Travelodge Suites New Glasgow

Travelodge Suites New Glasgow

700 Westville Rd, New Glasgow, Nova Scotia B2H 2J8 Canada
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (56)
The Bistro Fine Dining Restaurant
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 2 hotels in New Glasgow
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Relax in our cozy atmosphere of our newly renovated rooms. Enjoy our free WiFi, free parking and our breakfast that will help start the day right.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

700 Westville Rd, New Glasgow, Nova Scotia B2H 2J8 Canada
385Reviews4Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 137
  • 150
  • 63
  • 21
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
975greg wrote a review Apr 2021
Halifax, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I travel to New Glasgow often on business and this hotel is my go to choice. Very friendly staff to greet you., and usually offer fresh cookies to guests checking in. COVID rules and hand sanitizer in place, and adhered to, clear lexan barrier at reception, nice inviting foyer , lots of well lit Parking around the hotel with lots of room at rear for larger trucks, RV etc. Rooms and bathrooms are always spotless, and TVs have recently been upgraded as has the buildings internet/Wifi . Beds are very comfortable, and the suites are very nice and roomy ... Coffee/tea always available next to reception. Free hot Breakfast is available early for the early risers, , as is serial, muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt... a Tim Hortons and Wendy’s is close by 2 minute walk on sidewalk ... as is Dollarama, and Swiss Chalet .. a large shopping mall across the street includes Walmart, Canadian Tire, .. this hotel believes in and encourage guests to recycle with separate bins provided for recycling, trash and compostables
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Third floor rooms and suites are generally quieter , while 1st floor rooms give you direct...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Erika McCluskey, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow
Responded May 6, 2021
Thank you so much, 975greg, for your kind comments! We are always happy to see you and we are so glad you feel safe staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Take care and stay safe!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bluenosegirl06 wrote a review May 2020
Nova Scotia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When I checked in, I mentioned I was travelling with my senior mother and my dog. Natalie at the front desk was very accommodating and gave us a drive up room and also gave us extra blankets for the pull out sofa. This hotel is diligent about following safe practices during Covid-19 and is located in a very convenient location.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ErikaMcCluskey, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow
Responded May 26, 2020
Thank you, bluenosegirl06, for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay. We are so glad you felt comfortable and safe during your stay with us and I will be sure to pass along your comments to Natalie. We hope you will be able to visit us again. Have a great day and stay safe!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
2019reviewer wrote a review Jul 2020
Nova Scotia, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent a night here during our NS staycation and thought it was great. Room was clean and modern. Would be great for an extended stay with the kitchenette and extra living space. Location is convenient right off the highway and lots of well known eateries nearby
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Erika McCluskey, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow
Responded Jul 20, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself here and we hope you had a great trip! We hope you will return. Take care and stay safe!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MartinMac88 wrote a review Jun 2022
Kentville, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here while on business with my work crew. The room was 25°C and the thermostat was not functioning. Even after reporting the issue. The attendant changed the battery in the thermostat but the room temperature would not drop. We were offered fans to blow the hot air around. The breakfast eggs and sausage tasted like water and the wifi signal was terrible. Our rooms entrance faced a busy restaurant which gave little privacy. Room are overpriced considering the state of the building exterior, the quality of sleep and lack of preventative maintenance on the heating and cooling unit. Couldn't be more disappointed. Don't waste your time with this establishment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Erika McCluskey, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow
Responded Jun 20, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We would appreciate you contacting us directly so we could find out which room you were in and see what the issue is with your AC. We do preventative maintenance continuously however, issues don't always arise while we are in the room. As far as the exterior, we have many projects on the go for repairs but there are continuous supply challenges. We have been waiting for months for materials, linen, food brands, and the list goes on. We are doing what we can with the resources available to us. Take care.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bluenose wrote a review Oct 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Suite very spacious, beds comfortable and breakast was great. Staff very accommodating. Staff take cleanliness seriously. The location is within walking distance of a few restaurants (Swiss Chalet, Boston Pizza and Tim Hortons). Checking in and out very easy and quick. Highly recommend hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bluenose wrote a review Nov 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I've stayed at this hotel several times and have always been very pleased. The staff are exceptional! The room was clean, the linens and bedding lovely. There was a good selection for breakfast which was included in the price of the room: fruit, juice, various cereals, eggs, sausage/bacon, muffins, yogurt, bagels, pancakes, toast, etc. There was something for everyone. The locaton of the hotel is great. There are several restaurants and a few stores within walking distance. The on-site laundry facility is an added bonus. I would definitely stay at the Travelodge again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michelle Himmelman, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow
Responded Nov 15, 2023
We definitely would like to see you again, thank you!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
softshell21 wrote a review Jul 2022
Murray Harbour, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a suite room which was spacious- it was not a perfect sleep though, noise of the tv from another room, soft bed, poor pillows!

Our main concern was the free breakfast, the food itself was standard free breakfast fare, our problem with the breakfast was that it was just like pre-Covid - it was all self serve, including open bags of bread, milk containers, ladling spoons, it did not make us comfortable at all. We just spent two nights in another hotel, it was the complete opposite, free breakfast was served by hotel staff. This might be the end of our Travel Lodge stays!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pheobecwhite wrote a review Nov 2023
Port Blandford, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very clean, quiet, outstanding staff. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Daily housekeeping services with large bay sheets and plenty of toiletries item s. All day /night coffee available and snack food options available for purchase.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michelle Himmelman, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow
Responded Nov 21, 2023
It was a pleasure having you, take care!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelly Kirby wrote a review Aug 2022
Victoria, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Easy to get to, wifi was poor, air conditioning super loud, but there was a heat wave so we needed it on. The noise resulted in poor sleep. Fitness area was small with poor weight selection which was disappointing. Breakfast was good and the water cooler was appreciated for filling our bottles.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michelle Himmelman, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Thanks you for sharing you concerns with us regarding you recent stay. We are currently looking into other internet providers to hopeful correct our current issues. Wish you sleep was more comfortable for you. Perhaps next time things will work out better!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joan C wrote a review Jul 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great motel breakfast , great bed, and very clean and quiet. A warmer welcome would have uped the rating.
We arrived tired and found the bed and pillows excellent. A welcome surprise was a full buffet, including eggs and sausage for breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No freezer in fridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Travelodge New Glasgow, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow
Responded Aug 17, 2023
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am sorry you did not feel your welcome was very warm. We will look at this. So glad you found the pillows and bed excellent and the breakfast adequate. We hope you will try us again. Take care.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert G asked a question Aug 2018
Burlington, Canada231 contributions18 helpful votes
I have a severe cat allergy.Are ALL your rooms pet friendly or just specific ones?
Answer from Erika M
New Glasgow
Hello! All of our rooms are pet friendly, we do not get a lot cats though. We can do our best to do a deep cleaning for your room before your arrival. You can contact us directly at 902-928-1333 to discuss further.
Robert G asked a question Aug 2018
Burlington, Canada231 contributions18 helpful votes
How early is breakfast served on a Saturday in august?
Answer from CliffNewBrunswick
Mactaquac, Canada55 contributions24 helpful votes
Starts at 0630, but they are always ready early and very flexible. If you are off to a really early start in the morning let them know the night before and they will make sure you don't leave hungry. They are very accommodating this way.
Staley Gentry asked a question Mar 2017
Raleigh, North Carolina1 contribution
Phone number please
Answer from amunroe78
New Glasgow, Canada9 contributions5 helpful votes
Hi, Travelodge Suites New Glasgow direct line is 902-928-1333.
Staley Gentry asked a question Mar 2017
Raleigh, North Carolina1 contribution
Phone number please
Joan C wrote a tip Jul 2023
68 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"No freezer in fridge"
Read full review
GermaineLP wrote a tip Aug 2022
Clarenville, Canada140 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Discounts for CAA members and teachers."
Read full review
975greg wrote a tip Apr 2021
Halifax, Canada1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Third floor rooms and suites are generally quieter , while 1st floor rooms give you direct access to your vehicle parked outside the room."
Read full review
thatfishguy wrote a tip Jun 2019
Lower Sackville, Canada122 contributions68 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I like the ground level room with a king bed"
Read full review
Barry W wrote a tip Apr 2018
Dartmouth, Canada123 contributions34 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"I like the second floor"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New Glasgow area.
PRICE RANGE
C$179 - C$259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn & suites by carlson new glasgow hotel new glasgow, country inn and suites by carlson new glasgow, country inn new glasgow, new glasgow country inn
LOCATION
CanadaNova ScotiaNew Glasgow
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Travelodge Suites New Glasgow - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge Suites New Glasgow
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge Suites New Glasgow?
Nearby attractions include Highland Square Mall (0.09 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge Suites New Glasgow?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Appleseed Modern Diner, Jungle Jim's Stellarton, and Swiss Chalet.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge Suites New Glasgow?
Many travellers enjoy visiting McCulloch House Museum & Genealogy Centre (11.9 km).
Is Travelodge Suites New Glasgow accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All New Glasgow HotelsNew Glasgow Hotel DealsHotels near Travelodge Suites New Glasgow
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars