We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coachman Campground

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nakusp
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Coachman Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 4: English reviews
Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Coachman Campsite is a smaller family owned campsite just on the outskirts of Nakusp. We were tenting and found the tent sites were a bit small but the RV sites looked large enough to handle the larger RVs. There is free wi-fi but only the sites close to the office can get it.. all others had to go sit near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin V
Susan K, Owner at Coachman Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your business. We are pleased you would consider returning and very glad you had a great time in Nakusp and staying with us. It is a wonderful area with much to offer for people exploring. If I may, I would like to suggest that we are happy to move people to other sites...

Salmon Arm
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We booked the cabin, and when we drove up I was anxious - as the outside doesn't look very inviting. BUT....when we went in we were wowed! New laminate floors, newer appliances, new bedroom suite with a super comfortable bed and bedding, a tv, area rug, pull out couch that was comfy to sit on and a lounge chair! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenwaC
Susan K, Owner at Coachman Campground, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we are glad everyone enjoyed their time and you were pleased with the cabin :) We completed the renovations inside the cabin this spring and we have plans to renovate the outside of the cabin (including landscaping) in the near future. We hope to see you again soon!

Enderby, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2015

My husband & I put up our tent at the back which was shady and private.. We found the staff to be most accommodating and friendly at this funky country campground.. I always take my own drinking water to any camping spot so the boil water advisory was not an issue.. I will definitely go back next summer..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina W
Susan K, Owner at Coachman Campground, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased you had an enjoyable stay :) We hope to see you again soon!

Lac La Biche
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Terrible that we were not informed of the tainted water until we were unhooked and then went to the washroom to find this!! What if someone doesn't read this and drinks the water? The response: "Oh yeah, forgot to mention that." WHAT? And still had to pay for full hook-up!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cabogirlAlberta
Susan K, Owner at Coachman Campground, responded to this review

You are right, it was not appropriate that you were not informed of the Boil Water Notice prior to hooking up. It was our policy that every customer was notified while making an inquiry, reservation or while initially in the office (if they did not inquire directly before coming to the campground). Additionally, we were to remind people upon their...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nakusp hotels
30.6 km away
Halcyon Hot Springs
Halcyon Hot Springs
#1 of 6 in Nakusp
449 reviews
1.0 km away
Huckleberry Inn
Huckleberry Inn
#5 of 5 in Nakusp
30 reviews
17.4 km away
Rock Island Resort
Rock Island Resort
#3 of 8 in Nakusp
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
40 site Campground with one Cabin for rent. Full, partial or non-service sites available. Only 2km to downtown Nakusp and public beach and a short drive to the hotsprings. WIFI hotspot, firewood and ice sales at the office. We are a family owned and operated business open around April to Thanksgiving (weather permitting and may be extended either side). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coachman Campground

Address: 1701 Hwy 23 N, Nakusp, British Columbia V0G 1R0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nakusp
Number of rooms: 40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Coachman Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?