We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Ajax/toronto on

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Ajax\/toronto on
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 301: English reviews
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed there for a hockey tournament. Great value clean rooms very close to arena. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Had an issue with hair dryer called front desk fixed right away. Would return

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Burnsey1960
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was quite noisy - people yelling next door, and folks walking heavily above. Did not sleep well.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank heleneg191
David H, Manager at Super 8 Ajax/toronto on, responded to this review

Dear Guest I apologize for any inconveniences your encountered. I will ensure your comments are shared with our team so we are able to work together.Any noisy from another room?Please let front desk know for the future.We will contact to that guest right away. Thank you for the stay at Super 8 Ajax. More 

Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've now stayed here at this hotel twice,and for someone who has stayed a few SUPER8 HOTELS!!!!! WOW!!!!! THIS PLACE IS FANTASTIC NOT PERFECT BUT WHAT PLACE IS!!! CLEAN WELL MADE UP ROOMS, WELL KEPT POOL AND SPA ALMOST PERFECT SHOWER IS COLD LOL!!!! Continetal breakfast was perfect!!!! The staff was perfect,polite and well up on the area!!!!! THANKS for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth J
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is awful. Literally looks like it was kept in the same condition since 1960. The front desk lady was polite but literally this place should be a 1 star at most. Disgusted. Rooms are fair size. Walls have paint that is ancient. Tv is tiny. Bathrooms are average at best. I would have rather driven another 30 minutes... More 

Helpful?
Thank brettl420

Travellers are raving about these Ajax hotels

Port Elgin, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Stayed only one night--double room. Appeared nice & clean. Staff very friendly. Asked for extra coffee & sugar & was given same with no problem. Only 2 complaints--I had a bagel which was on the stale side so only ate a couple of bites and internet was extremely slow.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank sandragP2534JE
Thunder Bay, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Stayed several times and always very accommodating. I ask for a room on the main floor near the desk, to minimise dragging my luggage over carpeted hallways.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 571geraldinew
Ottawa Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Stayed here with a hockey team. Check in lady was super friendly and the security guard was also friendly. Kindly provided a conference room for parents to hang out in at night and socialize. Basic room, hot water with good pressure. Mostly other hockey teams here that weekend. Didn't use pool so can't comment. Breakfast basic stuff- cereal, toast, juice,... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovethesun004
Kemptville, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Chose this hotel as a convenient and economical stopover on our way to the Toronto Zoo. The room was adequate but the bathroom floor was in bad shape (broken grout and tile). Continental breakfast was fairly basic and the sinks in the breakfast area didn't seem to drain.

Helpful?
Thank darrend639
David H, Manager at Super 8 Ajax/toronto on, responded to this review

Dear guest Thanks for the comment and apologize the about 1 TV and pool. We called to Rogers tech. and they changed digital box . Also we have a salt system in the pool and spa. We do not use any chemical include chlorine and bleach. It shouldn't smell the any chemical. But we will double check the pool. If... More 

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajax
Comfort Inn Pickering
#1 of 1 in Pickering
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Suites
#3 of 7 in Whitby
136 reviews
Residence Inn Whitby
#1 of 7 in Whitby
233 reviews
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Ajax/toronto on

Address: 210 Westney Rd S, Ajax, Ontario L1S 7P9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ajax
Price Range: $92 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ajax/toronto on 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Ajax/toronto on reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ajax
Super Eight Ajax
Ajax Super Eight
Ajax Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Ajax/toronto on staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Ajax/toronto on staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms 202”
 of 5 bubbles kennethj562, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“hotel is a brothel”
 of 5 bubbles R583ZUandreaf, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor was good!”
 of 5 bubbles BernieM515, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles PortL15, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near front entrance due to noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Twenty-four-carrots, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay