We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coast Sundance Lodge

Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (84)
Video
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Coast Sundance Lodge offers the best ski-in, ski-out in all of Sun Peaks. And we’re in the perfect spot to take advantage of some of the best hiking, biking and golf in the area, too. We feature a range of spacious rooms, suites and lofts, all of which come with kitchens or kitchenettes.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
374Reviews
164Photos
5Q+A
97Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 109
  • 145
  • 77
  • 25
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Excellent hotel and nice staff. Great location with lots of food/drink options to choose from. Good value for such a central location with a great ski-in ski-out option available. Bottoms had great food.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Response from James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge
Responded 3 days ago
Hello SeanDurnin, Thank you very much for your review! I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have the best location (and staff - though I may be biased) in all of Sun Peaks, and I'm happy to see that you agree. I'll be sure to share your comments with our team, and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Coast Sundance Lodge in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Read more
After a hellish drive from Penticton through some horrible conditions, with a vomity daughter, we arrived early at the hotel. Jaime from the front desk was lovely and so sympathetic and graciously allowed us to check in early so we could clean up my daughter. When we reached
Read more
Response from James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Hello stephc00k, Thank you very much for your review! I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff took such great care of you. Jaime has only been with us a short time, but has proven to be an amazing Ambassador for the hotel! I'm happy to see that we were able to get you checked in early after such a journey. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, and we hope to welcome you back to the Coast Sundance Lodge again in the future!
Read more
The room was well used but clean , I got the room over the bar and unfortunately had the worst time , when I phoned down to complain the entire bar erupted into song , the people outside moved closer to my window and pointed and laughed
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Response from James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello NorthStar25819715804, Thank you for your review. I'm very disappointed to hear about the noise issues you experienced, and shocked by the behavior of the folks outside. We did reverse charges for one night of your stay as compensation, and I'll be sure to follow up with the bar. Again, I'm disappointed that you did not have a great experience with us, and hope that you will stay with us again. Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Fun time with family. Best located hotel at the peaks. Walking distance to all amenities, restaurants and shops. Our small dog was welcomed and also had a great time. Best view of ski runs. Older hotel but great value. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Response from James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Art C, Thank you very much for your review! I'm pleased to see that you and your dog enjoyed your stay with us. Our location can't be beat! Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to welcome you back to the Coast Sundance Lodge in the future!
Read more
Checked in on Christmas Eve and stayed for four nights in a Mount Morrissey facing room with two double beds and a kitchenette. Pros • Location can’t be beat. Exit the ski storage area and you’re on the slopes. Hotel is near several restaurants and shops. • Nice to have a
Read more
Response from James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Deepa71, Thank you for your review. I'm extremely disappointed with your experience as this certainly does not meet our standards. I will be contacting you directly to follow up to see how we can make this right for you with hopes that you will stay with us again so we can ensure you have an amazing stay.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Photo provided by managementCoast Sundance Lodge
Comfort Two Double Beds Kitchenette
Storage
Bedroom
Bedroom
Kitchen Area
PreviousNext
12345617
Hi there! Do the rooms with kitchenettes have toasters?
Hello Karyl J, Yes, all of our rooms have at least a kitchenette which comes equipeed with a toaster. JB
0 votes
Show all answers
do the rooms have hair dryers ?
Hello, Yes, our rooms have hairdryers. Please let us know if you have any further questions. Thank you JB
2 votes
Show all answers
Hello sheldene, Yes we have onsite underground parking for $10 plus tax per night. There is also complimentary parking close-by. Thank you JB
1 vote
Show all answers
We stayed on the 3rd floor facing the village. We had no issues with noise from the pub. There were a few folks staying on our floor that got a bit rowdy but that was to be expected. Our friends stayed in 1 bedroom suite and loved it. It was located at the opposite end of the pub no noise. FYI- If you are planning to eat out make sure to make reservations it's not that easy to drop in at dinner time. Also, we had friends from our group use the babysitters on staff....they were great!
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello Glenn, We would love the chance to host your reunion. Looking at our availability, early March would probably work best as far as trying to get you into your preferred rooms. Please contact me at 250.578.0200 so that we can further discuss. Thank you JB
0 votes
"Pillows were too big for me. Would have been nice to have smaller pillows as an option. For kitchen leave a scrub sponge for use."
"Don't complain about the noise when over the bar,"
"Highly recommended windows facing chairlifts. "
"If you don't want to hear after "pub" time ask for a room that is not facing the main street lol"
"Hard water build up in shower head and kettle. Ask for a good vinegar cleanse for both if you find difficulties."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coast sundance hotel sun peaks
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaSun Peaks
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing