We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sicamous KOA

Is this your business?
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good33%
  • Average20%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“nice campground”(3 reviews)
“tent sites”(2 reviews)
“noise coming”(2 reviews)
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Golf Course
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice campgroundtent sitesnoise comingone nightovernight stopkoasprivacygarbagecampingpoolbangraveltowingpullbcmaracalgary
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

The rate is approximately 50 Cdn $ and before the KOA member discount. I paid using my KOA points so my actual cost was $0. This is conveniently located on the Trans Canada Highway just east of Sicamous. Being so convenient there was highway noise...More

1  Thank Hutch333id
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

The establishment boasts very clean bathrooms, showers, sites and even a pool. However, although pleasant the hosts did not take any steps to be welcoming upon arrival or during the visit. A greeting, acknowledgement or even a wave upon departure goes along way and it...More

Thank Janice L
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This is the second time we stayed at this KOA site. Kids always have fun in the pool. We unfortunately had a flat tire while heading to this location. The staff was very helpful and the owner drove down 5KMs to pick my family up...More

Thank Alta321
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

On the "reviews bar graph" when the poor reviews are almost matching the good ones, you really should not trust this place.The owners are not happy with their jobs and it shows. We had an unwelcome feeling from the start. If you must stop for...More

Thank D S
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I had some initial reservations about the service given how difficult it was to get in touch with people when we wanted to book, so I was pleasantly surprised. We had a lot of things we loved about this place generally - the pool was...More

Thank Chrissy O
View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Things to do
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
11 July 2016|
Response from LeendaDavid | Reviewed this property |
We only were there for one night. But we did walk around the campground and a few people had fires going.
Room Tips
"If you want wifi, make sure that staff know so that you get a site within range of their antenna."
Read review
"Wife was only good at the office area."
Read review
"We stayed in One Room Cabin 5 and family stayed in 2 room cabin 9. Both are close to the washrooms. The lower..."
Read review
"Tip is to book somewhere else where they actually appreciate you spending your time and money with them."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing