We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Backeddy Resort & Marina

186 reviews
Save
Traveller (134)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good30%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(62 reviews)
“burger”(10 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Concierge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (186)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Backeddy Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
94
53
12
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
94
53
12
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubburgerskookumchuck narrowssunshine coastrustic cabinwood burning stovecooking facilitiesprincess louisa inletshoulder seasonwaterfront cabinnewer cabinsviews of the mountainsthe sofa bedgeodesic domelaundry facilitieslive entertainmentgreat beer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We camped here, they have 4 spots near the water but only have 15 amp power and one spot is close enough to the outdoor sinks that a water line can be hooked up. For what you get the price is expensive, $45 per night....More

Thank Carrie E
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This was a great stop before heading up to spend time in Princess Louisa Inlet. It well exceeded our expectations. The marina staff were fantastic. Great stop for fuel. Small store and very nice pub. The restaurant at the Wilderness Lodge (10 minute walk) was...More

Thank 637mikee
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Sorry to say there has been a marked deterioration in the quality of the food in the bar. At a table of 4 we had different dishes and all were very poorly presented, unappetizing and lacked any care in preparation. French fries were over cooked,...More

Thank Bob B
Response from Backeddy-Cass, Manager at Backeddy Resort & MarinaResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. It sounds like we really missed the mark - and we were not able to correct it for you while you were here. We are very proud of the food we offer here...More

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I took a solo motorcycle weekend getaway last month and all I've been thinking about since, is going back to The Backeddy. The geodesic dome tent was ah-mazing!! Super comfy queen bed and bedding, extension cord to plug in my tiny kettle for coffee and...More

Thank Teresa U
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We decided to stay in one of the domes since we arrived into Egmont quite late in evening and had to leave early next day. We did look at small vintage cabins, they were quite tight(there were 2 kids & 2adults) & rustic. Didn't want...More

Thank TFamilyTripin
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345636
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Concierge
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (134)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sese23
27 May 2017|
Answer
Response from resortmuse | Property representative |
Hi! Yes, we are a pet friendly property (our whole crew loves animals) and we welcome your pet in a dome (and also some pet friendly cabins). We do charge a pet fee which is added to your room night cost. We look forward to... More
1
Vote
Samer A
29 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from resortmuse | Property representative |
Hi - there's plenty to do in the area - hiking, kayaking, Stand Up Paddle board rentals, mountain biking, swimming in the local lakes and more. But honestly, many of our guests say the best part about staying in Egmont is... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for a yurt yo Glamp or a newer cabin"
Read review
"Ocean view, try to get on second floor, away from lights!"
Read review
"Definitely go for the waterfront cabins if you don't need the extra room of the A-frames."
Read review
"The cabins are a bit older but have the cooking kitchen and fridge. Bring coolers for drinks. Basic kitchen..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing