Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant

Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant

869 King George Hwy, Miramichi, New Brunswick E1V 1P9 Canada
when they go they go.
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (4)
good place
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#2 of 2 motels in Miramichi
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Looking for clean, comfortable, affordable accommodations? Look no further! Located on the beautiful Miramichi river, your home away from home. Whether it be an overnight stay, a romantic rendezvous or a fun filled evening with family and friends, the Fundy Motel and Restaurant welcomes you. Stop by our restaurant for one of our tasty breakfast specials or our famous fish and chips. So good! You won't be disappointed!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Microwave
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French
52Reviews0Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 14
  • 12
  • 3
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Timmay C wrote a review Feb 2020
Quispamsis, Canada93 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed here in the past a few times. It is very economical; road sign said $65 when we eating breakfast last weekend (Stayed elsewhere for the pool which we never went in LOL). It is my go-to for brekkie in the area. Resto is small so come early ;-) Rooms are traditional with each having an outside door. I don't consider a maritime resto civilized unless they offer beans with breakfast btw ;-)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gary F wrote a review Sep 2020
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada244 contributions85 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed here during our recent visit to Miramichi. The room was nice, very clean and cozy. However the bathroom was very small. The AC was in a very odd location. It had a curtain draped over top of it, so you couldn't really get the room cooled down properly. You would have to sleep with the curtain wide open for the AC to really cool the room, and we weren't comfortable with that. We found the bed very stiff and uncomfortable. We had breakfast the next morning at the hotel restaurant. The servings were huge and the service and prices were very good. Overall not a bad place if you are just staying a night or two.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stanlie3 wrote a review Nov 2011
Halifax, Canada6 contributions14 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed the restaurant, friendly staff. Only problem was that we were expecting a newly renovated room based on what the website said. We were disappointed when we stepped in the room and it looked run down. Price was reasonable, but still had hoped to see some updates.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2011
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rambha P, Owner at Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant
Responded Dec 6, 2019
I'm glad everything for the most part was enjoyable. I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment however we had many renovations done since your stay and would love to have you stay with us again. Thank you for your feedback!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mme D wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This 80’s cheesy cramped space is unclean and unkept. Housekeeping knocked on my door early and some creepy maintenance staff would frequently go by my door very early am. They give erroneous charges and don’t mind overcharging. Not a pleasant experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marcela G wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a very pleasant experience, the room was very clean and comfortable, the food at the restaurant was delicious and the girls at the reception made us feel very good. It is conveniently located near downtown Newcastle, Ritchie Wharf Park, the public library, Queen Elizabeth Park, and the best park for hiking and mountain biking, French Fort Cove. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No pets allowed.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eileen L wrote a review Jun 2023
Gold Canyon, Arizona9 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The restaurant was very good, but the motel needs ALOT of work! Definitely an old property that has seen better days. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful and was hoping that first impressions of the motel when we arrived would not carry through to the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Happy wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Because of a pending storm we had to spend a night in Miramichi. Fell unto this location which surprised us. The check in staff were extremely friendly and the room although small was clean and appeared to be recently renovated. Definately a great affordable place to re-visit.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LisaMarieLabbé wrote a review Jun 2023
Gaspe, Canada9 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This motel is very quiet and a good place to relax. The staff is very nice and fun to talk with! We also loved the food at the restaurant, you have to try it out. The Motel is well located, very close from everything.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lisette M wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Rented a room for one night in November. It smelled VERY mouldy, therefore, all my clothes smelled mouldy until I washed everything the next day. The rug was extremely dirty and mouldy. The bed cover was stained. The TV did not work. It was too late in the night to change motels. It was like a motel from hell. I will never stay there again. It needs to be completely renovated. I'll be asking for a total refund.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kenandjane wrote a review Jul 2009
saint john1 contribution6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We travelled from Saint John and we could not believe the room.We stayed Friday night,Saturday and left Sunday morning.We had booked in advance.It was VERY small and DIRTY.The bathroom was filthy.I suggest they do some much needed repairs and maybe check into thier housekeepers!!!!!There was dirt and mold on the bathroom walls.The carpet was very dirty as well.
I suggest the owners up-date thier web site because the pictures of the rooms that we saw were not what we were given.The restaurant menu also has to updated.I call it as I see it and we will never stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2009Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 499182Anne, Front Office Manager at Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant
Responded Oct 24, 2010
2009 review is a great shame, I can;t believe the room was as bad as it claimed to be but on the upscale, 2010 has seen Fundy Line Motel with great renovations the small dingy room is now nice and bright with full bath & shower and we also take much pride in it being very clean so hopefully those who have doubts will give us another chance, and see how nice and comfy we are
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Marcela G wrote a tip Jun 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No pets allowed."
Read full review
larry h wrote a tip Jul 2018
Moncton, Canada38 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"good room, good location"
Read full review
Brenda J wrote a tip Jul 2016
7 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"newer units were coming available and the older ones are being renovated. Quiet even though close to the highway."
Read full review
Barb W wrote a tip Dec 2015
Ontario, Canada12 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose the section separate from main motel. quieter!"
Read full review
Edd S wrote a tip Aug 2014
23 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"room 46 has 2 Queen size bed"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Miramichi area.
PRICE RANGE
C$98 - C$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaNew BrunswickMiramichi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant
Which popular attractions are close to Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant?
Nearby attractions include Ritchie Wharf (1.3 km), French Fort Cove (1.0 km), and St. Michael's Basilica (7.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant?
Conveniently located restaurants include O'Donaghue's Irish Pub, Chatter's Pub & Eatery, and Napan Baykery.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant?
Many travellers enjoy visiting French Fort Cove (1.0 km).
All Miramichi HotelsMiramichi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MiramichiHotels near Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars