We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB

Save
Share
457 King George Highway 201 Edward St., Miramichi, New Brunswick E1V 2Y7 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Wyndham
US$65
View deal
Expedia.comUS$65
TripadvisorUS$65
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
TravelocityUS$65
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (6)

About

#2 of 6 hotels in Miramichi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
NOW 100% SMOKE FREE!! Days Inn Miramichi is located on the corner of King George Highway and Edward Street. It has an excellent location beside Tim Horton's, across the street from Pizza Delight, and between two very popular local bars, Mikes' Bar & Grill and Jack's Pub. The Civic Centre is literally next door to Tim Horton's where many events occur year round. There is also a mini-mall with a gas station and convenience store next door, as well as the only car rental in Miramichi. In additiion to the local restaurants, Boston Pizza delivers to our hotel free of charge. Our property offers free secure wi-fi, (password protected), free deluxe continental breakfast, and ample free parking. The hotel is now totally refurbished. The renovations comprise new pillow-top beds and crisp white linen in all guest rooms. New carpet, drapery, and custom designed furniture providing more space in guest rooms. Each guest room offers five lamps/lights to brighten your stay with us. Convenient additional plug-ins for laptop and cell phones by desks and nightstands, as well as on desk lamp for our business travellers' comfort and use. Each room has a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and a 32 inch flat screen TV with movie channel and cable television. The ground floor rooms have drive up capability with lawn chairs provided for these guests. Many rooms on both floors offer additional seating areas and pull out couches. . Off the Lobby is a redesigned guest services area with business centre, vending machines, ice dispenser, and guest laundry. We have just completed the final touches to our new Guest Gym, found on the second floor. This includes a running machine, an elliptical machine, a brand new machine known as the "Cross Trainer", free weights (including a kettle ball) as well as floor mats for stretching. We look forward to welcoming you to the all new Days Inn Miramichi very soon!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French
393Reviews0Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 161
  • 156
  • 43
  • 23
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
gordo61ca wrote a review Oct. 2022
Brockville, Canada1 contribution
Great place to stay. Well maintained Property. Clean comfortable Rooms. With everything you need in them. Great Breakfast and most of all Kind Helpful Staff that could not do enough for you. Close to downtown.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
John R wrote a review Aug. 2022
Toronto, Canada86 contributions32 helpful votes
This is an older property that was originally a motel and has been renovated. The rooms are small and the sinks and showers do not drain well at all. It can be a little noisy as there are lots of truckers that stay there and get up very early in the morning to get back on the road, which can be noisy as they start their rigs. The amenities in the hotel are non-existent, so this is truly just a place to crash overnight. We stayed five days while visiting family, so it became a little wearing especially because there were never enough towels and they were short staffed with housekeeping sometimes missing a day. One day, they cleaned the room but failed to make the beds. There is no elevator to the second floor, so if you have mobility issues, request a first floor room. They do offer a complimentary breakfast but the hot items are dreadful and never change day to day. Always two small unremarkable sausages and an extremely small portion of scrambled eggs that have way too much salt in them making them watery (you should never add salt to eggs before cooking them). The cold items are fine but nothing out of the ordinary except their croissants, if they have them. You get a better breakfast at the Tim Horton's across the street for a few bucks. There is no store to get snacks in the hotel but there is a large convenience store next door which more than meets that need.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: There is no elevator so anyone with mobility issues or who doesn't want to carry suitcases up...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
afisch849890 wrote a review Aug. 2022
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
Great experience. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and quiet. Close to restaurants and Timmy’s right next door. Parking was convenient. Patio doors open to where you park your car.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Julie R wrote a review Jul. 2022
1 contribution
Our first day @ the Days Inn we went for a continual breakfast @ 8:00 am and they were out of eggs. 2nd day we went @ 7:25 out of eggs again. The large mat in the room by the patio, all the corners were turned up, almost fell twice, so we had to roll it up, big safety hazard. Hair drying didn’t work, complained @front desk, it was never addressed. Saturday evening went to vending machine looking to get some pop - there was none , went to front desk to ask is there a vending machine on another floor. Was told no go up the street they have gain pop, said in a bad tone ‘sarcastic “. Only one of the two looks on the outside doors work. Will never stay their again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Paul A wrote a review Jul. 2022
Ancaster, Canada3 contributions1 helpful vote
Our family has been saying at this hotel for almost a week. We understand that housekeeping services are not completed everyday, however, we haven’t had our room cleaned in 3 days. When we spoke to the front desk they assured us it will be taken care of. We returned to our room to find all the towels gone, and one bed missing a sheet. The front desk informed us they have no clean sheets for us!!! None. Not a single clean sheet in the entire hotel. We have a 2 year old and a 6 month year old. What kind of hotel removes sheets and doesn’t replace them? What kind of a hotel doesn’t clean a family room in 3 days? This is far below the standards any hotel should have. We definitely are disappointed bin this property.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Gauthier, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB
Responded Jul. 19, 2022
Dear Paula, We want to offer our sincerest apologies for the lack of service you received during your stay, when the issue was brought to our attention, our housekeeping department did attend to your room, but as there was personal belongings, including one suitcase and baby bottle on the bed, she could not change the linens or touch the beds, as it is policy that they are not permitted to touch guests belongings for any circumstance. As soon as you mentioned this personally to me at the front desk the next morning, I sent our housekeeping team back down to the room to do a full clean and requested that everything be moved off the beds, which they were free of belongings this time, so the full room was cleaned. We understand your frustration with waiting for housekeeping to be done, and we apologize for the experience. We hope that you will give our property another chance in the future. Take Care, Days Inn Miramichi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
basquehailey wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Clean hotel room for a reasonable price located near restaurants and fishing. Two aspects to note are breakfasts and a hot water concern. We didn’t eat the breakfast at 8:15am as it wasn’t appealing (cold waffles on display) and we couldn’t get the water warm enough for a shower late Tuesday evening.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Gauthier, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB
Responded Jun. 20, 2022
Dear basquehailey, Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind review, and make us aware of the situations that you were not pleased with, as each comment allows us to adapt or change what we can to ensure your overall stay is an excellent one. We apologize for the mishap with the warm water, this issue is being addressed by our maintenance department and we ensure it will be taken care of. In regards to the breakfast, the issue is being discussed with our attendants, as at 8:15 am, there should have been no excuse as to why all our breakfast items were not offered as breakfast runs from 6 AM - 9 AM during the week and 7 AM- 10 AM on the weekends. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention, as it is unacceptable for all of our items not to be offered. We ensure this issue will be taken up immediately with our breakfast staff and it will not happen again. We would love the chance to make amends and welcome you back to the Days Inn Miramichi if you are ever in the area again. Take Care, Days Inn Miramichi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HappyTraveler181734 wrote a review Dec. 2021
Whitby, Canada11 contributions8 helpful votes
One night stay travelling through New Brunswick. Accommodated our request for a room on the 1st floor. Nice size room. Firm mattress. No food available but a list provided of local restaurants. Breakfast available to take back to your room. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Gauthier, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB
Responded Jun. 20, 2022
Dear HappyTraveler, We thank you so much for leaving such a kind review and comments, it is greatly appreciated as each review allows us to better curate your experience so each and every time you stay with us is magnificent. We are pleased to hear that your request for the first floor was accommodated by our front desk staff, as we are here to help and provide our best customer service to ensure your stay is most pleasant. I will be sharing your comments with our front desk team, who I am sure will be overjoyed to hear such wonderful compliments. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Days Inn Miramichi if you are ever in the area again. Take Care, Days Inn Miramichi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maritimetravelle2021 wrote a review Dec. 2021
Sydney, Canada1 contribution
Clean , comfortable rooms, big flat screen TV, mini fridge, bath robes, iron and ironing board, microwave in room. Close to a large supermarket, a pizza restaurant and gas station/convenience store. Within walking distance to downtown with plenty of shops and services. Pet friendly with small extra fee per night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Gauthier, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB
Responded Jun. 20, 2022
Dear Maritime Travelle, Thank you for the wonderful review, we appreciate that you took the time to leave such nice comments and mentioned some of our best assets of our property including our great location and room amenities. It is guests like yourself that make our job so rewarding, and we would love to have you come back and visit if you are ever in the Miramichi area again! Days Inn Miramichi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thibodeau2021 wrote a review Aug. 2021
Rogersville, Canada1 contribution
As we got there early, the attendant let us check-in early, which was much appreciated. Our room was large and very clean and comfortable. Location is great and within walking distance to many amenities. The only downside was the ‘’Breakfast in a bag’’ which is due to Covid. We would highly recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PG Berggren, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB
Responded Oct. 19, 2021
Dear Days Inn Miramichi Guest. Thank you so very much for understanding how things must be now with Covid. We honestly strive to provide all of our guests a positive experience while staying with us. We take great pride in our Guests comfort and our House Keeping staff love to hear our Guests say that their rooms are clean and comfy. Our location, being beside a convenience store/gas bar, Tim Horton's, Pizza Delight, Mikes Bar and Grill, the local rink, and walking distance to the downtown area are also what our guests have come to love. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon the next time you are in the Miramichi at the Days Inn Miramichi!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Krista wrote a review Aug. 2021
Fredericton, Canada1 contribution
The beds were comfortable, room was fairly clean, and the staff we dealt with were mostly very friendly and accommodating. That’s the end of the pros list for this hotel. Despite apparently being a non-smoking hotel, the room smelled distinctly of stale smoke when we walked in. We stayed two nights. We brought a fire stick for entertainment but wifi did not work at all for the whole weekend so we were stuck with basic cable. We were told by the front desk that wifi was down at every hotel in town, which seemed unlikely for a whole weekend. “Free breakfast” was a paper bag with a stale muffin and a fruit cup – seems odd that the one “Covid safety” concession was this lack of a proper breakfast when staff weren’t masked and physical distancing wasn’t requested – none of which is required in NB right now anyway, so covid doesn’t cut it as an excuse for this crappy breakfast anymore. We could hear normal conversations word-for-word through the wall from the room next door. Housekeeping just didn’t bother tending to our room after our first night. We had to call the front desk for clean towels and empty garbage bags when we returned at the end of the day. Too bad for the housekeeping staff because we had left them a tip. We didn’t bother after the second night. Apparently this is a party hotel, so be aware of this and go elsewhere if you want a quiet sleep. Our second night, a rowdy group was drinking in the parking lot outside our room until 4AM. So note that this is a hotel that allows parties until 4AM. This is the first negative review I’ve ever had to leave for a hotel. Avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PG Berggren, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB
Responded Oct. 19, 2021
Dear Days Inn Miramichi Guest. Firstly, let me apologise for your experience during your recent stay with us. We honestly want each and every guest to have a wonderful, peaceful, restful experience while staying with us. The fact that you did not gives us considerable concern. We take each and every review to heart and strive to grow and do better from each review as a result, either positive or negative. I have been in contact with our General Manager and she has given me some insights of your particular stay with us. She advised that our hotel, being a Days Inn franchise property, was and still is under the pre-existing Covid regulations relating to our breakfast offering. We would also prefer to offer the full buffet hot breakfast that our guests have come to love and expect. All other properties in New Brunswick should also be following these rules, with the exception of those hotels that have restaurants where the guests have to purchase their breakfasts. In these situations, folks must provide proof of vaccination and a Government ID card. The internet was indeed down for the entire weekend and for that, again, we do apologise. This was out of our hands and I get how absolutely frustrating it is not to have access to your entertainment and personal files, etc. This too drives me crazy when I stay at hotels elsewhere and their internet has issues. Unacceptable. I am going to share a hotel insider tip with you. I suspect you were in an adjoining room - these rooms, if the people on the other side of your adjourning door have their door open, which happens more than you can imagine, allows you to hear just about everything the guests next door are talking about. Distressing for sure. I always ask for a non-adjourning room when I book into any hotel property. These rooms are really for extended families and friends. The Housekeeping issue is, again, a Covid regulation. We are not permitted to enter a guest room, without their express consent and request, to clean a room unless the guest stays on for a minimum of three days. Collection of garbage and exchanges of towels is common but must be requested. This should have been explained at the time of check in and obviously, in your case, was not. Again, our apologies as we are responsible to convey all the rules and regulations to our guests at check in, to provide the guest with the knowledge of why things are the way they are. We really do have to work on our communication skills - this is an ongoing issue with our staff and we thank you for pointing this out to us. Regarding the "Party hotel" - we most definitely are not one. I understand the weekend you folks stayed with us we were very close to capacity and it was a "Party" weekend in the Miramichi with one of the festivals in full swing. We ask all our guests to go quiet by 10 pm latest. We have on many occasions contacted the local police to remove those who choose to avoid these rules and again, we apologise that this occurred when you were staying with us. We have only so much control of what occurs at the property after the guests check in. Reasonable people behave reasonably. Others, do not and have to be removed. This is, unfortunately, what Hotels have to deal with on a daily basis. We truly do appreciate your comments and truly are sorry for the negative experience you had during your stay with us. I am hopeful that others who read this response to your review will take all this information on board and help us educate the travelling public of how things are in these crazy Covid times. We thank you for your comments and would really like to see you back at the Days Inn Miramichi to show you we can do things right!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
canadas best value hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
LOCATION
CanadaNew BrunswickMiramichi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB (C̶$̶9̶0̶) C$79 - UPDATED 2022 Prices, Reviews & Photos (New Brunswick) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB?
Nearby attractions include Ritchie Wharf (1.0 km), Historic Beaverbrook House (0.5 km), and L&A Goldsmith (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chatter's Pub & Eatery, Mike's Bar & Grill, and Tim Hortons.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Days Inn by Wyndham Miramichi NB?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.