We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Johnny's Motel

262 reviews
Save
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good26%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“picnic tables”(25 reviews)
“the river”(133 reviews)
“car port”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (262)Write a Review
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
177
70
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
177
70
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicnic tablesthe rivercar porttoaster ovenup to datestay there againlittle gema great staysandy beachacross the bridgesit outsideoff the highwaygreat valuelong drivework hardnice grassy areahot plate
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2017

The beds were very comfortable and the usual expected amenities were there as well. These included fridge, coffee and flat screen. It was winter so although it is right on the river we did not use that feature of the motel. The details that need...More

Thank LochIsland
Reviewed 25 December 2017

My pipes froze and I called last minute to stay. I arrived 45 min after i called and was greeted by a cutie with a great smile. Very kind. The room was ok. Big enough size. The bed wasnt great and could use a memory...More

Thank Sherry H
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Not impressed with the cleanliness of Johnnys Motel, as soon as we got in our room the floor was dirty and the rug had not been properly vacuumed, we left our shoes on as that was the only way too cope, no table to eat...More

2  Thank dfenseman
Response from Chrystal K, General Manager at Johnny's MotelResponded 26 November 2017

Good Evening, We are truly sorry for your experience and would like to do a complimentary stay with us for one night the next time you book with us personally. We have been training new staff are are terribly sorry your room was in that...More

Reviewed 10 October 2017

Johnny's is an older motel, but it's clean, and it's relatively inexpensive. We stayed in a "family suite," which not all motels have, but which are nice when you have kids in tow. They provided a mattress for the flood for kid #3 as well....More

1  Thank Eric S
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We returned to Grand Forks again this fall and stayed in 2 different rooms both were clean enough but the place is a little tired. Our towels were either ripped or thread bare the soap and shampoo seem to be a very cheap, made in...More

1  Thank comingforthesun
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345653
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gordon L
7 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Des S | Reviewed this property |
Johnny's Motel does not serve breakfast. Omega restaurant across the street.
0
Votes
Gordon L
7 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jason L | Reviewed this property |
They do not but you can walk across the street to the Omega and eat their but I would recommend A&W or you could walk across the bridge to 2nd and hit Jongas I believe.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"this was our first time at the motel and we didnot look around at the property"
Read review
"book early or else...bring a tent..."
Read review
"A great place to stay. Very quiet place to stay."
Read review
"As this motel is literally on Highway 3, make sure you watch your kids and don't let them venture out..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing