We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cliffside Suites

22 Bayview Dr, Alma, New Brunswick E4H 1E1 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (125)
Room & Suite (42)
Family and Play Areas (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 5 cottages in Alma
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites

Location

22 Bayview Dr, Alma, New Brunswick E4H 1E1 Canada
Cliffside Suites
170Reviews6Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 137
  • 28
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
kitten50 wrote a review Jul 2021
New Brunswick, Canada895 contributions348 helpful votes
We’ve visited Alma many times over the years. Stayed at the hotel, Airbnb’s, motels and we’ve camped. We loved our stay here…loved, loved, loved! Came home and rebooked for the fall before they were fully booked. We stayed in the harbour view suite. Everything we needed! Full kitchen. Comfy bed. Very quite. We walked to Alma, 15 minutes tops. Fabulous views! Did not disappoint.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ken Kelly, Owner at Cliffside Suites
Responded Jul 28, 2021
Thank you for the nice review. During these difficult times, it's nice to know that we can offer you a safe place so you can enjoy you stay and the beautiful area here that keeps bringing you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Melanie H wrote a review May 2021
10 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
The only complaint I have is that we had to leave....we stayed at the Herring cove suite for our wedding anniversary. We had everything we needed...we are talking about coming down every year now. The views are unbelievable. Amazing to sit on the deck or lawn chairs to watch the coming in and out....
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
tedbartnb wrote a review Apr 2021
Moncton, Canada4 contributions
The Matthews Head suite met our expectations in every respect. Total relaxation, with an expansive view of the ebb and flow of the famous Fundy tides. Although the weather left a bit to be desired, it was a delightful getaway, with every amenity you could desire. We'll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ken Kelly, Owner at Cliffside Suites
Responded May 2, 2021
Thank you so much for your kind words. It is a pleasure tp know that folks can still enjoy themselves in these times of covid and keeping within protocols. Even in bad weather !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mary8944 wrote a review Mar 2021
Fredericton, Canada4 contributions1 helpful vote
Wonderful place! The only downside is that I didn’t even get to see the owners because their COVID safety procedures and check in/out ran so smoothly that everything was purely contactless. The room was very clean and the kitchen was equipped with everything you could possibly need. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Victoria477 wrote a review Aug 2020
Moncton, Canada904 contributions182 helpful votes
+1
A great 5 day getaway In beautiful Alma NB on the Bay of Fundy.. Our accommodation was lovely..Well outfitted.. Great deck with retractable awning...Perfect.. The view was not the best..Could not see much of the water...We were free to walk the property & sit in the chairs out on the grass... other suites on the property, had views of Alma.. We were off by ourselves..so again..perfectly fine... Only complaint.. Think the Queen mattress has been well used..Is becoming a hammock.. Made for a little discomfort..especially since we are used to a King... Other than that..great hosts & very inviting place to hang out..
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Pick the Fundymist Suite..if you want to be away..off by yourself..
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ken Kelly, Owner at Cliffside Suites
Responded Aug 27, 2020
Thank you so much for you kind words and letting us know about the bed. It actually is a fairly new mattress, however since you advised us of the sag we have found the centre brace had collapsed. It's now fixed. Thanks for letting us know.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jennifer_flewell wrote a review Jun 2020
Fredericton, Canada32 contributions39 helpful votes
We booked for one night, but once we arrived, wished we had booked for more. The room was amazing. Clean, and comfortable. The view overlooking the bay is awesome... so close to everything. We can't wait to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fundy312, Owner at Cliffside Suites
Responded Jun 29, 2020
Thank you for your kind words. It's nice to know that folks can still enjoy things during these covid protocols that we abide to. Again, thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
rogeri wrote a review Oct 2019
Taunton, United Kingdom48 contributions102 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights and loved it. Beautiful views and excellent facility in our suite Harbor View. Great eateries 15 minutes by foot in the town and ideally situated to enjoy the Fundy National Park and to experience the amazing tides. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Deb wrote a review Sep 2019
64 contributions39 helpful votes
Superb setting, accommodation and hosts make this a perfect place to stay. Suites have everything you want, beautiful setting close to an array of wonderful food opportunities and activities. Sad not to be staying longer.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
robertgarber wrote a review Aug 2019
Flushing, New York2 contributions
Heavenly, beautiful accommodations.A lovely getaway. Loved the view from the room and the friendly hosts. We ate our meals outside overlooking the bay and the city. Highly recommended. Clean and well-stocked with everything you need, nice kitchen.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mike L wrote a review Jul 2019
Niagara Falls, Canada9 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed in the Mathews Head Suite. It was everything we imagined. The room was cl ean and the property was immaculate. Thé view from the huge windows is amazing. There is a lovely deck with a bbq also. Watching the lobster boats and tides coming into and out of the bay was something to behold. We would highly recommend this suite
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Alma area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
cliffside hotel alma
LOCATION
CanadaNew BrunswickAlbert CountyAlma
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Cliffside Suites - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Alma, New Brunswick) - Cottage - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Cliffside Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Cliffside Suites?
Nearby attractions include History Mystery Mansion (0.2 km) and Caribou Plain Trail (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cliffside Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Cliffside Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Cliffside Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cliffside Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tipsy Tails Restaurant, The Octopus' Garden Cafe And Bistro, and Kelly's Bakery.
Is Cliffside Suites located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Alma.
Does Cliffside Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Cliffside Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.