We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coast Sundance Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coast Sundance Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coast Sundance Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 218: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Location is perfect. Ski in/out at the bottom of Sundance lift, close to all restaurants in the village. We booked a premium room and it was ok. Basic amenities and it shows it's age. Was very hot at night and had to open the window in the middle of the night so we could sleep. Housekeeping was not great. Pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DPP365
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello DPP365, Thank you for your review. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed our great location! I'm disappointed that you feel housekeeping missed the mark - though it sounds like it was more of a timing issue than quality. Thank you for bringing the temperature issue to my attention. I will follow up with our Maintenance team and get...

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

After a 20hr journey we finally made it to the Coast sundance lodge. We were met by friendly staff and got checked in quickly. Room is large and clean. It is self catering and the room has everything you need. A hob, fridge, microwave and lots of pots and pans. To top it all the slopes are first class and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Peter B, Thank you very much for your review. We're pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us after a long travel! Our location certainly is amazing, and I'm glad it didn't disappoint. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, and we hope to see you again soon! JB

Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We had 5 days booked at this hotel over Spring Break and had to cancel due to my husband getting called away for work. The cancellation policy is 1 night deposit if you cancel within 30 DAYS of your arrival date. I gave 1 week notice. I tried to book over Christmas (reschedule) but the hotel wouldn't allow us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon A
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Shannon A, I'm disappointed to see that you feel our cancellation policy is unreasonable, and that our offer to extend the credit for another time this season was unacceptable. Our cancellation policies are clearly stated across our booking channels, and most properties would not offer to extend any credit through to the end of the season. JB

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 3 March 2017

I have stayed at Coast Hotels in other locations and held them in high regard prior to this visit. Our room was sold as a suite, but was really just a plain motel room with a tiny kitchenette and an awkwardly placed cooktop. The woman at reception was dour and unhelpful. Maintenance and housekeeping standards are not high. The smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GARY A
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello GARY A, Thank you for the review. I'm quite disappointed to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay as this is certainly not the level of service that we expect to provide our guests. I would love for you to contact me directly so that I can get more detail, and see how we can make things...

Seattle
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Quick and easy arrival, front desk staff friendly and helpful. I'm guessing it was built in the 80's, so parts of the room are showing wear but overall condition is of good quality. The Ice bucket had a hole in it, and the shower was unimpressive, but the room was nice. Exceptionally convenient, ski in, ski out set up, very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 007DAWG
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello 007DAWG, Thank you very much for your review. Though we are not the newest hotel at Sun Peaks - in fact, one of the first! - you certainly can't beat our location and staff. I'm pleased to see that you were able to take advantage of the ski-in/ski-out, and enjoyed your time at Bottoms. Thank you for brining the...

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

This place was in prime location. When we booked I did not realise it was a ski in ski out place so when we arrived it was a nice surprise. Staff were okay, i think they would be a little easier to deal with if they didn't turn up to work hungover. Bottoms pub is right underneath and you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cefsyd
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Cefsyd, Thank you very much for your review! I'm very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were pleasantly surprised by our amazing location. I am surprised to read your comment regarding our staff, and would appreciate you contacting me (j.bingham@coasthotels.com) so that I may gather some more information. Again, thank you for...

Tacoma, WA
Reviewed 16 February 2017

It's an older hotel but the location is the best--right at the foot of the chairlifts. Get a mountain view room if available. We had a corner room looking towards the day lodge so we had lots of light. Extremely helpful staff. Hot tub; no swimming pool. We ate at Powder Hounds, Bella Italia and The Steakhouse--all terrific. Voyageur Bistro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StellaUP
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello StellaUP, Thank you very much for your great review! I'm very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I will be sure to share your comments with our team. We certainly have an amazing location, and I'm glad you enjoyed the mountain view from your room. We have many great dining options just steps away,...

North Wootton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 11 nights, this hotel is in a perfect location, you walk out of the door straight over to two of the chair lifts, the other is located on the other side which is only a couple of minutes walk across the road. The room had everything we needed, with a small kitchen area with fridge, toaster, coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theninaadventures
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello theninaadventures, Thank you for your review. We're pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly have a fantastic location, and it certainly helps having some cooking facilities in your room for the length of your stay. Our hot tub is a popular spot, and glad you were able to enjoy it. Again, thank you very...

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

We arrived late on the Sunday night to find our travel agent had messed up our room booking. Even though it was late the staff tried to resolve the issue for us but as they were fully booked couldn't move us until later in the week. The service we received from Robyn and the team was wonderful. They moved us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erryn D
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Erryn D, Thank you very much for your review. I've very pleased to see that you had a great experience at the Coast Sundance Lodge! I'm happy that our Ambassadors took great care of you and were able to find you a more suitable room to enable you to fully enjoy your stay with us. I'm a firm believer...

Reviewed 1 February 2017

Everything was ok but the staff really stood out. Nice service & no complaints. Just average. Room was clean but still average. Everything you need was provided including lip balm. Nice touch in the middle of winter!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Sandy S, Thank you for your review. Though I'm very pleased to see that our Ambassadors took great care of you, I'm disappointed that you still found your stay to be average. I hope that you may contact me at j.bingham@coasthotels.com to see what we could have done to make your stay more memorable. Again, thank you for taking...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun Peaks
0.2 km away
Sun Peaks Lodge
Sun Peaks Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
160 reviews
0.3 km away
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Heffley Boutique Inn
Heffley Boutique Inn
#7 of 7 in Sun Peaks
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hearthstone Lodge
Hearthstone Lodge
#5 of 7 in Sun Peaks
126 reviews
27.1 km away
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
0.1 km away
Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coast Sundance Lodge is a deluxe, full service hotel, located at the base of the Sundance high speed quad chair in Sun Peaks Resort; no one is closer to the lifts than us! Open year round you can enjoy a winter season of skiing and snowboarding and a summer season of golf, mountain biking, trail rides and much more!The Coast Sundance Lodge features well appointed rooms and lofts, including one and two bedroom suites, some with full kitchens and fireplaces. All of the rooms are equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee machine, complimentary high speed Internet and balconies. You'll feel right at home with on-site laundry, fitness centre, outdoor hot tub and pet friendly rooms. The Coast Sundance Lodge is ready to accommodate your every need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Sundance Lodge

Address: 3160 Creekside Way, Sun Peaks, British Columbia V0E 5N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sun Peaks
Price Range: $97 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coast Sundance Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Sundance Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Sundance Hotel Sun Peaks
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Sundance Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Sundance Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book the biggest room you can afford”
gwendolynm950, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the pub end”
mickeymouth88, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“corner mountain view room would be ideal”
StellaUP, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book early!”
901magdalenaa, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If your room is over the bar, MOVE!!! You will not sleep.”
brendamR7510RJ, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5