We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
441 Shore Road PO Box 585, Baddeck, Nova Scotia B0E 1B0 Canada
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$124
Booking.comUS$124
Hotels.comUS$124
eDreamsUS$124
CheapTicketsUS$124
TravelocityUS$124
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (12)

About

#9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Baddeck
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Lynwood Inn — in the heart of Baddeck. Walking distance to Bell Museum, Shops, Waterfront, nightly Ceilidh and more. Great choice for Cape Breton vacations—centrally located on the Island—“beginning & end” of Cabot Trail! Four Star accommodation features: 32 Suites & 2 Cottages * Queen Beds * En Suites with Whirlpool Tubs * A/C * Cable Television * WiFi* Laundry Facility * Bras d’Or Lakes View * Licensed Seasonal Restaurant (indoor & outdoor dining)
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quaint
264Reviews0Q+A52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 77
  • 101
  • 49
  • 23
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Beverly M wrote a review Jul. 2021
St. John's, Canada11 contributions
We stayed in a balcony room which was gorgeous. View of the water and the street. Deck could use a refresh paint job. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The restaurant is incredible. Food quality is top notch! Service was amazing. We ate breakfast and supper there. The live entertainment outside in the restaurant was also quite fabulous.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
jeff n wrote a review Jul. 2021
Halifax, Canada2 contributions9 helpful votes
We were supposed to be sailing, but our boat brike down, so booked into Linwood for some relaxatiin. Staff are very friendly. Our supper was excellent steak medallions on pepper corn sauce, cooked perfectly. Added bonus there was live entertainment (Man and guitar). Made for a fantastic setting. Breakfast also very good. Id go back anytime im in Baddeck.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Donna S wrote a review Oct. 2020
Bridgewater, Canada212 contributions22 helpful votes
The Lynwood is a beautiful old Inn in the heart of Baddeck. It is owned and operated by a wonderful family, who are not only pleasant but kind and thoughtful too. As the structure is old, it is not soundproof, so was noisy, especially late at night. The most disappointing thing for us however, was the food. Everything we ordered was not what we expected, especially the fish dishes ... perhaps the Chef was away, or the demand was too great (it was very busy the two days we were there in October), but we certainly did not enjoy the evening meals at all.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Alana MacInnis, Guest Services / Front Office at Lynwood Inn
Responded Nov. 1, 2020
Thank you for leaving us this review. And we will address your concerns
Read more
Cindy in Charlottetown wrote a review Oct. 2020
2 contributions
I knew we were off to a bad start when I didn’t get the room I reserved (I asked for the top floor and was on the main), luckily the room I wanted was free and we moved. I was so disappointed in this room. Literally the ugliest room I’ve ever stayed in! The beds are like sleeping on the floor, the pictures are faded, the TV is so small, the room hasn’t been updated since it was built, it’s 90’s decor is terrible, the wi Dow howls (it’s windy out), you can hear everything next door. If I could have canceled and gone elsewhere, I would have. I’m writing this my the room, it’s my birthday, we came from out of province and I absolutely hate my room (balcony room). The girl at the front desk was great but the room is so overpriced.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Alana MacInnis, Guest Services / Front Office at Lynwood Inn
Responded Oct. 9, 2020
Hello Cindy, I’m sorry you are not enjoying your stay with us and that you “HATE” your room. That top floor balcony suite in which you are so DISAPPOINTED in happens to be a favorite to many and the most requested room we have. The building which was built in the 2000’s hosts a Victorian style theme to coincide with our Main building which was built in 1868. We are constantly upgrading and try to provide our guests with a great stay. If you are ever in the area again, I hope you can find accommodations better suited to your NEEDS. Happy Birthday !!!
Read more
Tracey F wrote a review Aug. 2020
9 contributions1 helpful vote
Stopped in to the Lynwood for supper when passing through Baddeck. We ate outside on their large patio & they were very careful to social distance all patrons. Our server, James, is a son of the owners, and his brother and sister were seving as well. Love the fact that it was a true family business with all hands on deck! The food was delicious and the friendly service was second to none. You won't be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alana MacInnis, Guest Services / Front Office at Lynwood Inn
Responded Nov. 1, 2020
Thank you for your review.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lynwood hotel baddeck
LOCATION
CanadaNova ScotiaCape Breton IslandBaddeck
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lynwood Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Lynwood Inn?
Nearby attractions include Theatre Baddeck (0.3 km), Baddeck Gathering Ceilidhs (0.07 km), and Baddeck’s Boardwalk (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lynwood Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Lynwood Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Lynwood Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lynwood Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include High Wheeler Cafe, the cable room at the TELEGRAPH HOUSE, and Tom's Pizza.
Are there any historical sites close to Lynwood Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Alexander Graham Bell National Historic Site (0.9 km) and Victoria County Court House (0.3 km).
Is Lynwood Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.