We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Halcyon Hot Springs Resort

Save
Share
5655 Highway 23, Nakusp, British Columbia V0G 1R0 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
CheapTickets
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (230)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (37)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 21-04-21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21-04-21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 6 hotels in Nakusp
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Lake, mountains, natural hot springs, wilderness, comfort, fun and serenity... there is so much to explore at Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa. Experience the beauty of the Kootenays and our exceptional amenities. The famous Halcyon Hot Springs Lithia Waters have a unique combination of minerals that are very relaxing and beneficial for a variety of ailments. The pools are constantly supplied with fresh hot springs water. Relax and rejuvenate in our natural mineral spring pools while gazing over serene Arrow Lake and the Monashee Mountain range. Linger at the springs a bit longer and make yourself at home in one of the charming cabins, luxurious cottages or chalets and enjoy complimentary access to the pools. The clear Arrow Lake invites for a dip (or swim) on those hot summer day and canoes, SUP paddle boards and kayaks are available for rent. Enjoy the outstanding cuisine in the Kingfisher Restaurant or a pampering treatment at the Spa at Halcyon. The resort is open year round and winters are magical with world class skiing nearby.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Internet
Pool
Yoga room
Bar / lounge
Canoeing
Hiking
Books, DVDs, music for children
Parking
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Water sport equipment rentals
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Patio
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
BBQ facilities
Chapel / shrine
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Walk-in shower
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
Contact
5655 Highway 23, Nakusp, British Columbia V0G 1R0 Canada
See all nearby hotels
698Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 294
  • 227
  • 94
  • 50
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Chris N wrote a review Nov. 2021
2 contributions
Experience was nothing short of fantastic. The Valhalla King Cottage was amazing and the Nespresso coffee was a really nice morning touch. Remember to take flip flops (we forgot to pack them). Fridge in there was nice to have as well. Would pack some morning snacks the next time (yogurt, granola, muffins, etc.) to tide you over for the morning hours until the restaurant opens. The Kingfisher restaurant was amazing. Serving staff were exceptionally polite and very easy to take recommendations from. Wine list was fantastic. Food was top shelf, and the presentation was incredible. Don't believe me, have the escargot. Chef Daryl even came out to receive our praises and make a recommendation for our main course the next night. Booked a massage as well at the spa. Wonderful deep tissue work. 2 nights simply was not enough. Look forward to heading back again to relax and recharge.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: King suite was wonderful and new. Very modern.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Spencer, Marketing at Halcyon Hot Springs Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, Thank you for this in-depth 5-Star review. We are so glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our Hot Springs Resort. We agree that beyond the hot springs, we have many other amenities to experience, including the Spa and the restaurant. We look forward to being here to host your on your next getaway.
Read more
CDA MTB wrote a review Oct. 2021
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho3 contributions1 helpful vote
I can't say enough how relaxing and amazing our trip was to Halcyon. Located in a beautiful area of BC the drive sets things up for your stay at the resort. We stayed in the Columbia King Cottage. Check in was easy, friendly and informative. Our cottage was simply amazing. Heated floors, fireplace, comfy bed , and an amazing bathroom. Super cozy and comfortable. Having a small covered front porch was a major plus. I can't say enough about how relaxing and rejuvenating the pools were. Having 2 different temperatures were great to have. The pool area is spotless, comfy and really quiet and peaceful. The staff managed the covid restrictions and really made you feel at home. Kudos to the entire staff. Dining was great, good selections. My only constructive feedback would be to have breakfast available earlier than 10:30. Shout out to the massage staff, everything was so easy and made the trip extra special. WE can't wait to return. It's a really special place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: King cottages are the closest in walking distance to the pools.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Spencer, Marketing at Halcyon Hot Springs Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hello and thank you for your 5-Star review of our resort. As you mention, our Hot Springs are not our only top-notch feature. We are very glad that you enjoyed our accommodations, staff and spa as well. We also look forward to when we can open the restaurant earlier for all of our guests, we hope this is soon. Thank you again for your glowing review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Halcyon on your next visit.
Read more
BorisCanada wrote a review Sep. 2021
Toronto, Canada41 contributions31 helpful votes
We really enjoyed out time at Halcyon, Variety of pools, good service and attitude , supper comfortable accommodation. I just wish seasonal pool ,which is awesome, would open a bit earlier. Will be definitely back again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Spencer, Marketing at Halcyon Hot Springs Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Boris, Thank you for the 5- Star review of our Hot Springs resort. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again. Have a great day,
Read more
sbjays wrote a review Sep. 2021
5 contributions
We stayed 3 nights at Halcyon Hot Springs in one of the "King Cottages". The cottage was fantastic! Clean, cozy and very modern. Most importantly the Nespresso coffee machine was our favorite amenity! Comfortable king bed with a nice gas fireplace, TV & modern bathroom equipped with a bidet, heated floors and the lighted make-up mirror was a nice touch. Unfortunately, our in room fridge was faulty and was continuously beeping. We advised the front desk immediately before we went to dinner and they informed us it may just need to come up to temperature after putting in warm beverages. Well it continued to beep off and on, sometimes rapidly for 15-20 seconds at a time ...we finally just unplugged it and told them in the morning it was definitely a problem. They sent a maintenance guy and he told us the same thing...it needed to come up to temperature...it had been over 12 hours since we put the beverages in...we went for lunch, then a soak, (probably 3 hrs) and we asked them again what the status is on the fix. They replied they were working on it...pretty disappointing that it was almost 24hrs and we still didn't have an answer. We continued on to dinner and by the time we returned the noise had stopped...not sure if someone fixed it or if it sorted itself out...needless to say, no more incessant beeping! Other than that we really enjoyed the quiet relaxing stay. The pools were open until 9pm and September is a perfect time to enjoy a couples getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Spencer, Marketing at Halcyon Hot Springs Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. Halcyon appreciates your in depth-review and see that there was some trouble with your fridge in the unit. I have forwarded this challenge along to our maintenance department again to ensure that it does not keep happening. Thank you for the positive words and the understanding.
Read more
Kevin B wrote a review Aug. 2021
1 contribution
I would like to send a message to management: The stay at Halcyon was the worst stay ever and I am not happy and will never return. Here is the story: Called Halcyon and they booked a room in April 2021 for 4 adults and it was a Village King Chalet room. When we checked in on Sunday we were told we get a room for two adults - unacceptable - we booked a room for 4 adults. The staff was basically incompetent and did not offer an acceptable room for 4 adults - NOT HAPPY. I slept in a hideabed for three nights for about $2000 - unacceptable. The real issue is that unit 10A ( the one we booked and Halcyon mistakenly booked 9A) was vacant SUNDAY and MONDAY then 2 people stayed on TUESDAY. The two people could have stayed in 9A and we could have stayed in 10A for three days. We were never given this option. Your staff was incompetent and I was not happy. VERY unfortunate for Halcyon - you have lost a very good customer based on VERY POOR customer service Kevin. PS: Charged my MC for two stolen robes - used ugly ones
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Spencer, Marketing at Halcyon Hot Springs Resort
Responded Aug. 19, 2021
Hello Kevin, I see that your recent stay has not been as expected. I have looked further into the challenges that you have listed here in order to provide some clarity. Our guest services manager has been in contact with you to ensure that we can clarify these issues. We have a variety of accommodations onsite and it is very important to ensure that your confirmation emails are reviewed to ensure your unit is sufficient in size to your group needs. We are aware of this confusion and are working to remedy the issue with you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$193 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
halcyon hot springs hotel nakusp, halcyon hot springs nakusp
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKootenay RockiesNakusp
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Halcyon Hot Springs Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Halcyon Hot Springs Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Halcyon Hot Springs Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Halcyon Hot Springs Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Halcyon Hot Springs Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Halcyon Hot Springs Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, locker rooms available in the fitness centre, and a yoga room during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Halcyon Hot Springs Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Halcyon Hot Springs Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Halcyon Hot Springs Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Does Halcyon Hot Springs Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Halcyon Hot Springs Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.