We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Howard Johnson Inn Enderby

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn Enderby
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 115: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were coming back from Victoria, we stopped for night stay. It was comfortable for night stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I missed the complimentary breakfast, as there was not a such thing in Howard Johnson inn. Otherwise it was ok.Staff was helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mona S
HOWARDJOHNSONENDERBY, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Enderby, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here. Unfortunately we do not have the complimentary breakfast due to not having the space for it. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Enderby, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2016

In need of a facelift the bar is open late and bunch of loud kid smoking till 2 am outside near the rooms my room smell

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alaind166
HOWARDJOHNSONENDERBY, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Enderby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our renovations will be starting soon, now that we are in the slow season. As for the noise this is being looked into as no one is allowed on the patio after nine pm. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, and hope that you will give us another try in the future.

Vermilion
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is clean and comfortable, and best of all the people are honest. My daughter left her tablet in the room and they got in touch with us to get it back to her. We so appreciated that! There is a nice outdoor pool that would be lots of fun if it's hot. It's older, but it's good for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misty M
Blackfalds, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We stayed overnight for a quick sleep in between stops on our vacation. We showed up at 1am and the front desk help was very friendly and helpful. We had our hands full and 2 dogs that were wired from being in the car for hours and we were checked in quickly and shown to our room right away. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliciahX2209VU
Nepean
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Great place! Donna the office manager looked after us and took care of every detail. The pub had very good meals, and apparently is a town favorite, as it was packed the night we ate there. Have stayed here before, and will do again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denis D
Trail, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V8940SJnicoled
HOWARDJOHNSONENDERBY, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Enderby, responded to this review

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Fairly clean, supposedly nonsmoking hotel with rooms smelling of stale cigarette smoke. Even though smoking is not allowed within 3 meters (about 10 feet), ashtrays and plastic chairs are supplied right outside the doors - in front of the no smoking signs and in front of the AC units. It's a fire hazard as someone removed the smoke detector in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briarwen
HOWARDJOHNSONENDERBY, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Enderby, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay! As for the having the ashtrays outside on the air conditioners, if we do not have these here people just throw there butts on the ground anywhere. And yes the décor is from the 80's (not 70"s) and we are slowly redoing the rooms. On your next stay we would be...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Nothing much to look at from the outside but it was very clean. We stayed one night passing through town. No breakfast included. Pool was nice for the kids. As a one night stay it was good value. I'd recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank award12016
HOWARDJOHNSONENDERBY, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Enderby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad the kids enjoyed the pool! We look forward to seeing you again when you pass thru.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We ateat the pub attached to the howard johnson motel. The food waz good and the service ok . After we had been there for about 30 mins more people came in to dine . Our food was served within 10 mins of ordering but on the table next to ours where the diners sat 25 mins after us they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fabrian8
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2016

After a long day seeing the sights, we stopped at what we hoped was a good restaurant to eat. We weren't let down. As the burgers were the Monday night special we opted for them. Plump,juicy and not the least greasy, they were delicious. As some had the yam fries and another the regular fries, we all agreed that both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lex R

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enderby
18.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
311 reviews
18.8 km away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
715 reviews
19.4 km away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
0.9 km away
No photo provided
Sleep Right Inn
#1 of 1 in Enderby
10 reviews
19.4 km away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Enderby

Address: 1510 George Street, Enderby, British Columbia V0E 1V0, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Fortunes Landing)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Enderby
Price Range: $77 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Inn Enderby 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Enderby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enderby Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn Enderby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles carliewired, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“they probably are all the same”
 of 5 bubbles llhwyman066, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Accessing your room is a little different here and is hard to explain other than you have to go through the restaurant/pub to access your room or use 1 of 2 exterior metal doors that lead into the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles kerusso, 19 May 2013 | Read review
“It's a quiet town so all rooms are quiet, just not exactly fresh.”
 of 5 bubbles nonsmoker111, 12 Jul 2012 | Read review
“Book rooms at the back of the motel, the ones near the highway are very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles DT1254, 1 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay