We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dauphin Inn Express

Save
Share
35 Memorial Blvd, Dauphin, Manitoba R7N 2A5 Canada
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (17)

About

#3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Dauphin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We have business rooms available and a meeting room as well. There are BBQs on site for guests to use at no extra cost. Laundry facilities provided. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure let us make your stay affordable and friendly in a clean environment.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Restaurant
Vending machine
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
21Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
CountryGirl08201958 wrote a review Nov. 2019
Winnipeg, Canada46 contributions13 helpful votes
We were coming from Winnipeg to attend our grandsons birthday and was looking for a place to stay for one night. This room came with a microwave, fridge and keurig We walked in and our room smelled like bleach and clean. Nothing fancy but it was all that we needed for 1 night It also came with a hair dryer You may want to bring your own shampoo and conditioner as there was only a soap dispenser in the shower. Gentlemen in office was very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Darren S wrote a review Sep. 2019
17 contributions2 helpful votes
We were in the area late and looked up this place. The outside seemed ok. Had to call a number to get the front desk person to come to the office. He sold us a room. We decided to do the usual bug check. Very clean, fairly new mattresses. Simple continental breakfast room with toast and cereal. Some fruit and oatmeal as well. No complaints what so ever for this small town motel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Rob J wrote a review Aug. 2019
Thunder Bay, Canada1 contribution
Planned on spending the night before continuing on to Alberta. Our son open the sheets only to find the sheets filthy and dirty...to put it mildly. The front desk said that it was grain dust...it looked like mouse poop. Needless to say we left ASAP and are now in Yorkton at a Holiday Inn
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
KEissner wrote a review Mar. 2019
Manitoba30 contributions24 helpful votes
They charge WAAAAY to much for a room at this place. $95/night for one person and an extra $10 for “extra adult” (bill says extra adult but it includes children too - I asked) I paid $237.30 for two nights and would have moved if there was anything else available! It is old, basic, smelly and dirty. It is motel style so the room door goes directly outside. Our security chain is attached by one tiny screw - great security! :( The “continental breakfast” is cereal and toast. I brought my own food (which the fridge froze half of it) but most of our team went out to eat instead. Parking is limited and we had to park down the street and walk with all our bags and two kids and there is nowhere to drop off people and luggage if the lot is full.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from dauphininn, Owner at Dauphin Inn Express
Responded Mar. 26, 2019
We are sorry your stay with us was not up to our standards. While our motel is an older property we take pride in keeping it up to date with newer furnishings and maintaining the cleanliness and freshness of all rooms. If there was a specific issue with your room it is unfortunate you did not bring it to the attention of our staff at the time so it could have been addressed. In terms of security we have security cameras and a security person on-site. We have made every effort to provide our guests with a variety of breakfast options which in addition to the toast and cereal you mentioned includes fresh fruit, waffles, bagels, muffins, oatmeal, juice, coffee, tea and milk. During busy times at our motel parking can be an issue and we apologize for this inconvenience.
Read more
Ernie P wrote a review Mar. 2019
Winnipeg, Canada50 contributions9 helpful votes
The first night we were very cold. Since we returned to the hotel late, we did not phone to complain. They did fix the problem for the second night. The continental breakfast is plain but adequate. Staff is very friendly. Room was clean, but dated.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaManitobaDauphin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dauphin Inn Express
Which popular attractions are close to Dauphin Inn Express?
Nearby attractions include Fort Dauphin Museum (0.9 km), Vermillion River Trail (0.8 km), and Watson Art Centre (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dauphin Inn Express?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Dauphin Inn Express?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Dauphin Inn Express?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Dauphin Inn Express?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dauphin Inn Express?
Conveniently located restaurants include MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual, Adelina's Pizzeria, and Corrina's on Main.
Is Dauphin Inn Express located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Dauphin.
Are pets allowed at Dauphin Inn Express?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Dauphin Inn Express?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ukrainian Heritage Village (1.4 km).
Is Dauphin Inn Express accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.