We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Regina
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Service at check in was good. Rooms were clean and comfy and quiet. Nice free breakfast to get you on the road in the morning. It says I need 200 characters, so I guess I could just repeat myself. Okay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DisappointedRegina
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in providing our customers with a comfortable and enjoyable experience. Look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Sincerely, Hotel Staff and Management

Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Do not waste your time stopping here!! The portions were ridiculously small and the sandwich I ordered was simply all bun no meat , 45 minute wait, slower service and when complaint made one tiny piece of additional meat was offered.The pretzel bun was dry and the water served by the waitress?? Non existent. Dont waste 45 minutes of your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Client, We are very sorry for the experience you had in our restaurant. A full review of this incident has taken place. It was a combination of several errors; staff being called away, the wrong portions being prepared and lack of communication. We have reviewed our standards and procedures with all staff to ensure this type of situation does...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed three nights here while on a conference, it's dated and lacking in some amenities but it's clean basic accommodations. The air conditioner worked, almost too well, pretty loud when on but does a great job of cooling the room down. The shower pressure is great, almost too great, like a friggin fire hose. Room is pretty basic, almost like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wongchez
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to post your experience. We aim to please all our guests and wish that we had rated a bit higher in your review. We were happy to see that your room was cool, the shower was great and the food was to your liking. New pillow top beds have been placed in...

St. Paul, Canada
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We arrived late evening. The clerk was very professional. I had booked earlier through TD Rewards, but unlike most reservations, the room charge was not put on my credit card until arrival. Also note, there is a $50 incidental charge to the room which is not actually charged to the card until your departure, and only if there are damages...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry C
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are always happy to accommodate guest requests to ensure your stay with us is comfortable and stress free. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management and Staff Heritage Inn Hotel and Convention Centre

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Was here for a volleyball tournament. Wasn't able to get WiFi to work in my room. Staff is very friendly(special kudos to Melissa) and offered to switch rooms but I was in a corner room at end so I chose to stay for it was quiet and a/c worked well. Has a good range of TV channels so that keeps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13Roja
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in providing our customers with a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We have shared your review with Staff and Melissa was very pleased to know she made a noteworthy impression. We appreciate the note regarding the WiFi in your room. We have a technician coming in to make the correction. We...

calgary,ab
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for Bantam AA Hockey Provincials. Older hotel but did not have that old smell, it was clean & well maintained. Wifi did not work in our room so if one needed to work on a laptop it would not have been possible. (Scared to see my data usage on my cell phone bill now). I was told all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellejames
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent rating and kind words about cleanliness, value and service quality at our hotel. I am pleased that you and your group enjoyed the meals that we catered for you and your time in our lounge and nightclub. The Staff works hard to ensure the services and products they provide are well received. I...

calgary
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We stayed in the hotel for the AB Provincial Hockey Tournament and had a great experience. The hotel is outdated and a little tired, but it was clean and bright. The staff make the hotel. They all went above and beyond to make sure our visit was good. A special THANK YOU to Ethan who went above and beyond with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aladam
HeritageInn_11, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent rating and kind words about cleanliness, value and service quality at our hotel. I will share your comments with our Staff and specifically with Ethan, who made your stay memorable. Our Staff work hard and try to make sure the services and products they provide are well received. I truly appreciate that you...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

I was very pleased with the Heritage Inn. Great price, clean, quiet and very friendly staff. The location is very easy to find off the highway and has ample parking. The McD's is half a block down the road. I didn't really use any of the amenities, but the little atrium looked lovely. The heater unit was loud--turn it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RuralRoadtripper
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent rating, and for taking the time to share your experience. Guest comments are the truest measurement of our service quality and I place a very high value on them. I can see you understand hotels, when you have 18 hotel reviews, and 79 helpful votes! Our location is pretty handy, and easy to...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2016

super friendly and helpful staff, great local location, currently has a monopoly on being the only convention hotel in Taber. Walked away knowing that the people here are wonderfully helpful. Taber is located between Medicine Hat and Lethbridge and therefore is a great place to stop, rest and look around

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canadian175
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent rating and kind words about our service quality, our property and our location. I will share your comments with our staff, and with our Banquet Manager, Stephanie. We appreciate all guest feedback, as it's the most effective way for us to learn what we're doing well and where we can improve. I place...

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2016

This is a must visit place on Sundays for the smorgasbord. Selection is great a variety of foods for example bacon eggs sasage waffles and eggs benadict.....toast. Desert is varied a and delicious Quality is very good Staff very friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kitman2012
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share them. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our Sunday Brunch selections and the service we provided. Sunday Brunch has been in place with the Heritage Inn’s for years and has continued to be a very popular and busy day for us. I will...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taber hotels
0.8 km away
Econo Lodge Taber
Econo Lodge Taber
#1 of 3 in Taber
83 reviews
1.1 km away
Super 8 Taber AB
Super 8 Taber AB
#2 of 3 in Taber
141 reviews
0.9 km away
Taber Motel
Taber Motel
#1 of 1 in Taber
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Heritage Inn in Taber resides in beautiful, sunny, southern Alberta. It offers the business and leisure traveler a wide variety of amenities and professional services. With your convenience and comfort in mind, we invite you to enjoy some of the 2,300 hours of annual sunshine in Alberta's "Market Garden". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber

Address: 4830 46th Avenue, Highway #3, Taber, Alberta T1G 2A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Taber
Price Range: $72 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Being on outside room WiFi okay, but woman whose room was on the inside next to the Atrium and she was having problems.”
 of 5 bubbles ardithh2014, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“East side of building is good if you park on that side you can watch your car and the usual west winds won't bother you during the night.”
 of 5 bubbles DisappointedRegina, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“The motel layout is a maze. best to drive around to an appropriate entrance , rather than tote your luggage down the halls and corridors.”
 of 5 bubbles cajuncanuck, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“if you want a suite ask for one in the newer section of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles SarahL721, 30 Oct 2014 | Read review
“If I was to recommend a room at the Heritage Inn, I would request something along the atrium. It at least gives you a sense of something other than the average place you are staying in.”
 of 5 bubbles deejaepee, 25 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5