We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Squire Motel

Booking.comUS$66*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$66*
US$66*
US$66*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Squire Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 175: English reviews
Start your review of Country Squire Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived in the rain on May 5th. We were kindly received and given a room that was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Sam and his wife were very accommodating and easy to talk with. Everything in our room worked well and we had no complains at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn S
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very friendly and accommodating staff. The room was clean and comfortable, with a good fridge and TV. The grounds were immaculate, with chairs outside to enjoy the weather and a BBQ available. Convenient to many fast food outlets and restaurants. Well priced, a terrific value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was a little difficult as they didn't take credit card payment when i booked online It was what you would expect for a small motel, clean, nice neighbourhood rooms were small, but everything worked just fine, beds were comfortable and the wifi worked ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob E
Sam P, Manager at Country Squire Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your time to write your feedback and we always respect our guest comments and we try to improve and give best possible comfort to our guest. We know that we had little difficulty to accept credit card because when you booked room online there is different person(business) credit card and check in time if that...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a very very tiny room. I would avoid this motel if possible. Wasn't the cleanest room. The bathtub looked dirty because the enamel was broke out in spots. No ice machines there and no breakfast included. Manager was friendly enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nkapser
Sam P, Manager at Country Squire Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are apologies because you are not satisfied with us during your stay. We are trying our best to keep clean and comfortable room for our guest. Please let me know what you find not clean because it's very important for others guest so we will rectify this error by our housekeeper and make sure that mistake will...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean room; very comfortable bed ,very quiet; & Sam is very accommodating! Thank you! I would recommend Country Squire to anyone who is looking for a place to stay while in the Arnprior/Pakenham area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank G
Morrisville, New York
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

This motel was clean quiet and comfortable the lady that checked me in was efficient and courteous the hotel is in a nice location next to anything you would need I would surely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikebP6506VK
Sam1011, Owner at Country Squire Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us while travelling thru Ottawa valley and we are very glad to hear that you was very comfortable with us. Also thank you for your time to write some comments about Country Squire Motel. For us it's very important to get feed back from past guest. Hope we see you again in nearest...

Monetville, Canada
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Nice place to stay for one person. Staff are friendly and quality conscious. Several restaurants within walking distance. TSC nearby, a plus for someone who lives where there is none. Internet fast and secure. Had stayed here in January and would recommend to anyone passing through.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catembert
Huntsville, Canada
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We used the Country Squire Motel as a halfway point on our way home from Mont Tremblant. The staff was super friendly. The room was very clean and warm. On top of all that, there was a Rexall, Tim Hortons and other places to get food within walking distance. We will be staying here again next year when we do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adamrenton
Sam P, Owner at Country Squire Motel, responded to this review

Dear, Guest We really appreciated for very nice comments about us it's make us more proud. We always trying our best to satisfy our guest by giving them comfortable stay. We also thank you for choosing us instead of choosing big hotel in Ottawa. Hope we see you again. Wishing you best summer!!! Sincerely, Sam

Pembroke, Canada
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Stayed at the Country Squire Motel for one night. Check in was friendly, quick and easy. 4 stars for a motel stay for one person. The room was very clean, a comfortable bed, quiet and safe. There were some nice decorative upgrades. Had everything I needed. Grocery store, pharmacy, fast food, small mall all within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
Sam P, Owner at Country Squire Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Kim Thank you very much for staying with us and we are greatly appreciated for your time to write about us. We trying our best to accommodate our guest with best service and comfortable stay. We are very happy to heard from you all positive comments. Hope we see you again. Wishing you best summer. Sincerely, Sam

Castillon(Canton D'arthez-De-Bearn), France
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Stayed two nights. The rooms are basic but clean. Had microwave and fridge. The Wi FI was not the best had some problems with it. The owners were nice and helpful. It was quiet just off the main drive and close to the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbie462017

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnprior
Quality Inn Arnprior
#2 of 3 in Arnprior
45 reviews
Kanata
Brookstreet Hotel
Brookstreet Hotel
#19 of 67 in Ottawa
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knights Inn Arnprior
#2 of 4 in Arnprior
39 reviews
Arnprior Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Arnprior
17 reviews
Pine Lodge
#1 of 1 in Bristol
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are locatead near all kind of restaurents, and shopping mall. We are off the main street so It's Very quite area.We provide free parking and Free WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Squire Motel

Address: 111 Staye Court Dr, Arnprior, Ontario K7S 0E8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Arnprior
Price Range: $89 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Squire Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Squire Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Squire Motel Arnprior, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Squire Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Country Squire Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the rooms are all a good distance from the road and noise is minimal to non-existent. There was also a small fridge in our room.”
evelyns663, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Staff recommends quietest rooms gauging on the number of workers present.”
catembert, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book direct to specify special needs.”
DHB05, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All good from what I have lived during my stay.”
373gg, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We loved the last room on the strip so we could sit under the shade of the big tree and enjoyed our wine!”
handb87, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$66* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$66
TripAdvisorUS$66
Expedia.comUS$66
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates