We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fisherman's Landing Inn

Save
Share
21-29 West Link Road P.O. Box 124, Rocky Harbour, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K-4N0 Canada
eDreams
Booking.com
Lol.travel
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Rocky Harbour
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Serene, retreat-like setting nestled in the heart of Gros Morne National Park. Relax in our outdoor hot tub or sit & listen to the trickle of the stream as you basque in the glow of our outdoor fire, where wildlife sightings are common. Excellent location for a conference or special event with a friendly, effecient team ready to cater to your every request. Within walking distance of all restaurants and gift shops on the waterfront & a short drive to Western Brook Pond Boat Tour. Ideal for snowmobiling and sporting events.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
136Reviews1Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 43
  • 42
  • 14
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Kathy L wrote a review Jul. 2020
St. John's, Canada12 contributions2 helpful votes
I found that the A/C wasn’t working, there was a dirty towel in the bathroom, dirt on the door, and no one on duty after 5:30, in fact door to lobby was locked. Unable to reach a staff person when telephoned. Not good value for the rate.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Shawn C wrote a review Sep. 2019
Goulds, Canada13 contributions
Just 5 minutes from the beautiful scenic water front Fishermans landing is a quiet, relaxing and clean Inn. The staff were so helpful and personable, from the front desk to the cleaners and the restaurant servers, to all are great, thank you. We stayed here for 2 nights during our 30th anniversary Staycations.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn
Responded Sep. 10, 2019
Hi Shawn, Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we wish you a Very Happy Belated 30th Anniversary. If you have the opportunity to visit the area we would be delighted to have you stay with us again. Safe and Happy Travels!! Sincerely, Roxane :-)
Read more
petegranary wrote a review Sep. 2019
Oxford, United Kingdom54 contributions7 helpful votes
Went Hike to Western Brook Pond (Beautiful) then on the way back to Deer Lake stopped at this Restaurant for Lunch as we had been there before in 2017. Lovely staff great food quick service we all enjoyed it again, not expensive and the local caught Cod was perfectly cooked.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn
Responded Sep. 10, 2019
Thank you for the lovely review of our sister restaurant on the waterfront. I will ensure the message is passed along to them and thank you for dining with us during both your visits. Safe and happy travels!! Sincerely, Roxane :-)
Read more
Eva L wrote a review Aug. 2019
1 contribution
This hotel was booked by our Tour company / McCarthys Party and would definitely not have been our choice with all the many nicer ones in the area. Most of the staff were friendly enough, food was not bad, we ate breakfast twice it was good but they offered the same both days. Our biggest issue was the room and sleeping. We spent 2 nights here and that was 2 nights too long 😩. They only had double beds which we found to be much too small for 2 adults. Also the bedding is very dated with the 1970’s style bedspreads that usually never get washed, and they certainly looked like they never were. If they updated their beds and invested in new linens and pillows preferably duvets with white removable washable covers it might not be too bad.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn
Responded Sep. 10, 2019
Hi Eva, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. However, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us as we do our very best to make sure all our guests are comfortable and happy with their accommodations. I wish you had expressed your concerns to us during your stay to see if there was anything we could have done to make your experience a pleasant one. Regarding the breakfast, that is something that was pre ordered by your tour company and was not selected by the Inn directly. We actually did not even open until 2001 and the decor was selected based on our options for that time period and not the actual 70's. We are in the process of updating all our rooms and have half of the hotel completed with new duvets and decor and while we wish we could have had it all completed it unfortunately takes time. I assure you all our rooms are thoroughly cleaned and our housekeeping staff do their best to ensure it. We wish you safe and happy travels!! Sincerely, Roxane :-)
Read more
Lorri M wrote a review Aug. 2019
Calgary, Canada29 contributions13 helpful votes
Rooms are clean and comfortable. Service is quick and friendly. Good breakfast at extra cost at the hotel but not open for lunch or dinner. Fisherman's Landing restaurant in center of town was a short drive away with good food and service. No view of the ocean for the hotel but quick access to main highway. I would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn
Responded Sep. 10, 2019
Hi Lorri, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we welcome you any time you are visiting the area to stay with us again. Safe and Happy Travels!! Sincerely, Roxane :-)
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$117 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fishermans landing hotel
LOCATION
CanadaNewfoundland and LabradorNewfoundlandGros Morne National ParkRocky Harbour
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fisherman's Landing Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Fisherman's Landing Inn?
Nearby attractions include Gros Morne National Park (2.2 km), Anchors Aweigh (0.9 km), and Lobster Cove Head Lighthouse (2.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fisherman's Landing Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and meeting rooms.
What food & drink options are available at Fisherman's Landing Inn?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Fisherman's Landing Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fisherman's Landing Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Old Store Cafe, The Black Spruce Restaurant, and Treasure Box.
Are there any historical sites close to Fisherman's Landing Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The John William Roberts House (9.2 km).
Is Fisherman's Landing Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.