We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pines Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pines Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Pines Motel
 Click to rate
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Our king bed was very comfortable. We had a room with one of the renovated bathrooms that are very nice and bright. The room itself was a bit dated still but it was very clean which to me makes the difference. Possible things that could be improved over time for the new management is the finishing of the renovated space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie C
Drumheller, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Quiet. Construction going on down the street so this may have been quieter than normal. Access was either going up to an access off the transcananda by the the lake entrance and then backtracking in. backtracking. We found the best was to go down the Vernon road a block or so and turn to the RCMP right and the street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rangerpippi
calgarly
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Front desk guy was fantastic. Although the room I was in (103) did NOT have a coffee maker, there was one set up out side the office for guests. Standard toiletries, tv, bath. Bed was ok. I would stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheezewiz
PinesMotel-Manager, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback, we appreciate it. Sorry you didn't get an in-room coffee maker, as you noted, we changed the way we provide guests with coffee, however, we do supply in-room coffee makers on request! Next time, we will be happy to get one for you.

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Our ball team simply needed a clean comfortable and convenient place to stay for the weekend. Ross and his family supplied just that. Being a smaller motel, we pretty much took it over. One of our families brought their RV. No problem. Another brought their dog. No problem. Ross let us use the propane bbq's. The Pines is located perfectly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilinpitt
PinesMotel-Manager, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review. Groups like yours make the craziness of running a motel worth it! So glad you guys had a great stay.

Australia
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Couldn't open bathroom window and there was no vent option so mirror fogged up. Freezer was frozen over so had to ice pick the ice out before could use it. Could have been simply resolved by management. Air con. was very noisy and it was hot during our stay but had to turn it off to sleep. Coffee was available...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G P
PinesMotel-Manager, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this review

Hello from management, Thank you for your review. In regards to your numerous complaints, I'd love to take a moment to address a few of them. I assure you that there was room in your freezer, and your bathroom window opens. Guests do have a habit of turning our fridges colder then we'd like, which causes build up, but we...

Reviewed 26 February 2016

Stayed here during the summer. Sicamous has a number of hotels/motels to choose from, but we chose the Pines due to its centralized location. We were walking distance from the grocery store, liquor store, pubs, restaurants, and a great little ice creme shop that gets very busy in the summer. Personally, I consider the public beach to also be within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingRKB
PinesMotel-Manager, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. And you heard right, we updated a few rooms over the winter, and add new linens, new mattresses, and changed some room layouts.

Grand Forks
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Almost non existent housekeeping (made the bed) even though the rooms needed it. Dishes in "kitchenette" (hotplate and bar fridge) were dirty. We used the fridge and that was it. Needs some work and effort to bring it up to standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cascade411
PinesMotel-Manager, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take each comment seriously. We are very sorry to discover that you were not satisfied with you recent stay. We want you to know, however, that we are putting in a great deal of effort to renovate our accommodations. Two of our single Queen rooms were updated last winter (2015), and this winter (2016)...

Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

The motel is walking distance to everything! The room has everything you could need and Ross and Megan (managers) have anything your may have forgotten. Such friendly welcoming environment that attracts tourists that are likeminded and relaxed on vacation. Setup is perfect for groups or families as the rooms are in and L shape. Great value for your money!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal D
PinesMotel-Manager, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind words. We were happy to host you during your time in Sicamous. Everyone needs to experience a family beach vacation in the Shuswap, and we're happy to help them do that! Thanks for being fantastic guests. All the best.

Peace River, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I have stayed there off and on for a few years now and this has been a great spot to bed down for the night or a few. I bring my friends or recommend this place to anyone travelling through. Great friendly service, fair prices and nice rooms ! What more can you ask for ??

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank homer122863
Pines Motel M, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We love hearing from guests. We want you to know that the Pines Motel has recently undergone a change in management. We are excited to provide guests with their best stay yet. Also, we'd like guests to know that the Motel will be undergoing renovations this coming winter (2015), and we...

Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

My father and I stayed at the Pines Motel for one night on our way to Vancouver and we were quite impressed. My father believes that any place with hanging flower baskets cares enough to run a good motel, and this place proved him right. Everything was clean, it had good amenities (microwave, coffee/tea, HDTV, and a fridge) and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelly B

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sicamous hotels
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn
0.6 km away
Super 8 Sicamous
Super 8 Sicamous
#2 of 4 in Sicamous
120 reviews
0.1 km away
The Cedars Paradise Motel
The Cedars Paradise Motel
#2 of 10 in Sicamous
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Paradise Motel
Paradise Motel
#4 of 4 in Sicamous
65 reviews
1.1 km away
Sundog Bed & Breakfast
Sundog Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Sicamous
18 reviews
1.1 km away
Monashee Motel
Monashee Motel
#3 of 4 in Sicamous
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hello from the Pines Motel. We are a small quaint motel located on Main Street in Sicamous, BC. Our accommodations are simple, clean, comfortable, and our management is kind and knowledgeable when it comes to the Shuswap/Okanagan area. We are walking distance from the public beach, boat launch, liquor stores, restaurants, grocery store, parks, hockey arena, and pretty much everything else Sicamous has to offer. Stay for a night or stay for a weekend, either way, we want to help make your stay in our area as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pines Motel

Address: 473 Main Street | PO Box 374, Sicamous, British Columbia VOE 2VO, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sicamous
Price Range: $94 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pines Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pines Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pines Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one of the updated rooms if available.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingRKB, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Maybe closer to the office if you want any WiFi”
 of 5 bubbles CCW22, 14 Jul 2014 | Read review
2 of 2