We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant

Save
Share
869 King George Hwy, Miramichi, New Brunswick E1V 1P9 Canada
eDreams
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (2)

About

#6 of 6 hotels in Miramichi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Looking for clean, comfortable, affordable accommodations? Look no further! Located on the beautiful Miramichi river, your home away from home. Whether it be an overnight stay, a romantic rendezvous or a fun filled evening with family and friends, the Fundy Motel and Restaurant welcomes you. Stop by our restaurant for one of our tasty breakfast specials or our famous fish and chips. So good! You won't be disappointed!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Microwave
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French
47Reviews0Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 14
  • 11
  • 1
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lisette M wrote a review Dec. 2020
1 contribution
Rented a room for one night in November. It smelled VERY mouldy, therefore, all my clothes smelled mouldy until I washed everything the next day. The rug was extremely dirty and mouldy. The bed cover was stained. The TV did not work. It was too late in the night to change motels. It was like a motel from hell. I will never stay there again. It needs to be completely renovated. I'll be asking for a total refund.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Gary F wrote a review Sep. 2020
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada211 contributions77 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed here during our recent visit to Miramichi. The room was nice, very clean and cozy. However the bathroom was very small. The AC was in a very odd location. It had a curtain draped over top of it, so you couldn't really get the room cooled down properly. You would have to sleep with the curtain wide open for the AC to really cool the room, and we weren't comfortable with that. We found the bed very stiff and uncomfortable. We had breakfast the next morning at the hotel restaurant. The servings were huge and the service and prices were very good. Overall not a bad place if you are just staying a night or two.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Timmay C wrote a review Feb. 2020
Quispamsis, Canada73 contributions5 helpful votes
We have stayed here in the past a few times. It is very economical; road sign said $65 when we eating breakfast last weekend (Stayed elsewhere for the pool which we never went in LOL). It is my go-to for brekkie in the area. Resto is small so come early ;-) Rooms are traditional with each having an outside door. I don't consider a maritime resto civilized unless they offer beans with breakfast btw ;-)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Happy wrote a review Feb. 2020
1 contribution
Because of a pending storm we had to spend a night in Miramichi. Fell unto this location which surprised us. The check in staff were extremely friendly and the room although small was clean and appeared to be recently renovated. Definately a great affordable place to re-visit.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Nick P wrote a review Oct. 2019
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada5 contributions1 helpful vote
Room was clean, there was no micro wave or mini fridge and TV was not hooked up. Complained got fridge and microwave. Fished in the spring of 2019, Ate at the restraunt once my wifes meal was good I got the scallops they were golden brown on the outside and raw & cold on the inside. The cooke assured me the meal was cooked right this time I did not test it. We were there to fish stripers, lots of room to park a boat there and close to the dock, and a plafce to plug in the boat batterys. We will likely stay there again but we will never eat there again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rambha P, Owner at Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant
Responded Dec. 5, 2019
Hi Nick, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear you had a comfortable stay, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your meal. We have been doing a lot of upgrades and it's nice to know you will be back. I'm also glad you had lots of room to park your boat. Concerning the restaurant, we have more than just deep fried items on our menu. Perhaps after a long day of fishing you and your wife would like to try a home-cooked meal. We also have salads. In my experience, salad goes good with fish. :) Thank you again for taking time out of your day to place a review. We appreciate it. Safe travels until next time!
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaNew BrunswickMiramichi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant
Which popular attractions are close to Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant?
Nearby attractions include Ritchie Wharf (1.3 km), French Fort Cove (1.0 km), and St. Michael's Basilica (7.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant?
Conveniently located restaurants include O'Donaghue's Irish Pub, Chatter's Pub & Eatery, and Napan Baykery.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant?
Many travellers enjoy visiting French Fort Cove (1.0 km).