We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection

Save
Share
3251 16 Hwy E, Smithers, British Columbia V0J 2N0 Canada
Hotel direct offer!Book Early and Save!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (76)
Videos (2)

About

#3 of 10 hotels in Smithers
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled among the majestic mountains of the beautiful Bulkley Valley, first-class hospitality and a warm welcome await you at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge in Smithers, BC. A full-service lodge offering a variety of guestrooms and suites with convention and meeting facilities to meet all your needs. Enjoy Smithers' dining at its finest with Noir Kitchen and Bar, and Don Cherry's Sports Grill. Extensive catering menus are tailored to satisfy the demands of any special event. Located minutes from downtown shops and restaurants, Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge boasts historic walking tours, picturesque hiking trails, outstanding mountain biking, scenic golfing and all the amazing attractions of the Bulkley Valley on our doorstep.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:Book Early and Save!
339Reviews2Q+A42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 103
  • 152
  • 57
  • 20
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
dpauletteperry wrote a review Nov. 2021
1 contribution
Absolutely TERRIBLE SERVICE, especially the front desk and.negating y confirmed reservation.............................IF you won't accept my input I will post ....HHopfully that will enhance your commitment to customer service. - sadly lacking to returning customers.....OR. not
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Robyn Yenney, General Manager at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection
Responded 1 week ago
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. I am so sorry that you had a negative experience with us and that our service levels did not meet your standards of the usual high levels of customer service we work hard for. If you are able to offer specific information regarding your experience please reach out directly to us at the property so that we may evaluate and make changes accordingly. Thank you again for your time and we apologize for the experience. Warm Regards, Robyn Yenney, Director of Guest Experience
Read more
Psav wrote a review Aug. 2021
5 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Rachel at the front desk is super pleasant and professional. She is knowledgeable and the front desk runs smoothly in my experience. Quick check in, clean modern rooms and having a place to eat and have a beverage on site is great. Backdrop of the ski hill is a great view.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Lots of parking around back and on the east side
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
reid675 wrote a review Nov. 2021
Campbell River, Canada2 contributions
They canceled my reservation, which was made 3 weeks in advance, 2 days prior to my arrival. Apparently, they had a large group coming in so they bump the "little guy" and leave me scrambling for a hotel. I travel and stay at Best Western branded hotel a lot and this is the worst experience I have ever had.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Robyn Yenney, General Manager at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello reid675, please accept my sincerest apologies for this unfortunate situation. An error in our booking system caused us to overbook our property due to an existing large group that was already booked with us. It was with great disappointment that we had to reach out to a handful of guests affected by this as soon as it came to our attention. Please know that this is in no way a common situation and we have addressed the internal booking issue that caused it. We are hoping to welcome everyone who was bumped back for a future stay on us as a sincere expression of our apology. If we have your contact email on file you should have already heard from us regarding this offer, if not please feel free to reach out to inquire. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience that we caused. Warm Regards, Daniela Bork, Interim General Manager
Read more
trophywest wrote a review Oct. 2021
Redding, California525 contributions243 helpful votes
$200 per night and a room worth half that price. Power was out across town though the room held the warmth. The staff was courteous and helpful. Covid regulations were over the top but it's their country.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Robyn Yenney, General Manager at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad that the staff was courteous and helpful but I am sorry that our stay was affected by the power outage and Covid restrictions. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a night of no power outages! Warm Regards, Robyn Yenney, Director of Guest Experience
Read more
SVan wrote a review Sep. 2021
Vancouver, Canada4 contributions
Stayed there on my way through Smithers. Not too far from shops, easy to find, and great dining facilities. The servers were excellent and breakfast at Noir was a real treat and is a must. Rooms are not the newest but definitely no complaints, clean and not smelly. Well maintained and this comes from a germaphobe. Nice mountain view, quiet, and well rested. I would recommend and book here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Neil Millar, General Manager at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection
Responded Oct. 11, 2021
Wow! Thanks so much, we really appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hudson bay hotel smithers
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaSmithers
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection?
Nearby attractions include Bulkley Valley Museum (1.1 km), Smithers Art Gallery (1.1 km), and Adam’s Igloo Wildlife Museum (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Telly's Grill, Blue Water Sushi Ltd., and Louises Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.