We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pacific Shores Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pacific Shores Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 519: English reviews
Start your review of Pacific Shores Resort and Spa
 Click to rate
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 1 night in the hotel. Our room was average, the bed was comfortable, and the room was large. As other reviewers have commented, the rooms are poorly noise proofed and we could hear EVERY word the family staying beside us said through the walls. The resort itself appears somewhat run down an tired. We preferred our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pugmom123
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We apologize that you could hear your neighbours during your stay. We do hope that you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Nikii Morrison

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay from March 5 to 12 2017. Our room looked nice at first what you would expect until taking a closer look. The bathroom had dried urine around the toilet, black pubic hairs on the floor. Shower tiles had mildew and grout around the tub was cracked, loose and in places missing. We cleaned the bathroom with our own supplies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennis b
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review of our property. We apologize that the room did not meet our regular standards. I would appreciate hearing more specifics about your stay so that I can use your information as a training tool for our staff. Please contact me at 250-586-7262 or email me at nikii.Morrison@tradingplaces.com. Sincerely, Nikii Morrison

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very sorry to have to cancel our trip.due to illness. We were locked in with these dates. I tried to change dates or get my money back but neither one of these recommendations were entertained by resortscerts. Overall I was disappointed. Cancelling was beyond our control. What ever has happened to common sense.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C2250TTdianel
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had to cancel your trip due to illness. Please feel free to contact me directly regarding your reservation. I can be reached via email: nikii.Morrison@tradingplaces.com. Sincerely, Nikii Morrison, General Manager

Saint John, New Brunswick
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed a week at this resort and it was awesome! Our room felt like a little apartment and had everything we needed in it. Made it feel cozy. The restaurant and outdoor rock hot tub was really good too!

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeckingKay
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review. We are happy to read that you found your stay awesome and enjoyed your use of the rock hot tub and restaurant. We hope that you choose to stay with us in the future. Sincerely, Nikii Morrison, General Manager

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One year after writing a review showing the terrible conditions at Pacific Shores, we visited again recently as we have a week there and I am happy to report that things have clearly improved. The indoor pool and hottub are functioning again (who knows for how long however), the exercise room is completely shut down however. The outdoor hot tubes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nanaimodj
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review. We are happy to read that you returned to our resort and had a more positive experience. We hope you stay with us again in the future and are able to enjoy the gym once the renovation is complete. Sincerely, Nikii Morrison, General Manager

Port Alberni, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We spent 3 different week-ends (one in June, one in January and one in February) and every time all was perfect. Staff super friendly. Great room (appartment or studio) with a outstanding view, hug bed, and a very, very nice jetted-tub! You can also enjoy the view of the Bay from the hot-tub, so romantic!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank myaz428
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay on each of your stays and that you found our staff super friendly. We hope that you think of us the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Nikii Morrison, General Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Well-maintained resort, and very good value for your money. The resort was quiet and delightful. We enjoyed the hot tubs on site, however, were disappointed to learn that many were closed due to maintenance. Despite that, we still enjoyed ourselves and had a relaxing vacation. The room was very clean, the service was friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ashley s
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found it relaxing. We hope to have you stay with us in the future. Sincerely, Nikii Morrison, General Manager

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice resort on Nanoose Bay, BC. Amazing hot tub area on the point open LATE. Great for couples. Great location for a traveling starting point. We took day trips to Tofino, Cathedral Forest etc. Clean & comfortable rooms! Very friendly staff. Amazing spa & restaurant. Nice place for a wedding too! (We saw one) Also, a very nice indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jamie B
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the amenities. We hope to have you stay with us again on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Nikii Morrison, General Manager

Bowser, Canada
Reviewed 7 January 2017

A great place to rest and relax. Enjoy the view of the ocean. 2 hot tubs on property. Friendly staff. A full kitchen with washer and dryer in this 2 bedroom. Exercise room but no tread mill-however, access to a gym in Parksville.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Flemings2011
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review of our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the view of the Ocean and found the staff friendly. We hope to have you spend time with us again in the future. Sincerely, Nikii Morrison, General Manager

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2016

We had a decent night here but it could have been better. The staff were friendly and welcoming on arrival, our room was a decent size and clean. The Smoke 'n Water The few down-sides were:restaurant had a great atmosphere, really good service, good live music and decent food. The bathroom was really small and quite tired/dated, especially the bath...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura F
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We apologize that you found the unit had poor sound proofing. We hope that you will choose to come back as we are continually making improvements. Sincerely, Nikii Morrison, General Manager

327 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (327)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (130)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanoose Bay
2.6 km away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
481 reviews
5.9 km away
Beach Club Resort
Beach Club Resort
#3 of 13 in Parksville
1,163 reviews
2.1 km away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
438 reviews
1.9 km away
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
2.3 km away
Beach Acres Resort
Beach Acres Resort
#2 of 9 in Parksville
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Pacific Shores Resort and Spa

Address: 1-1600 Stroulger Rd, Nanoose Bay, British Columbia V9P 9B7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanoose Bay
Price Range: $94 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Shores Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pacific Shores Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Shores Hotel Nanoose Bay
Pacific Shores Resort And Spa Nanoose Bay, Vancouver Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pacific Shores Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Corvallis, Oregon

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Pacific Shores Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always make sure your bedding and bathroom are clean”
 of 5 bubbles dennisb306, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“600 block especially on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles nanaimodj, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room on 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles myaz428, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we had a one bedroom room with a fireplace and Jacuzzi in the bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles Flemings2011, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“let desk know you wish a waterfront room and also tell RCI to book you a waterfront room if you are booking with a councellor.”
 of 5 bubbles lifebythesea44, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5