We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sechelt Inlet B&B

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sechelt Inlet B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sechelt Inlet B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
San Jose
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I never realized that to make an excellent B&B, hosts actually iron the sheets! That was only one of the things we learned during our informative breakfast conversation. The owners make homemade jam and jelly which was a delicious treat. Appreciated access to round the clock coffee, tea etc. as well as a microwave and small fridge. Unfortunately the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 100countries_or_bust
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review

G&N Thank you so much for this great review! We are pleased to report that the hot tub is up and running again, after we had a part shipped from The Lower Mainland. Kindly, Jean and Dick

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

I visited Sechelt on a mountain biking trip. Usually I'm a budget accommodation type of person but this time we decided to splash out a little. Upon arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome. Pretty soon I felt like I had lived there for months already. The house itself is in immaculate condition, not a thing out of place....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank niallcurley
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review

Hi Nial: Thanks for taking the time to write this terrific review for us! You were all a wonderful bunch of "bikers". We look forward to seeing you again. Kindly, Jean and Dick

Emerald Park, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We joked with Dick and Jean after the first morning that they had set the bar rather high with they meal they prepared for us, the following two mornings the bar was not lowered or even bent! We spent 3 evenings here and enjoyed their hospitality, the room was spotless, view outstanding and the price more than reasonable. Jean provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keith10212
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review

Keith and Shelley: Thank you very much for this great review! We really enjoyed hosting the two of you. You really were great "morning company". Kindly, Jean and Dick

Seba Beach, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We spent two delightful nights at this B & B, accompanied by a fantastic view of the inlet from our private balcony. The bed was comfortable, the room more than adequate and there were reading lights...we don't watch TV so this last factor is very important for us. The breakfasts were not only awesome, they were substantial while being innovative....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail d
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review

Gail: Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate it! Hope you are enjoying your new puppy. Kindly, Jean and Dick

Abbotsford, British Columbia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

My wife and I visited the Sechelt Inlet B&B back in mid August. As soon as we pulled up, we were greeted at the door by our hosts Dick and Jean who made us feel at home. We opted to stay in the Maple Suite which included a private balcony.The bed was comfortable and the view of the inlet was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SteveHall
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review

Hi Steve: Thanks for writing this great review, we really appreciate it! We hope to see you and your wife at a later date. Kindly, Jean and Dick

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Very friendly hosts! Dick and Jean were warm and we felt at home. Breakfasts were not your usual, run-of-the-mill eggs and toast. They put a lot of care and attention into a hand-crafted breakfast experience and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. My wife and I stayed in the Arbutus Room and we had a lovely view of the Sechelt Inlet from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MatthewShawn
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review

Matt: Your review was absolutely wonderful! You and your wife were the perfect guests, you enjoyed everything! Thank you kindly, Jean and Dick

Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Sechelt Inlet B&B is a perfect place to stay. Dick&Jean are really very nice people, the rooms are perfect, very clean, nice beds, great view and the breakfast is fantastic. It is made with love. After a day of travelling you can go in the hot tub, very nice. This is a place we will certainly go back to. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karin L
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review

Greetings L Family: It was our pleasure to host such a lovely family. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review. Kindly, Jean and Dick

County Durham UK
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

When writing this I noticed that the Sechelt Inlet B&B was ranked 3rd well the other two must be out of this world that is all I can say. Jean & Dick make you feel at home upon arrival, they are friendly informative without being intrusive. Their home is welcoming and the rooms have a view to die for, sat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David-and-Theresa
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much Theresa for taking the time from your busy travels to write this great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourselves, as did we. Don't wait until I am in the rocking chair for your return visit! Kindly, Jean and Dick

Carleton Place, Canada
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Hosts Jean and Dick are welcoming, thoughtful, intuitive and so very helpful. Each breakfast was amazing! I'm not a breakfast person, but wow! No chance I'd miss one of Jean's culinary delights. Each of two different rooms we stayed in were spotless, beautifully appointed, very comfy, and featured stunning clear floor to ceiling views of the Sechelt Inlet. The hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review

Sharon: Thanks for writing this great review. Hopefully, we will be neighbours in the not too distant future. Kindly, Jean and Dick

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 21 June 2015

The Sechelt Inlet Bed and Breakfast is a relaxing, comforting and welcoming experience. The rooms all have a breathtaking view and are beautifully and tastefully decorated, so much so you forget you are not staying at home. Jean and Dick are wonderful hosts; caring,thoughtful and provide tips and insight to travel and highlights in the Sechelt area. Driving away at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorie S
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing this thoughtful review. We hope to see you both very soon! Kindly, Jean and Dick

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sechelt
21.6 km away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
338 reviews
21.9 km away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
133 reviews
15.4 km away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
At The Shore B&B
At The Shore B&B
#4 of 26 in Sechelt
155 reviews
2.5 km away
The Tuwanek Hotel
The Tuwanek Hotel
#2 of 26 in Sechelt
311 reviews
2.7 km away
Tranquility Bay Waterfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Sechelt Inlet B&B

Address: 5870 Skookumchuk Rd, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Price Range: $166 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sechelt Inlet B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Sechelt Inlet B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sechelt Inlet B&B Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sechelt Inlet B&B staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sechelt Inlet B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Arbutus Suite is the only suite that has a king bed that can be split into twin beds.”
Karmalita, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“One room had a king bed if that's your preference”
WestbankJeff, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Only three rooms, all with a private balcony. Can't go wrong with any of them.”
Gaild224, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“It is a B&B with only 3 rooms, all on the same floor with the same view.”
904karinl, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Each room is beautifally appointed, with private decks off each room, overlooking Sechelt inlet. Stunning!”
sharonmU168SP, 21 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates