We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant

Save
Share
869 King George Hwy, Miramichi, New Brunswick E1V 1P9 Canada
Booking.com
eDreams
Vio.com
Agoda.com
Priceline
StayForLong
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (2)

About

#6 of 6 hotels in Miramichi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Looking for clean, comfortable, affordable accommodations? Look no further! Located on the beautiful Miramichi river, your home away from home. Whether it be an overnight stay, a romantic rendezvous or a fun filled evening with family and friends, the Fundy Motel and Restaurant welcomes you. Stop by our restaurant for one of our tasty breakfast specials or our famous fish and chips. So good! You won't be disappointed!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Microwave
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French
48Reviews0Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 14
  • 11
  • 1
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nick P wrote a review Jan. 2022
14 contributions
+1
In 2016 my wife and I started going to this property in May to fish usually for about 5-7 days every year. We stayed there in 2020 when the place was all but empty, when we checked in we were warned by the more then one police officer that some of the renters were METH-HEAD’s and that we should not leave ANYTHING on our boat that can be stolen. My wife caught someone doing something near the winch, I later found it was sabotaged to fail the same person threw a bunch of rotten avocado all over my truck. We stayed there in May 2021 a week later then normal to our surprise the trees around the motel produce a LOT of pollen if you have allergies this is not the place for you. The last 2 years 2020 and 2021 there was a party atmosphere there were constant coming and going of visitors while we were there (most of our day is on the water) we witnessed many dramas play out many involving yelling and screaming at all hours of the day and night some involving the police. The rooms appear to be clean but as others have mentioned the bedding is stained I believe it is clean but stained. The only going thing I can say about the last 2 years is in 2021 we had a trailer tire explode when were on an old section of highway with spotty cell service at best we were to check in at 8:50 pm but were delayed till midnight the office closes at 9 but the check in woman met us there when we arrived we were grateful. I have had so many issues here I will not be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lisette M wrote a review Dec. 2020
1 contribution
Rented a room for one night in November. It smelled VERY mouldy, therefore, all my clothes smelled mouldy until I washed everything the next day. The rug was extremely dirty and mouldy. The bed cover was stained. The TV did not work. It was too late in the night to change motels. It was like a motel from hell. I will never stay there again. It needs to be completely renovated. I'll be asking for a total refund.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gary F wrote a review Sep. 2020
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada246 contributions84 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed here during our recent visit to Miramichi. The room was nice, very clean and cozy. However the bathroom was very small. The AC was in a very odd location. It had a curtain draped over top of it, so you couldn't really get the room cooled down properly. You would have to sleep with the curtain wide open for the AC to really cool the room, and we weren't comfortable with that. We found the bed very stiff and uncomfortable. We had breakfast the next morning at the hotel restaurant. The servings were huge and the service and prices were very good. Overall not a bad place if you are just staying a night or two.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Timmay C wrote a review Feb. 2020
Quispamsis, Canada86 contributions6 helpful votes
We have stayed here in the past a few times. It is very economical; road sign said $65 when we eating breakfast last weekend (Stayed elsewhere for the pool which we never went in LOL). It is my go-to for brekkie in the area. Resto is small so come early ;-) Rooms are traditional with each having an outside door. I don't consider a maritime resto civilized unless they offer beans with breakfast btw ;-)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Happy wrote a review Feb. 2020
1 contribution
Because of a pending storm we had to spend a night in Miramichi. Fell unto this location which surprised us. The check in staff were extremely friendly and the room although small was clean and appeared to be recently renovated. Definately a great affordable place to re-visit.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nick P wrote a review Oct. 2019
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada5 contributions1 helpful vote
Room was clean, there was no micro wave or mini fridge and TV was not hooked up. Complained got fridge and microwave. Fished in the spring of 2019, Ate at the restraunt once my wifes meal was good I got the scallops they were golden brown on the outside and raw & cold on the inside. The cooke assured me the meal was cooked right this time I did not test it. We were there to fish stripers, lots of room to park a boat there and close to the dock, and a plafce to plug in the boat batterys. We will likely stay there again but we will never eat there again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rambha P, Owner at Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant
Responded Dec. 5, 2019
Hi Nick, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear you had a comfortable stay, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your meal. We have been doing a lot of upgrades and it's nice to know you will be back. I'm also glad you had lots of room to park your boat. Concerning the restaurant, we have more than just deep fried items on our menu. Perhaps after a long day of fishing you and your wife would like to try a home-cooked meal. We also have salads. In my experience, salad goes good with fish. :) Thank you again for taking time out of your day to place a review. We appreciate it. Safe travels until next time!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jocelyn V wrote a review Sep. 2019
5 contributions
+1
This hotel is dirty, the floors are disgusting, one lamp didn’t work the fan in bathroom didn’t work, no plug for the sink, the room was very cramped and small, burnt light bulb in bathroom as well. Walls were all marked up. We stayed the night because there was nothing else available in other hotels but we won’t be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rambha P, Owner at Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant
Responded Dec. 7, 2019
Hi there. I'm disheartened to here of this however, I appreciate you taking time out of your day to place a review. We pride ourselves of comfort, cleanliness and affordability. Did you bring these concerns to the office person? It's unfortunate that this was how your room was. I will check with housekeeping to see that a closer eye is kept in maintaining clean rooms. Thank you for your feedback
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donna B wrote a review Aug. 2019
13 contributions
Pam, the front desk clerk, was “over the top” friendly. The rooms have all been renovated and carpet replaced with laminate. It was clean. However my husband and I prefer a queen, king or separate beds and we were surprised that we each had our own bedroom with shared bathroom. The dark dreary bedspreads should be replaced with something cheery! My walk around the town centre was enjoyable in the morning. Motels are not my preference but we couldn’t get anything else in town that night. The price was right.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rambha P, Owner at Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant
Responded Dec. 7, 2019
Hi Donna! I'm glad to hear your experience was a good one. We are working on upgrades, including new bedding. I'm glad you enjoyed your walk downtown as the city prides itself on hospitality. Thank you for your feedback. If ever you are in the area again, please let us know. We'd be more than happy to accommodate.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ron R wrote a review May 2019
Silver Spring, Maryland733 contributions265 helpful votes
I am grateful that I only spent one night here. Even though the price was right, and the bathroom was new, my room had a bad odor, no closet, sheer curtains (that is, no privacy), and a whole in the wall (I presume from a fist) covered with masking tape. Unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rambha P, Owner at Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant
Responded Dec. 7, 2019
Hi Ron. Thank you for placing a review. Since your stay we have made a few upgrades and continue to do so. I'm sorry to hear of your concerns as we pride ourselves on comfort. Most rooms have thicker curtains, but you are right, thin curtains should be replaced. The hole has since been repaired and home-cooking is still being served in the restaurant. We appreciate your feedback Ron. It will be taken into consideration as we further our upgrades.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Geoffrey M wrote a review Mar. 2019
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada358 contributions29 helpful votes
+1
This place was a great place to eat and sleep, the rooms look like they were renovated recently, and the food at the restaurant was great to eat. The Motel is located along the main road about 5 minutes from the highway and mall so you are not very far away from places you want to shop or get Gas. I can't say enough good things about this place, and I don't think I can think of any negatives.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rambha P, Owner at Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant
Responded Dec. 7, 2019
Hi Geoffery! Thank you for your positive feedback! It's good to know that everything went well during your stay. We still feature home-cooking and if ever in the area again, please let us know. We are happy to serve you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaNew BrunswickMiramichi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Miramichi, New Brunswick) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant
Which popular attractions are close to Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant?
Nearby attractions include Ritchie Wharf (1.3 km), French Fort Cove (1.0 km), and St. Michael's Basilica (7.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant?
Conveniently located restaurants include O'Donaghue's Irish Pub, Chatter's Pub & Eatery, and Napan Baykery.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant?
Many travellers enjoy visiting French Fort Cove (1.0 km).