We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Blue Sky Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Blue Sky Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

pulled in and looked around, it looked run down and dirty, went to the office no one was in the office, than an man came out of a room his arms were in the air and he was saying no rooms no rooms in broken English, we tried to ask if he know of anywhere else we could stay but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roadrunner365
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Its a nice location but...they were hesitant to give extra towels, no plug for the bathtub, empty can and other garbage under the bed, and the room had a musty smell. The real kicker were the giant welts that showed up the following evening after staying there. The welts lasted over a week and were much worse than typical mosquito...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney M
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We stayed here one night for a family reunion, and just needed a bed to sleep in. We had booked two nights, then due to work cancelled the Friday night. Cancelling took several phone calls and two days: my husband called and said we needed to cancel one night, the motel manager called back around 10:00pm and after a frustrating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boomerang409
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We had one of the suites in the front which gives a really great view.The inside of the room was run down but clean. The overall condition was ok due to the age of buildings, but considering the price paid it was alright. We went there to relax and for the view. That was definitely worth it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abc d
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Arrived an hour early and told to come back later. Turned out we were the only ones to have stayed the night. No table, chairs. Very outdated. Bathroom shower rod is rusty, shower curtain had mold on it, was given to small pockets of soap. Cigarette butts outside room. Will not be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald C
Port Coquitlam
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Run down, out of date, dirty. This hotel definitely needs some upkeep and repairs- there were chips in the sink, towels were thin and wimpy, furniture was of an era a few decades ago. We found dirt behind an end table where we were looking for an outlet. No extra pillows,and the ones that were there were thin and hard....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The slugs crawling out of the decrepit shower drain pretty much sealed the deal on this review. There was confusion when we arrived--the innkeeper thought we were another couple who called to say they were arriving late the night before, which produced an anxiety-filled check-in as he struggled with the computer to locate our reservation. Really, the best (and only)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knxvil
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Lovely location. Clean bathroom and bedroom. Friendly manager. Adequate facilities. But a "quaintly rundown" sort of "dump". No paved areas - just good old mother earth up the landing outside the room. No breakfast available on site. Probably overpriced!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim077
North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2016

What a gorgeous location. This motel must have been an amazing summer retreat a half century ago. Unfortunately, it has not aged well. I do not care that the furniture was out dated. What bothered me was the musty towels, two of our three rooms had no heat and the smell of mold was overwhelming in one of our rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GoWhitecaps
New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

Terrible Service. Had booked hotel online in advance, called earlier in day to ask about late arrival and were told not a problem. Upon arrival were denied room, most other accommodations were closed in area and ferry was done for day. They left us stranded with no offer for assistance. Very rude and uncaring. Avoid at all costs as unreliable...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sarisah
Eversky, Manager at Blue Sky Motel, responded to this review

I am very appreciated that you have had a review. I would like to explain that before you came to my motel, I had been waiting for a few hours. After 10:40, I thought maybe you would not show up, so I did some cleaning, but still was waiting. Once you arrived, you had a big dog with you, and...

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sechelt
15.4 km away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
119 reviews
29.0 km away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
279 reviews
3.6 km away
The Driftwood Inn
The Driftwood Inn
#1 of 5 in Sechelt
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Royal Reach Motel
Royal Reach Motel
#3 of 5 in Sechelt
16 reviews
16.1 km away
Sunshine Lodge Inn
Sunshine Lodge Inn
#2 of 3 in Gibsons
55 reviews
21.0 km away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Blue Sky Motel

Address: 4726 Sunshine Coast Hwy | Highway 101, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Price Range: $85 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Sky Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Blue Sky Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sky Motel Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Sky Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Sky Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“call directly to the motel. management is quite negotiable on price”
 of 5 bubbles 610abcd, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You MUST book a suite for an ocean view. Otherwise, you won't have one.”
 of 5 bubbles knxvil, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles Tim077, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Pick another place.”
 of 5 bubbles Trouper41, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Bungalow #3 and is worse the Bungalow #4”
 of 5 bubbles smallfamily2015, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay