arrived during the town Corn Fest and everything was booked solid but staff were kind enough to accommodate us for a night. I'm a Marriott member and stay approx 50-70 nights per year and almost always choose Marriott brand because of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Businessdude101
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience with others and for choosing the Heritage Inn. We pride ourselves in offering a "Home away from home" and I am glad that you were comfortable and found value in the services we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip thru...

Reviewed 8 September 2016

Most of the rooms are updated. But if you require a fridge, must make that request when booking. We have stayed there for three years running for the corn fest and the staff has always been very accommodating and helpful. They are a work in progress. New managers are trying new things. This year was providing an area in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ardith H
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience and providing your feedback. We appreciate your patronage during the Cornfest. It truly is a great event! Customer satisfaction and comfort is very important to us and we value our place in the community. We are always looking for ways to update and improve our property and the series we...

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I stayed the night during the town's Corn Festival. I was very late checking in and the staff had no issues accommodating me. I just used the room to have a shower and sleep so I took no opportunity to wander the hotel or the grounds. I had a nice hot shower and a great night sleep. Hotel: The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abe L
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you so much for your patronage. Customer satisfaction is very important to us. We always strive to offer comfort and convenience at a great price and are very pleased that you have returned over the years. I do want to apologize that the service offered this time around was not up to standard. I...

Spruce Grove, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Pros: Very few - Friendly Staff - Budget friendly Cons: - Smells of smoke even though it is a non-smoking hotel - No elevator for those who might have alot of luggage to the upper floor - Worn furniture and carpeting...it appears it has not been maintained to look fresh and clean - Very noisy....the rooms facing away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very distressed to read your review. I do recall your stay and understand that Melissa was quite proactive in assisting you when needed. The suite we originally secured for you was on the second floor but we did move you to a first floor unit and included use of a boardroom at no extra charge for...

Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Hotel was ok, although the atrium area and hot tub were out of order 2 weeks ago and they still were this trip. The wi-fi would not work in my room, and I felt like the staff were just not interested in helping me. I had to go to a public area to make a personal call on my tablet,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LKH54
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your frustration with the WiFi signal and have again ordered a review and replacement of equipment to ensure a strong signal. I am sorry that you felt the service provided was not to your liking. We did review the options and aid you in obtaining a connection at the desk when you came to notify us...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taber hotels
0.8 km away
Econo Lodge Taber
Econo Lodge Taber
#1 of 3 in Taber
77 reviews
1.2 km away
Super 8 Taber AB
Super 8 Taber AB
#2 of 3 in Taber
136 reviews
0.9 km away
Taber Motel
Taber Motel
#1 of 1 in Taber
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Heritage Inn in Taber resides in beautiful, sunny, southern Alberta. It offers the business and leisure traveler a wide variety of amenities and professional services. With your convenience and comfort in mind, we invite you to enjoy some of the 2,300 hours of annual sunshine in Alberta's "Market Garden". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber

Address: 4830 46 Ave, Taber, Alberta T1G 2A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Taber
Price Range: $71 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Being on outside room WiFi okay, but woman whose room was on the inside next to the Atrium and she was having problems.”
 of 5 bubbles ardithh2014, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“East side of building is good if you park on that side you can watch your car and the usual west winds won't bother you during the night.”
 of 5 bubbles DisappointedRegina, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“The motel layout is a maze. best to drive around to an appropriate entrance , rather than tote your luggage down the halls and corridors.”
 of 5 bubbles cajuncanuck, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“if you want a suite ask for one in the newer section of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles SarahL721, 30 Oct 2014 | Read review
“If I was to recommend a room at the Heritage Inn, I would request something along the atrium. It at least gives you a sense of something other than the average place you are staying in.”
 of 5 bubbles deejaepee, 25 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay