We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-03 2017-12-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Marystown Hotel & Convention Centre

    76 Ville Marie Drive, Marystown, Newfoundland and Labrador A0E 2M0, Canada
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-03 2017-12-04
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in MarystownSee available hotels in Marystown
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (2)
    • Excellent12%
    • Very good29%
    • Average24%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible26%
    9 Jul 2017
    “Clean and friendly, but noisy!”
    13 Mar 2017
    “wonderful spot if owner thought more about his customers!”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Room Service
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Tennis Court
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (73)
    There are newer reviews for Marystown Hotel & Convention Centre
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    21 - 25 of 69 reviews

    Reviewed 22 August 2015

    I stayed here this past weekend and what a horrible experience. I will say that the room was clean but that was the only positive thing that I can say. I was there with my son for soccer so we had two early mornings, we...More

    3  Thank edpc01
    Response from PeterK431, Operations Manager at Marystown Hotel & Convention CentreResponded 3 September 2015

    It’s always disappointing to hear from customer’s who didn’t enjoy their stay with us. Your comment “it doesn't matter what your reason is for staying there everyone should be treated with the same respect and hospitality” is absolutely correct. We stress the importance of this...More

    Reviewed 22 August 2015

    My nephew got married in Marystown last weekend and had the reception at this hotel. We had booked our rooms 1 year in advance. My brother booked his room first and then a few minutes later I called to book mine. When I called to...More

    1  Thank Marilyn B
    Response from PeterK431, Operations Manager at Marystown Hotel & Convention CentreResponded 1 September 2015

    Sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay at our hotel. Notably the weekend you stayed we were at full capacity with large numbers of check-outs and new arrivals on Saturday. Check in time is 3pm & check out time is 11am and while we...More

    Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

    We stayed here on 23 of July 2015 first of all the rooms are like little coffins very dark and grungy then to top it off my daughter found a used condo in our room. So much for clean and comfortable hotel first and last...More

    1  Thank Ian W
    Response from PeterK431, Operations Manager at Marystown Hotel & Convention CentreResponded 6 August 2015

    After a thorough investigation of your claim we have conducted disciplinary discussions with the employee responsible for cleaning your room on that date. We cannot apologize enough for the ordeal you and your family went through after checking in and fully understand your disappointment and...More

    Reviewed 21 July 2015

    My husband and I attended an event with a group of friends in Marystown for a weekend and the majority of our group stayed at the hotel. It was not the first time we stayed there. We stayed there the year before in a room...More

    Thank 22Gail_B
    Response from PeterK431, Operations Manager at Marystown Hotel & Convention CentreResponded 27 July 2015

    Thank you for your review, it’s always great to see good reviews from repeat customers. We do apologize for the noisy AC but we are pleased to state that we are replacing all those old window units with new incremental heating and cooling units.

    Reviewed 11 May 2015

    I was there on business. The rooms were spacious, clean and bright. The staff is friendly and helpful. Restaurant onsite. Next to grocery store & mall. It not new but keep up good. I would stay here again.

    Thank Heather M
    Response from PeterK431, Operations Manager at Marystown Hotel & Convention CentreResponded 16 May 2015

    It's always a pleasure to read positive reviews; thank you Heather.

    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    • Price range
    • US$93 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 133
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Newfoundland and Labrador >
    • Newfoundland >
    • Marystown
    • Also Known As
    • Marystown Hotel & Convention Centre Newfoundland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pizza Delight
    9 reviews
    3.44 km away
    Admiral's Gallery & Keg
    32 reviews
    .24 km away
    Wong's Palace Restaurant
    38 reviews
    2.92 km away
    Admiral's Galley
    19 reviews
    .15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tidal Wave Memorial
    6 reviews
    10.73 km away
    Vernon's Antique Toy Shop
    13 reviews
    15.16 km away
    Grand Bank Regional Theatre
    7 reviews
    45.68 km away
    Olde Shoppe Museum
    7 reviews
    47.53 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    20 October 2015|
    Response from Ian W | Reviewed this property |
    Google it
    Room Tips
    "Request the room with an entrance to the outside if you don't want to walk through the hotel."
    Read review
    "I'm sure any room would be fine."
    Read review
    "Not sure what I could say."
    Read review
    "Ensure the hot water in the shower is working when you first arrive. Not much good to learn that when you..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing