We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pacific Shores Resort and Spa

Booking.comUS$95*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Pacific Shores Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 523: English reviews
Start your review of Pacific Shores Resort and Spa
 Click to rate
Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We only recently discovered this gem of a restaurant, Smoke 'N' Water. We did not stay in the resort as we live in a nearby town, but were invited to an event at the resort. It was awesome! The food was delicious, the service was top notch and the entertainment was perfect...Deaf Aids - Beatles tribute. They did a fabulous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myrna B
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This resort is placed in an absolutely beautiful location. I love the grounds and gardens and the multiple hottub a placed around. Great place to start exploring the beach. The hotel room was nice although the bathrooms seemed a bit dated. But for the price it was an all around great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbybrown9
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What was the best? I love heated floor in bathroom! The best. I liked room and location. The sauna and the swimming pool are GREAT. We did not use outdoor hot tubs due to cool weather. The worst it was the soundproof of the room. Whoever invented the door to connect two rooms was a really silly guy. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsiroa
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 start review of our property. We are happy to read that you loved the heated floor in the bathroom. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Nikii Morrison

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place needs a serious clean up out side, lots of neglect on the buildings but the room we had inside was nice with a great view so ask for a water view so it will make up for the shock on how bad it looks out side. The hot tubs where great but if you like to work out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seatosky2014
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review of our property. We are happy to hear the your room was nice with a great view. We hope you choose to visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Nikii Morrison

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Stayed here for 1 night in the hotel. Our room was average, the bed was comfortable, and the room was large. As other reviewers have commented, the rooms are poorly noise proofed and we could hear EVERY word the family staying beside us said through the walls. The resort itself appears somewhat run down an tired. We preferred our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pugmom123
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We apologize that you could hear your neighbours during your stay. We do hope that you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Nikii Morrison

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Stay from March 5 to 12 2017. Our room looked nice at first what you would expect until taking a closer look. The bathroom had dried urine around the toilet, black pubic hairs on the floor. Shower tiles had mildew and grout around the tub was cracked, loose and in places missing. We cleaned the bathroom with our own supplies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennis b
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review of our property. We apologize that the room did not meet our regular standards. I would appreciate hearing more specifics about your stay so that I can use your information as a training tool for our staff. Please contact me at 250-586-7262 or email me at nikii.Morrison@tradingplaces.com. Sincerely, Nikii Morrison

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We were very sorry to have to cancel our trip.due to illness. We were locked in with these dates. I tried to change dates or get my money back but neither one of these recommendations were entertained by resortscerts. Overall I was disappointed. Cancelling was beyond our control. What ever has happened to common sense.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C2250TTdianel
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had to cancel your trip due to illness. Please feel free to contact me directly regarding your reservation. I can be reached via email: nikii.Morrison@tradingplaces.com. Sincerely, Nikii Morrison, General Manager

Saint John, New Brunswick
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stayed a week at this resort and it was awesome! Our room felt like a little apartment and had everything we needed in it. Made it feel cozy. The restaurant and outdoor rock hot tub was really good too!

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeckingKay
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review. We are happy to read that you found your stay awesome and enjoyed your use of the rock hot tub and restaurant. We hope that you choose to stay with us in the future. Sincerely, Nikii Morrison, General Manager

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2017

One year after writing a review showing the terrible conditions at Pacific Shores, we visited again recently as we have a week there and I am happy to report that things have clearly improved. The indoor pool and hottub are functioning again (who knows for how long however), the exercise room is completely shut down however. The outdoor hot tubes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nanaimodj
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review. We are happy to read that you returned to our resort and had a more positive experience. We hope you stay with us again in the future and are able to enjoy the gym once the renovation is complete. Sincerely, Nikii Morrison, General Manager

Port Alberni, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We spent 3 different week-ends (one in June, one in January and one in February) and every time all was perfect. Staff super friendly. Great room (appartment or studio) with a outstanding view, hug bed, and a very, very nice jetted-tub! You can also enjoy the view of the Bay from the hot-tub, so romantic!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank myaz428
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay on each of your stays and that you found our staff super friendly. We hope that you think of us the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Nikii Morrison, General Manager

336 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (336)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (130)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanoose Bay
2.5 km away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
493 reviews
6.6 km away
Travelodge Parksville
Travelodge Parksville
#6 of 13 in Parksville
531 reviews
5.9 km away
Beach Club Resort
Beach Club Resort
#3 of 13 in Parksville
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
1,902 reviews
1.7 km away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
445 reviews
1.8 km away
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Pacific Shores Resort and Spa

Address: 1-1600 Stroulger Rd, Nanoose Bay, British Columbia V9P 9B7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanoose Bay
Price Range: $101 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Shores Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Shores Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Shores Hotel Nanoose Bay
Pacific Shores Resort And Spa Nanoose Bay, Vancouver Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pacific Shores Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Corvallis, Oregon

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Pacific Shores Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Water view”
seatosky2014, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Always make sure your bedding and bathroom are clean”
dennisb306, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“600 block especially on the top floor”
nanaimodj, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room on 4th floor”
myaz428, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we had a one bedroom room with a fireplace and Jacuzzi in the bedroom”
Flemings2011, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$95
TravelocityUS$95
Expedia.comUS$95
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates