We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Cliffside Suites

    22 Bayview Dr, Alma, New Brunswick E4H 1E1, Canada
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (104)
          Room & Suite (32)
          Hotel & Grounds (69)
          Similar hotels
          Parkland Village Inn
          249 reviews
          #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Alma
           
          Alpine Motor Inn
          88 reviews
          #3 of 3 hotels in Alma
           
          Captains Inn
          87 reviews
          #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Alma
           
          Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn
          257 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Hopewell Cape
           
          Overview
          • Excellent82%
          • Very good15%
          • Average1%
          • Poor1%
          • Terrible1%
          Travellers talk about
          “herring cove” (25 reviews)
          “head suite” (19 reviews)
          “full kitchen” (11 reviews)
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Air Conditioning
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Suites
          Kitchenette
          Concierge
          Golf Course
          All hotel details
          Similar hotels
          Parkland Village Inn
          249 reviews
          #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Alma
           
          Alpine Motor Inn
          88 reviews
          #3 of 3 hotels in Alma
           
          Captains Inn
          87 reviews
          #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Alma
           
          Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn
          257 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Hopewell Cape
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (133)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          There are newer reviews for Cliffside Suites See the most recent reviews

          41 - 45 of 131 reviews

          Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

          We stayed two nights in these beautifully positioned suites overlooking Alma harbour. Unfortunately we had a mix up on our suite which took the edge off the visit but every effort was made to ease the situation which we appreciated. If this hadn't happened we...More

          Thank Melchisedek
          Reviewed 21 July 2015

          Agree with all previous reviews about the Mathews Head suite - amazing to sit by the window in a bathrobe in your own domain, enjoying freshly brewed coffee and whatever you have chosen to buy in for breakfast, whilst watching the fog roll in and...More

          Thank GoodLifeForMe
          Reviewed 19 July 2015

          We stayed in the Matthew Head Suite. The room was great and very comfortable. The view for the big open windows, overlooking the bay was unbelievable as you sit and watch the tides come in and out.. WE will be back and want to book...More

          Thank Jed1964
          Reviewed 16 July 2015

          While the room was beautiful - as was the view - there were some disappointments. When we arrived the room we reserved had been given out to someone else. We were told that we were receiving an upgrade - although the rooms were both the...More

          1  Thank BNStiles
          Response from Fundy312, Owner at Cliffside SuitesResponded 18 July 2015

          We were somewhat disappointed with this review. We provided you with an upgraded suite at no extra charge. The suite you had booked was 20.00 less and this is what we charged you for. Most folks are delighted with this arrangement, as we thought you...More

          Reviewed 8 July 2015

          Very modern and nicely appointed room. We enjoyed our stay for two nights. Very convenient to the town and National Park just a few miles away. The kitchen had full cooking facilities with provisions for grilling outdoors.

          Thank pdrobin77
          Similar hotels
          Parkland Village Inn
          249 reviews
          #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Alma
           
          Alpine Motor Inn
          88 reviews
          #3 of 3 hotels in Alma
           
          Captains Inn
          87 reviews
          #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Alma
           
          Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn
          257 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Hopewell Cape
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Room amenities
          • Microwave
          • Refrigerator in room
          • Air Conditioning
          Details
          • Room types
          • Suites ,
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 5
          • Location
          • Canada >
          • New Brunswick >
          • Albert County >
          • Alma
          • Also Known As
          • Cliffside Hotel Alma ,
          • Cliffside Suites Alma, New Brunswick
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (104)
          Room & Suite (32)
          Hotel & Grounds (69)
          Bathroom (2)
          Family and Play Areas (1)
          Nearby
          Sponsored by:
          Alpine Motor Inn
          88 reviews
          .56 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          An Octopus' Garden Cafe
          347 reviews
          .35 km away
          Kelly's Bakery
          237 reviews
          .50 km away
          Tipsy Tails Bar & Grill
          148 reviews
          .68 km away
          Alma Lobster Shop
          278 reviews
          .35 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Fundy National Park
          605 reviews
          3.28 km away
          Cape Enrage
          305 reviews
          12.29 km away
          NovaShores Adventures
          221 reviews
          20.48 km away
          Mary's Point Bird Sanctuary/Shepody National Wildlife area
          6 reviews
          24.69 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Eugene1990
          Do you guys have places to eat out close by? Or maybe some places on site?
          20 November 2016|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Fundy312 | Property representative |
          Hi There is a least one restaurant open, and also a pizza shop and a mico-brewery. Our suites have full kitchens and a BBQ on deck. Ken
          0
          Votes
          davisfamilymnjcc
          Does the Owls Head Cottage have free WIFI included?
          3 July 2016|
          Answer Show all 3 answers
          Response from RayandJeanne | Reviewed this property |
          Yes, WiFi is included
          0
          Votes
          Elizabeth H
          How are the suites for persons with limited mobility? My mom can do 6-8 stairs if there is a railing but does use a walker.
          18 June 2016|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Fundy312 | Property representative |
          All our suites are ground level and walk-in. No stairs.
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Absolutely, the Matthew Head Suite!"
          Read review
          "Owl head cottage is great for a family/friends rental as well as for couples, it is romantic and secluded."
          Read review
          "Matthew's head boasts the best views!"
          Read review
          "Rooms with front porch are great"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing