We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dauphin Inn Express

35 Memorial Blvd, Dauphin, Manitoba R7N 2A5 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 2 small hotels in Dauphin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We have business rooms available and a meeting room as well. There are BBQs on site for guests to use at no extra cost. Laundry facilities provided. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure let us make your stay affordable and friendly in a clean environment.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Restaurant
Vending machine
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English
23Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 6
  • 5
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
nicky j wrote a review Jul 2023
Toronto, Canada4 contributions
Room 1 AC worked well. Clean. Comfy bed and pillows. Good shower, pressure and hot water. No freezer in mini fridge. Continental breakfast was fine where food was concerned. Coffee watery, orange juice was water. The lemonade was good. No knives.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Andrew D wrote a review Aug 2021
Burlington, Canada98 contributions24 helpful votes
The front desk was nice and helpful, and the place was clean and cheap. Painted concrete walls, nothing really special about it. But it is an economy motel, and it exactly served that purpose for our group.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
CountryGirl08201958 wrote a review Nov 2019
Winnipeg, Canada47 contributions20 helpful votes
We were coming from Winnipeg to attend our grandsons birthday and was looking for a place to stay for one night. This room came with a microwave, fridge and keurig We walked in and our room smelled like bleach and clean. Nothing fancy but it was all that we needed for 1 night It also came with a hair dryer You may want to bring your own shampoo and conditioner as there was only a soap dispenser in the shower. Gentlemen in office was very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Darren S wrote a review Sep 2019
17 contributions2 helpful votes
We were in the area late and looked up this place. The outside seemed ok. Had to call a number to get the front desk person to come to the office. He sold us a room. We decided to do the usual bug check. Very clean, fairly new mattresses. Simple continental breakfast room with toast and cereal. Some fruit and oatmeal as well. No complaints what so ever for this small town motel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rob J wrote a review Aug 2019
Thunder Bay, Canada1 contribution
Planned on spending the night before continuing on to Alberta. Our son open the sheets only to find the sheets filthy and dirty...to put it mildly. The front desk said that it was grain dust...it looked like mouse poop. Needless to say we left ASAP and are now in Yorkton at a Holiday Inn
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
KEissner wrote a review Mar 2019
Manitoba30 contributions24 helpful votes
They charge WAAAAY to much for a room at this place. $95/night for one person and an extra $10 for “extra adult” (bill says extra adult but it includes children too - I asked) I paid $237.30 for two nights and would have moved if there was anything else available! It is old, basic, smelly and dirty. It is motel style so the room door goes directly outside. Our security chain is attached by one tiny screw - great security! :( The “continental breakfast” is cereal and toast. I brought my own food (which the fridge froze half of it) but most of our team went out to eat instead. Parking is limited and we had to park down the street and walk with all our bags and two kids and there is nowhere to drop off people and luggage if the lot is full.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from dauphininn, Owner at Dauphin Inn Express
Responded Mar 26, 2019
We are sorry your stay with us was not up to our standards. While our motel is an older property we take pride in keeping it up to date with newer furnishings and maintaining the cleanliness and freshness of all rooms. If there was a specific issue with your room it is unfortunate you did not bring it to the attention of our staff at the time so it could have been addressed. In terms of security we have security cameras and a security person on-site. We have made every effort to provide our guests with a variety of breakfast options which in addition to the toast and cereal you mentioned includes fresh fruit, waffles, bagels, muffins, oatmeal, juice, coffee, tea and milk. During busy times at our motel parking can be an issue and we apologize for this inconvenience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ernie P wrote a review Mar 2019
Winnipeg, Canada50 contributions29 helpful votes
The first night we were very cold. Since we returned to the hotel late, we did not phone to complain. They did fix the problem for the second night. The continental breakfast is plain but adequate. Staff is very friendly. Room was clean, but dated.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Nancy B wrote a review Sep 2018
Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada31 contributions9 helpful votes
There were 8 of us meeting together for a wedding in Dauphin and we were hoping to get a large room together to maximize our visit. The Dauphin Inn Express offered us a room that facilitated our group perfectly. The room is not fancy but it’s comfortable and clean and we all slept well. The location was perfect for our needs and the service was fantastic. I thank Debbie for waking up at 3:00 am to book us in and for all the additional services she was able to provide. I will definitely stay at this hotel again next time in Dauphin.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
George G wrote a review Jun 2018
Winnipeg10 contributions1 helpful vote
Room was nice and clean some new furniture but missing the high chairs you need to work at the higher modern table. I needed to do a lot of computer work so the Kind lady at the desk said why don't you work in our Complimentary Breakfast Room it is empty now and has a big screen TV. So it worked great had a big screen TV to watch Stanley Cup Playoff Hockey and did all my work as I was watching the game!! I found the people at the front desk extremely helpful and friendly and the price was very reasonable. I will make that my regular stay anytime I am in Dauphin Manitoba!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Get a business Room comes complete with voucher for Hot breakfast in Restaurent next door.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Barbara H wrote a review Sep 2017
Worcester, Massachusetts213 contributions94 helpful votes
It's hard to praise this motel sufficiently. Everything about it is super. The room was spacious and had everything we could want including normal things like a microwave and refrigerator, an iron and ironing board, extra pillows and comfortable chairs, to extra special things like a Keurig coffee maker and gigantic bath towels. There was even candy, popcorn and bottled water in our room. In addition, there were free laundry machines for us to use. The woman in the office was exceedingly helpful. We really hit the jackpot with this motel!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dauphin area.
PRICE RANGE
C$106 - C$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaManitobaDauphin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Dauphin Inn Express - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Dauphin Inn Express
Which popular attractions are close to Dauphin Inn Express?
Nearby attractions include Fort Dauphin Museum (0.9 km), Dauphin Rail Museum (0.3 km), and Watson Art Centre (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dauphin Inn Express?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Dauphin Inn Express?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Dauphin Inn Express?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Dauphin Inn Express?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dauphin Inn Express?
Conveniently located restaurants include MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual, Corrina's on Main, and Adelina's Pizzeria.
Is Dauphin Inn Express located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Dauphin.
Are pets allowed at Dauphin Inn Express?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Dauphin Inn Express?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ukrainian Heritage Village (1.4 km).
Is Dauphin Inn Express accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.