Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB

Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB

457 King George Highway 201 Edward St., Miramichi, New Brunswick E1V 2Y7 Canada
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (47)
Breakfast
Dining (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#2 of 6 hotels in Miramichi
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
NOW 100% SMOKE FREE!! Days Inn Miramichi is located on the corner of King George Highway and Edward Street. It has an excellent location beside Tim Horton's, across the street from Pizza Delight, and between two very popular local bars, Mikes' Bar & Grill and Jack's Pub. The Civic Centre is literally next door to Tim Horton's where many events occur year round. There is also a mini-mall with a gas station and convenience store next door, as well as the only car rental in Miramichi. In additiion to the local restaurants, Boston Pizza delivers to our hotel free of charge. Our property offers free secure wi-fi, (password protected), free deluxe continental breakfast, and ample free parking. The hotel is now totally refurbished. The renovations comprise new pillow-top beds and crisp white linen in all guest rooms. New carpet, drapery, and custom designed furniture providing more space in guest rooms. Each guest room offers five lamps/lights to brighten your stay with us. Convenient additional plug-ins for laptop and cell phones by desks and nightstands, as well as on desk lamp for our business travellers' comfort and use. Each room has a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and a 32 inch flat screen TV with movie channel and cable television. The ground floor rooms have drive up capability with lawn chairs provided for these guests. Many rooms on both floors offer additional seating areas and pull out couches. . Off the Lobby is a redesigned guest services area with business centre, vending machines, ice dispenser, and guest laundry. We have just completed the final touches to our new Guest Gym, found on the second floor. This includes a running machine, an elliptical machine, a brand new machine known as the "Cross Trainer", free weights (including a kettle ball) as well as floor mats for stretching. We look forward to welcoming you to the all new Days Inn Miramichi very soon!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

457 King George Highway 201 Edward St., Miramichi, New Brunswick E1V 2Y7 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 51 out of 100
51
Bathurst Airport
71.6 km
See all flights
Saint John Airport
188.5 km
See all flights
407Reviews0Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 168
  • 160
  • 45
  • 23
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
John R wrote a review Aug 2022
Toronto, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is an older property that was originally a motel and has been renovated. The rooms are small and the sinks and showers do not drain well at all. It can be a little noisy as there are lots of truckers that stay there and get up very early in the morning to get back on the road, which can be noisy as they start their rigs.

The amenities in the hotel are non-existent, so this is truly just a place to crash overnight. We stayed five days while visiting family, so it became a little wearing especially because there were never enough towels and they were short staffed with housekeeping sometimes missing a day. One day, they cleaned the room but failed to make the beds. There is no elevator to the second floor, so if you have mobility issues, request a first floor room.

They do offer a complimentary breakfast but the hot items are dreadful and never change day to day. Always two small unremarkable sausages and an extremely small portion of scrambled eggs that have way too much salt in them making them watery (you should never add salt to eggs before cooking them). The cold items are fine but nothing out of the ordinary except their croissants, if they have them. You get a better breakfast at the Tim Horton's across the street for a few bucks.

There is no store to get snacks in the hotel but there is a large convenience store next door which more than meets that need.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: There is no elevator so anyone with mobility issues or who doesn't want to carry suitcases up...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
agjeffnb wrote a review Jul 2020
Saint John, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Decided to take an in Province Staycation. This hotel provides great service. Jessica at the Front desk was very sweet and sincere. I used my Wyndham Rewards Points for the stay and enjoyed having the Drive Up room which made bringing in our luggage easier. I definitely felt safe during this new normal. When in the Miramichi this will be my go to place
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Request the first floor rooms which are the drive up rooms so you can easily transport your...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brent McCarthy, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB
Responded Oct 3, 2020
Dear Days Inn Miramichi Guest. We truly appreciate your business and are exceptionally happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our Front Desk Staff go out of their way to ensure our Guests needs are met and exceeded when they are able to do so. Our Drive Up rooms are also my favourite, as I love the convenience of just opening the door and brining my luggage in when I visit the property. And the Covid measures we have in place are there to help our Guests feel safe during their time with us. Thank you again for your very kind review and we really look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Miramichi!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ckevin201199 wrote a review Feb 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Was very disappointed...stayed in same room as when there 1/26/23-1/27/23... asked if anyone else had stayed in that room, when I checked in on 1/29/23. I was told "yes", someone stayed in that room, between my stays. I showed the clerk the shampoo and conditioner bottle, from the room: half full.. also informed her that my garbage was still in the trash cans, from my stay (didn't look that close, could have been someone else's). she did offer me a new room.
Point is, if the soaps and trash hadn't been changed, makes you wonder if the linens were?
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica Gauthier, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB
Responded Feb 6, 2023
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that the room was not up to Days Inn by Wyndham's high standards. We were happy to hear that you were offered another room by our front desk staff. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Days Inn, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Take Care, Days Inn Miramichi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Krista wrote a review Aug 2021
Fredericton, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The beds were comfortable, room was fairly clean, and the staff we dealt with were mostly very friendly and accommodating. That’s the end of the pros list for this hotel.

Despite apparently being a non-smoking hotel, the room smelled distinctly of stale smoke when we walked in.

We stayed two nights. We brought a fire stick for entertainment but wifi did not work at all for the whole weekend so we were stuck with basic cable. We were told by the front desk that wifi was down at every hotel in town, which seemed unlikely for a whole weekend.

“Free breakfast” was a paper bag with a stale muffin and a fruit cup – seems odd that the one “Covid safety” concession was this lack of a proper breakfast when staff weren’t masked and physical distancing wasn’t requested – none of which is required in NB right now anyway, so covid doesn’t cut it as an excuse for this crappy breakfast anymore.

We could hear normal conversations word-for-word through the wall from the room next door.

Housekeeping just didn’t bother tending to our room after our first night. We had to call the front desk for clean towels and empty garbage bags when we returned at the end of the day. Too bad for the housekeeping staff because we had left them a tip. We didn’t bother after the second night.

Apparently this is a party hotel, so be aware of this and go elsewhere if you want a quiet sleep. Our second night, a rowdy group was drinking in the parking lot outside our room until 4AM. So note that this is a hotel that allows parties until 4AM.

This is the first negative review I’ve ever had to leave for a hotel. Avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PG Berggren, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB
Responded Oct 19, 2021
Dear Days Inn Miramichi Guest. Firstly, let me apologise for your experience during your recent stay with us. We honestly want each and every guest to have a wonderful, peaceful, restful experience while staying with us. The fact that you did not gives us considerable concern. We take each and every review to heart and strive to grow and do better from each review as a result, either positive or negative. I have been in contact with our General Manager and she has given me some insights of your particular stay with us. She advised that our hotel, being a Days Inn franchise property, was and still is under the pre-existing Covid regulations relating to our breakfast offering. We would also prefer to offer the full buffet hot breakfast that our guests have come to love and expect. All other properties in New Brunswick should also be following these rules, with the exception of those hotels that have restaurants where the guests have to purchase their breakfasts. In these situations, folks must provide proof of vaccination and a Government ID card. The internet was indeed down for the entire weekend and for that, again, we do apologise. This was out of our hands and I get how absolutely frustrating it is not to have access to your entertainment and personal files, etc. This too drives me crazy when I stay at hotels elsewhere and their internet has issues. Unacceptable. I am going to share a hotel insider tip with you. I suspect you were in an adjoining room - these rooms, if the people on the other side of your adjourning door have their door open, which happens more than you can imagine, allows you to hear just about everything the guests next door are talking about. Distressing for sure. I always ask for a non-adjourning room when I book into any hotel property. These rooms are really for extended families and friends. The Housekeeping issue is, again, a Covid regulation. We are not permitted to enter a guest room, without their express consent and request, to clean a room unless the guest stays on for a minimum of three days. Collection of garbage and exchanges of towels is common but must be requested. This should have been explained at the time of check in and obviously, in your case, was not. Again, our apologies as we are responsible to convey all the rules and regulations to our guests at check in, to provide the guest with the knowledge of why things are the way they are. We really do have to work on our communication skills - this is an ongoing issue with our staff and we thank you for pointing this out to us. Regarding the "Party hotel" - we most definitely are not one. I understand the weekend you folks stayed with us we were very close to capacity and it was a "Party" weekend in the Miramichi with one of the festivals in full swing. We ask all our guests to go quiet by 10 pm latest. We have on many occasions contacted the local police to remove those who choose to avoid these rules and again, we apologise that this occurred when you were staying with us. We have only so much control of what occurs at the property after the guests check in. Reasonable people behave reasonably. Others, do not and have to be removed. This is, unfortunately, what Hotels have to deal with on a daily basis. We truly do appreciate your comments and truly are sorry for the negative experience you had during your stay with us. I am hopeful that others who read this response to your review will take all this information on board and help us educate the travelling public of how things are in these crazy Covid times. We thank you for your comments and would really like to see you back at the Days Inn Miramichi to show you we can do things right!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul A wrote a review Jul 2022
Ancaster, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family has been saying at this hotel for almost a week. We understand that housekeeping services are not completed everyday, however, we haven’t had our room cleaned in 3 days. When we spoke to the front desk they assured us it will be taken care of. We returned to our room to find all the towels gone, and one bed missing a sheet. The front desk informed us they have no clean sheets for us!!! None. Not a single clean sheet in the entire hotel. We have a 2 year old and a 6 month year old. What kind of hotel removes sheets and doesn’t replace them? What kind of a hotel doesn’t clean a family room in 3 days?

This is far below the standards any hotel should have. We definitely are disappointed bin this property.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica Gauthier, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB
Responded Jul 19, 2022
Dear Paula, We want to offer our sincerest apologies for the lack of service you received during your stay, when the issue was brought to our attention, our housekeeping department did attend to your room, but as there was personal belongings, including one suitcase and baby bottle on the bed, she could not change the linens or touch the beds, as it is policy that they are not permitted to touch guests belongings for any circumstance. As soon as you mentioned this personally to me at the front desk the next morning, I sent our housekeeping team back down to the room to do a full clean and requested that everything be moved off the beds, which they were free of belongings this time, so the full room was cleaned. We understand your frustration with waiting for housekeeping to be done, and we apologize for the experience. We hope that you will give our property another chance in the future. Take Care, Days Inn Miramichi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tgalla891213 wrote a review Mar 2024
Peterborough, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Over all a decent hotel. I don't agree with hotels not having accessible rooms on the second floor and charging more for rooms in the first floor. Breakfast was decent and the attendant was nice but milk and yogurt were warm and creamer for coffee was powdered. Couldn't log into internet on more than one device
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie R wrote a review Jul 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Our first day @ the Days Inn we went for a continual breakfast @ 8:00 am and they were out of eggs. 2nd day we went @ 7:25 out of eggs again. The large mat in the room by the patio, all the corners were turned up, almost fell twice, so we had to roll it up, big safety hazard. Hair drying didn’t work, complained @front desk, it was never addressed. Saturday evening went to vending machine looking to get some pop - there was none , went to front desk to ask is there a vending machine on another floor. Was told no go up the street they have gain pop, said in a bad tone ‘sarcastic “. Only one of the two looks on the outside doors work. Will never stay their again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
basquehailey wrote a review May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean hotel room for a reasonable price located near restaurants and fishing. Two aspects to note are breakfasts and a hot water concern. We didn’t eat the breakfast at 8:15am as it wasn’t appealing (cold waffles on display) and we couldn’t get the water warm enough for a shower late Tuesday evening.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica Gauthier, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB
Responded Jun 20, 2022
Dear basquehailey, Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind review, and make us aware of the situations that you were not pleased with, as each comment allows us to adapt or change what we can to ensure your overall stay is an excellent one. We apologize for the mishap with the warm water, this issue is being addressed by our maintenance department and we ensure it will be taken care of. In regards to the breakfast, the issue is being discussed with our attendants, as at 8:15 am, there should have been no excuse as to why all our breakfast items were not offered as breakfast runs from 6 AM - 9 AM during the week and 7 AM- 10 AM on the weekends. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention, as it is unacceptable for all of our items not to be offered. We ensure this issue will be taken up immediately with our breakfast staff and it will not happen again. We would love the chance to make amends and welcome you back to the Days Inn Miramichi if you are ever in the area again. Take Care, Days Inn Miramichi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric B wrote a review Dec 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel. No pool and it's fine. Pillows are the best I've ever seen. The breakfast is wonderfull...pancakes, waffles, name it... mattress are confortable, I slept very well. Also the staff is welcoming. Super hotel valeur +++/prix. Chambre 2e étage pet free et impeccable. Tasses et verres en vaisselle compris dans la chambre. Je recommandes fortement
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James C wrote a review Apr 2024
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall the room was comfortable and highly accessible to our car. There is a convience store right next door that has a good selection of food. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was pretty comfortable. One drawback was that the driveway needed some pothole repair, don't pull in too quickly!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Watch out for potholes on the way in.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
brenhump wrote a tip Jul 8
Moose Jaw, Canada32 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Watch out for parking lot drain towards the right side parking lot especially if you have a motorcycle. "
Read full review
James C wrote a tip Apr 2024
32 contributions18 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Watch out for potholes on the way in."
Read full review
Jim T wrote a tip Jun 2023
Elk Grove, California14 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The fitness room is on the second floor. Well-equipped and under-utilized. "
Read full review
John R wrote a tip Aug 2022
Toronto, Canada90 contributions35 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is no elevator so anyone with mobility issues or who doesn't want to carry suitcases up stairs should book on the main floor."
Read full review
agjeffnb wrote a tip Jul 2020
Saint John, Canada24 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request the first floor rooms which are the drive up rooms so you can easily transport your luggage into your room"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Miramichi area.
PRICE RANGE
C$109 - C$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
canadas best value hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
LOCATION
CanadaNew BrunswickMiramichi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB?
Nearby attractions include Ritchie Wharf (1.0 km), Historic Beaverbrook House (0.5 km), and L&A Goldsmith (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chatter's Pub & Eatery, Mike's Bar & Grill, and Tim Hortons.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
All Miramichi HotelsMiramichi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MiramichiHotels near Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars