We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
62 St. Patrick's Dr, Miramichi, New Brunswick E1N 5V5 Canada
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Destinia.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (7)

About

#3 of 4 in Miramichi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Governor's Mansion Inn their inn of choice when visiting Miramichi. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a romantic setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Ritchie Wharf (2.5 km) and French Fort Cove (4.4 km), guests of Governor's Mansion Inn can easily experience some of Miramichi's most well known attractions.

The rooms offer air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

In addition, as a valued Governor's Mansion Inn guest, you can enjoy barbeque facilities that is available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While staying at Governor's Mansion Inn, you may want to check out Kingsway Restaurant (1.8 km) which is a short walk away.

Best of all, Governor's Mansion Inn makes it easy to experience some great Miramichi attractions like Oak Point Range Front Lighthouse, which is a popular lighthouse.

At Governor's Mansion Inn, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Miramichi.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Golf course
Fishing
Books, DVDs, music for children
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Wifi
Special diet menus
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French
56Reviews0Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 28
  • 18
  • 5
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Trish R wrote a review Aug. 2021
2 contributions
After 40 years of wanting to stay at this hotel, as I have frequented this area often , I picked the wrong time to book it. The dining room isn't open due to covid, nor is there any cable tv due to the renos...as advertised by The innkeeper Mike advertised that is an understatement, it's more like under construction. The main floor rooms are full of stuff from other rooms (bathtubs, furniture) that you're not able to enjoy the rooms and the history this hotel offers, not to mention the inch of dust on the furniture as well. We booked for 2nights, but only stayed 1 as we felt unsafe and uneasy. The hallway to our room in the back was unfinished with no drywall, insulation and beams and wires exposed. Our room was "ok" the bed and pillows however were comfortable. After confronting Mike the Innkeeper about our wanting to leave and not feeling comfortable, he refused to work with us for any compensation or to only charge us for one night, claiming he was fully booked yet we were the only couple there. He then proceeded to scream at me when I brought up the dining room and covid restrictions being lifted. He also claimed that our charges were put thru and wouldn't be able to do anything for us and that he's a small business owner, basically too bad so sad that we weren't happy! He is a liar, as he processed my card after we left. Iam so disappointed, that my dream stay was ruined. Rest assured the Miramichi is a beautiful place with beautiful history and people. There are plenty of other places (B&Bs) to stay that are willing to work with the customer. This guy gives Miramichers a bad name!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Mersereau, Owner at Governor's Mansion Inn
Responded Sep. 7, 2021
It is regretted that your stay during the pandemic and our renovations was disappointing. Yes, you did pick the wrong time to book. You were forewarned of the renovations and that the dining room is closed, yet you refused to accept this reality. Your room rate was discounted accordingly. Access to the guest rooms where work is ongoing was blocked and entirely safe . Common rooms are still accessible. Yes, as you wrote your conduct was confrontational from the outset and you could not be reasoned with. This is not consistent with the type of guests at our property. Most are interested in our historic restoration work.
Read more
LyndaL wrote a review Aug. 2019
Cornwall, Canada17 contributions8 helpful votes
We enjoy our staying , very clean , good breakfast . A a lot of history , if you take the time to read it can be very interesting Beaucoup aimé , très propre , bon déjeuner , un endroit avec beaucoup d'histoire si vous prenez le temps de lire ...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Keith F wrote a review Aug. 2019
Redditch, United Kingdom8 contributions6 helpful votes
I travel to Miramichi several times each year, and have always stayed at a hotel. This time, however, there was a baseball tournament taking place, and all hotels in town were booked up weeks in advance. So for the first time ever, I booked a room at a bed and breakfast ... The Governor’s Mansion. The first thing that impressed me was the friendliness of the staff. The place is old, but clean and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable and the place was quiet for my two night stay. I haven’t slept that well in years. Breakfast was delicious too. I’ll book here in the future for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Michael M wrote a review Aug. 2019
Fort Walton Beach, United States6 contributions2 helpful votes
One of the most beautiful B & B we have ever stayed. The furniture was beautiful and the beds were very comfortable. Enjoyed looking at all that was in the house and read about the first Governor. The one problem is there is nothing within walking distance. You have a car.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Breakfast is continental style. Coffee Excellent.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
terry W wrote a review Jul. 2019
Luton, United Kingdom30 contributions
The mansion is a 10 minute drive from the town on a quiet road alongside the river. It looks slightly tired from the outside but was having some renovation work done whilst we were there. The inside is like entering a National trust house, it's full of antiques and vintage furniture which had descriptive cards explaining what each item was. The bedroom was large with a king size bed, fridge and microwave as well as a decent bathroom. The TV looked vintage with a small screen but did have a supply of films to watch. Breakfast was not of a high quality Not much choice, we were given quiche and fruit on the same plate and offered toast or croissant. The cereal was in jars on the side and it looked like it had been in the jars for sometime. Parking is plentiful and easy. It was an ideal stopover for one night.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Ask for the Governors room, it faces the river and the road, which has next to no traffic on it.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
CanadaNew BrunswickMiramichi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Governor's Mansion Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Governor's Mansion Inn?
Nearby attractions include Ritchie Wharf (2.5 km), French Fort Cove (4.4 km), and Maurie's Mini-Putt & Ice Cream (5.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Governor's Mansion Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Governor's Mansion Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Governor's Mansion Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Governor's Mansion Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chatter's Pub & Eatery, Quesada, Burritos & Tacos, and Mike's Bar & Grill.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Governor's Mansion Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Governor's Mansion Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting French Fort Cove (4.4 km).