We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quirpon Lighthouse Inn

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (125)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good7%
  • Average5%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“the main house”(12 reviews)
“other guests”(18 reviews)
“humpback whales”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Free Wifi
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Quirpon Lighthouse Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
77
8
6
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
77
8
6
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houseother guestshumpback whaleswhale watchingcodgreat adventurezodiac touravailable for purchaseinteresting guestsfeel right at homeour night stayfeel like familyhomemade breadgros morne national parkown bathroomsupport staffcommon areas
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 102 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2017

We were very excited for our trip to Quirpon Island. The trips to and from the island on the zodiac are really great and a good chance to see icebergs. However, once on the island, things go downhill quickly. We were told our room number...More

3  Thank CincyParrotthead
Response from Quirpon, Manager at Quirpon Lighthouse InnResponded August 8, 2017

Dear CincyParrotthead, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your time on Quirpon Island with us, but we sincerely appreciate your feedback and are certainly taking into account each point that you have made. As our Inn is the...More

Reviewed July 22, 2017

Were picked up at the dock as scheduled, had to option to walk across the island or take the Zodiac, ably captained by Ed. Once arrived given room assignments and dinner times. You are then on your own to explore the place. We were in...More

Thank rdretail
Response from Quirpon, Manager at Quirpon Lighthouse InnResponded July 24, 2017

Dear edretail, Thank you for the kind words on Quirpon Lighthouse Inn. We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and so glad you got to experience the whales! It certainly is a sight to see when they come close to shore...More

Reviewed June 27, 2017

Quirpon Lighthouse Inn sounds like a wonderful place to stay to experience wildlife and nature. Unfortunately our 2-night reservation (May 31 and June 1, 2017) was cancelled at the last minute as the pan ice in the harbour was impassible. I realize that we have...More

4  Thank endlesstravelwishes
Response from Quirpon, Manager at Quirpon Lighthouse InnResponded June 28, 2017

Dear endlesstravelwishes, Thank you for your review, as we greatly appreciate any feedback where improvement is needed and Please accept our sincerest apologizes for cancelling your reservation the day of. We did not want to cancel with the chance the winds could change, pushing the...More

Reviewed June 11, 2017

Due to pack ice in the harbour, we were unable to get to the island for our two night stay. We obviously were disappointed but it was not anyone's fault. A bit disappointed though that Lingrum did not inform us the day before that this...More

3  Thank TandAM
Response from Quirpon, Manager at Quirpon Lighthouse InnResponded June 12, 2017

Dear TandAM, We are sincerely sorry we had to cancel your booking the day of. It was the last thing we wanted to do as our first ambition was to get you on Quirpon and we certainly tried everything we could to make that happen....More

Reviewed November 1, 2016

The room is secondary. We have been here twice and the rooms are basic, clean and comfortable. But you will only sleep there. The interesting places are the dining room, the living room and outdoors. Go for a hike; watch the whales and icebergs until...More

2  Thank John A
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Quirpon Island
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$232 - US$271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
10
Location
Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Quirpon Island
Also Known As
Quirpon Lighthouse Hotel Quirpon Island
Quirpon Lighthouse Inn Quirpon Island, Newfoundland
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (125)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
catchcheryl
May 2, 2018|
Answer
Response from DianeMotorcycle | Reviewed this property |
No that is extra. They were all helpful on the phone about kayaking but when I got there they didn't try to accommodate. They offered zodiac tours for an extra fee
0
Votes
Brian M
June 21, 2017|
Answer
Response from TandAM | Reviewed this property |
We had a rental car when we were there. I would contact the Inn to see what they suggest.
0
Votes
K B
January 23, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Timothy Y | Reviewed this property |
Home cooking - we had fried cod, potatoes, simple veggies for dinner. Breakfast was a baked egg dish with cheese.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Try to get a room in the main building so that you don't have to walk outside to get to the dining room."
Read review
"Rooms in the main inn are wonderful!"
Read review
"the best room is the suite down at the secondary house, main house rooms are closer to the action"
Read review
"Don't go for the rooms, go for the experience."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing