We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
2018-02-04 2018-02-05
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Takahashi Gardens Waterfront Retreat

    5794 Marine Way, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A6, Canada
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2018-02-04 2018-02-05
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in SecheltSee available hotels in Sechelt
    Traveller (41)
    Room & Suite (41)
    Dining (3)
    • Excellent100%
    • Very good0%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (80)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 80 reviews

    Reviewed 11 October 2017

    Wow, this place is amazing. Beautiful location with a stunning view. It's on a hill and the drive way was hard to find but our host met us out front. Three rooms, two have a view but the cabin was our favourite. It was a...More

    Thank RicaR222
    Response from Elaine E, Owner at Takahashi Gardens Waterfront RetreatResponded 13 October 2017

    Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! Guests such as yourself inspire us at Takahashi Gardens to always give 100%. You make it so worthwhile and I hope to see you again!

    Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

    We stayed three nights in the Nikki Cottage over the August long weekend. Our initial reason for booking at Takahashi Gardens was to be close to a venue in the town of Sechelt however in picking Takahashi Gardens for it's location, we were surprised with...More

    1  Thank Chewy0809
    Response from Elaine E, Owner at Takahashi Gardens Waterfront RetreatResponded 6 September 2017

    Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and I really appreciate all the kind comments. You were wonderful guests and I very much look forward to your visit next year!

    Reviewed 20 July 2017

    I have been staying at various properties on the Sunshine Coast every summer since 1990. I have seen terrible accommodations and better ones as well. This place is hands down the best place I have ever stayed at down there by a huge margin. The...More

    Thank blondiemichael
    Response from Elaine E, Owner at Takahashi Gardens Waterfront RetreatResponded 22 July 2017

    Thank you so much for your very kind words! You were the perfect guests and are always welcome. It was a sincere pleasure to have met you and I look forward to your next visit!

    Reviewed 27 June 2017

    It was our first trip to the Sunshine Coast and we could not have spent our 5 anniversary at a better place! Elaine is incredible and went way beyond the call of duty in making sure everything was perfect. Her recommendations from restaurants to hikes...More

    1  Thank timlea2017
    Response from Elaine E, Owner at Takahashi Gardens Waterfront RetreatResponded 22 July 2017

    It was an honour to have you spend your anniversary with us and I'm so glad you had a great time...and thank you so very much for sharing your experience on this forum! You were wonderful guests and your generous words are very much appreciated....More

    Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

    We stayed 3 nights in the Yama Suite during our 8 night visit to the Sunshine Coast this May. We were thrilled with the view and our personal hot tub!! We loved sitting on the deck in the robes provided watching the herrings and drinking...More

    1  Thank Hallie S
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • British Columbia >
    • Sunshine Coast >
    • Sechelt
    • Also Known As
    • Takahashi Gardens Waterfront Retreat Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (41)
    Room & Suite (41)
    Dining (3)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (32)
    Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Sechelt
    Royal Reach Motel
    21 reviews
    .57 km away
    Cozy Court Motel
    37 reviews
    1.34 km away
    The Driftwood Inn
    136 reviews
    1.53 km away
    Bella Beach Inn
    40 reviews
    5.04 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Basted Baker
    203 reviews
    1.39 km away
    Lighthouse Pub
    618 reviews
    .49 km away
    Blue Heron Inn
    222 reviews
    .90 km away
    The Old Boot Eatery
    178 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sechelt Visitor Centre
    49 reviews
    1.47 km away
    Ravens Cry Theatre
    9 reviews
    1.51 km away
    Sunshine Coast Air
    35 reviews
    1.11 km away
    Halfmoon Sea Kayaks
    37 reviews
    .44 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Takahashi Gardens Waterfront Retreat staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "The cabin is fantastic but if you want a view take the main house."
    Read review
    "The Umi Suite hot tub has the most expansive view of the Bay!"
    Read review
    "Looks like all rooms have a great view"
    Read review
    "The suites are oceanfront!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing