We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (13)
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (1)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Metropolitan Area84 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
141
19
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
141
19
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews empire suite the owner black velvet nova scotia omelet breakfast was delicious french toast ceiling fan sitting area yogurt breakfast each morning wonderful place tea coffee offering suggestions private deck fabulous stay jacuzzi tub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Maple Inn is a wonderful Upscale B&B - Make a Point of Staying at The Maple Inn. The rooms are lovely, the owners Ulrike and Johannes are from Austria and provide what one imagines as high end European service. The rooms are beautifully décor-ed...More

Thank CanadianBadger
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights in the Free Mason room. Room was spacious, nicely appointed, spotlessly clean. Breakfasts were made to order and staff always friendly & responsive. Good sized parlor for relaxing & reading. Terrific value! Highly recommend.

Thank jennifereI4138BQ
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a two-night stay at The Maple Inn and everything was wonderful. The service from our hosts was friendly, fast, welcoming and efficient. Our breakfasts were tasty and made exactly as we wished. The breakfast options all looked excellent and it...More

Thank dreamingwolfdesigns
Reviewed September 30, 2018

What a lovely time we had at the Maple Inn. Wonderful hosts, who made us feel very welcome. A beautiful suite with wonderful antiques. Breakfast was outstanding, our waitress and hosts did a superb job. Wish we could have spent some more time here, but...More

Thank M T
Response from Ulrike131265, Owner at The Maple InnResponded October 2, 2018

Dear valued Guests! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that we have succeeded in making your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you back soon! The Maple Inn

Reviewed September 12, 2018

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at the Maple Inn. The room was immaculate, spacious and comfortable. It is located close to the center of town and near the theater as well. The breakfast was delicious and the host was friendly. No complaints at all!!

Thank Marsha F
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ERM48
June 21, 2015|
Answer
Response from Ulrike131265 | Property representative |
Dear Guest! The Buttercup Room is the only room with a private bathroom (it is on the end of the hallway) All other rooms have an en-suite bathroom. best regards The Maple Inn
0
Votes
seacox
May 30, 2015|
Answer
Response from Ulrike131265 | Property representative |
No sorry, our Inn has no air condition in the rooms.
0
Votes
Ken M
October 5, 2014|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from RobertM936 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry! I cannot comment as we had no need to know. However there were no pets around while we were guests.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Breakfast is amazing"
Miller_Robert
Aug. 4, 2018
Read review
"The corner upstairs bedroom did not have a good internet connection"
dorothyk49
Jun. 29, 2018
Read review
"Go on off season as summer it is pricey. They have stairs and some rooms have a bathroom down the hall."
412dianac
Jun. 18, 2018
Read review
"The jetted tub was a treat and very nice to have a small sitting room as part of the suite."
779darlenem
May 28, 2018
Read review
Show More 
LOCATION
CanadaNova ScotiaParrsboro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing