Angeline's Inn

Angeline's Inn

433 Main Street Hwy 33, Bloomfield, Ontario K0K 1G0 Canada
Traveller (178)
Babylon Log Cabin
Room & Suite (61)
Beautiful Kitchen
Dining (14)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#2 of 3 inns in Bloomfield
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
A family owned and operated boutique Inn in the heart of Prince Edward County. Designer accommodation ranging from retro motel, designer suites and cottages. Located in the village of Bloomfield 10 minutes from Wellington, Picton and the famous Sandbanks.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Family

Location

433 Main Street Hwy 33, Bloomfield, Ontario K0K 1G0 Canada
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 43 out of 100
43
Kingston Airport
56.9 km
See all flights
Toronto Pearson Intl Airport
223Reviews4Q+A70Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 133
  • 60
  • 17
  • 8
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ottawatraveler_11 wrote a review Sep 2021
Ottawa, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the Babylon Log House, and were impressed with how wonderfully it has been reinvented and decorated.

Service was contactless, and everything went smoothly, although a bit of contact, even electronically, would have been helpful. They replied to our messages, but didnt reach out to check on our experience.

The house is spacious and has a complete kitchen, and a great style. Spotlessly clean.

It falls down a bit on creature comforts and amenities, however. The kitchen has a full size refrigerator and oven, but no microwave. The mirror above the sink in the bathroom is vintage and the silvering is badly damaged, making shaving and applying makeup a challenge. Very little space to store our own toiletries.

There is only one bedside table, so no where to set anything on one side. And while the eclectic mix of furniture is charming, none of it provides comforable seating.

Floor levels between the bedroom and bath/kitchen are a challenge - several steps up and down. The stairs to the second level are very steep and narrow. Anyone with mobility issues would find this a challenge.

They have commissioned their own shampoos and body washes, but no place to purchase them. Many inns like this have a small tuck shop near reception for this. They have a small building with that sign on it, but it is just a storage shed. A missed opportunity, in my mind.

Thank goodness the bed is comfortable!

"style over substance" kind of sums up our impressions.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MelandGary823 wrote a review Sep 2022
Burlington, Canada
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 2-nights in the Angeline’s Suite which is located upstairs within the inn itself. This is a one bedroom suite with a nice living room and large bathroom — the only one with a soaker tub. Whoever decorated the rooms did a fab job. So quaint with a mix of modern, folk, and historic. The other rooms were empty so we peeked inside and the decor flowed throughout all the rooms.

While there is no longer a restaurant at the inn, you can get hot/cold/alcoholic drinks during certain hours. There is a little breakfast you can pre-order the night before.

The people there were quite friendly. I enjoyed sitting on the front porch reading with a cappuccino. The inn is on the busy main road, so our suite and other rooms near the front can hear the traffic passing.

Overall, thankful for the stay and would recommend to others visiting PEC.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sara M wrote a review Sep 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Normally, I’m ready to come home at the end of a trip, but it was really hard to leave Angeline’s and PEC.

Although the Inn is “contactless” for the most part, you still experience excellent hospitality. We met Adam upon our arrival who told us a bit more about the area and the inn. You can order beverages or breakfast to your room, or pop down to the beautiful reception/bar area. Alex started a campfire for us and made an espresso martini I’m still thinking about.

The Inn itself is beautiful, the attention to detail is evident with the design and layout. All the personal “Angeline’s” additions, like the toiletries, are a fantastic touch. We stayed in the Bijou Room which boasted gorgeous colours, antique fixtures and a cute bathroom. The bed was comfortable, the closet was large and the dresser in the bathroom helped with storage. With 4/5 rooms in the Inn occupied, along with some of the motel and cottages, combined with the age of the house, I was expecting some noise. However, other than the odd door or walking, I barely heard a peep! The grounds are great to walk around, spend time in the garden or reception/bar, or relax by a fire.

As for location, it is central to the various towns scattered about PEC. Bloomfield is walkable for cute shops and good restaurants. You’ll need a car, cab or bike for the abundance of wineries, breweries and other restaurants nearby.

Normally, we spend as much time outside of the room as possible, but we found ourselves quite happy to come “home” to the Inn to unwind between activities. We’ve paid more for a night in Toronto in an average hotel just to sleep after a concert. So the cost for Angeline’s is more than reasonable.

We left this trip already planning our next, and will be recommending Angeline’s to anyone and everyone!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mei Ling wrote a review May 2022
Toronto, Canada
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed there to go to SandBanks and it was pretty close and really convenient. We had a toddler and infant with us so the room was a bit small for all of us and there wasn't much beyond the beds and bathroom. But I feel like that's on us for not planning a bit better. The staff was really nice and it was very convenient for us to just show up and take the key in the door. The room itself was clean and nicely refurbished. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dunc14 wrote a review Jun 2021
Ottawa, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this charming and quirky Inn just after Stage 1 reopening in Ontario. The manager Rob was extremely accommodating and friendly, and we were made to feel welcome. Our accommodation was very clean and comfortable. The contactless check-in was efficient, and all safety precautions were in place. Great shower and high end toiletries were appreciated. We would definitely return!
R & J
Ottawa, Ont
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian G wrote a review Sep 2023
Boston, Massachusetts
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The inn is quite nice, located in Bloomfield not far from Picton. We stayed in the 1800’s cabin that has been moved to the propery, restored and nicely updated.

The family owned inn’s staff could not have been more helpful both before and during our stay. Special shout out to Adam, who has an outgoing personality, and an extraordinarily pleasant demeanor, as well as great knowledge of the area. Bloomfield and nearby Picton have nice restaurants, quaint stores, friendly shopkeepers and residents, wineries, distilleries, and galleries.

Stay at Angelina’s, for the accommodations and the warm cordiality. And don’t forget the great breakfast on site.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elmira M wrote a review Sep 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Angelines master suit. The place was spotless clean. We felt like home. Adam was very accommodating he even went above and beyond to make ys a wonderful breakfast even though kitchen was closed. Beautiful place. Wonderful getaway will ho there 10000 times.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Don M wrote a review Jun 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had cycled an unexpected 100km and found this inn, I was spent, out of any energy
and willing to pack it in.

What made it stand out was the owner Alex.

They put together a meal for me that was simple and showed there is random kindness, the best kind.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: The main Inn is amazing.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sandiamos wrote a review Sep 2016
Ottawa, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We had arranged a family & friend get together for the weekend in Bloomfield. One of our family members had reserved a room at Angeline's Inn for a night at a cost of $140.
On the night he arrived it was in the midst of a huge storm that was hitting Bloomfield; knocking out total power to the motel (and the surrounding area). And to the Hubb restaurant.
Power was not restored until 5AM the next morning.
We realize that this was certainly not the fault of the establishment; but we also felt that
having no facilities available for almost the entire time of his occupancy should have warranted a reduction in the room rate. He couldn't get anything to eat since the restaurant had to close & driving was out of the question since Main Street was closed to traffic. And the next morning there was no food available until they opened for lunch at 11AM!
He would never have thought to argue (he's too nice) but I did. We approached the person who I assume was the owner and inquired as to why they would feel it was fair to charge full price for the room. Her answer was that the storm was not her fault & that her home was also without power and she was inconvenienced as well. Difference being that no one charged her $140.
After much discussion she offered to give a refund of $10. I found that actually quite insulting; and said as much. She then reluctantly passed over a $20 bill. I could
see there was no point in arguing further with this person so we took the $20 & left.
I certainly didn't expect a full refund. I was more offended by this persons attitude.
Courtesy should be the buzz word in customer service....something totally lacking in this instance.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from afida2, Owner at Angeline's Inn
Responded Sep 15, 2016
Dear Sandiamos, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, our customer experience and satisfaction is our number one priority. We must admit that we have never experienced a Tornado in our quaint little town and it seemed to have set the tone for your guest's stay. It is true that the power was out from 7pm until 5am which was an unusual circumstance and The County did everything they could to restore power to the area as quickly as possible. We offered your guest candles and a flash light when he arrived back at 11pm in the hopes that the power would return soon. The following morning we did offer our usual complimentary fresh croissants, coffee or tea and juice to our guests as well as our full hot breakfast menu - which was served between the hours of 8am - 9:30am. Lunch service then resumed at 11. We take pride in offering the best service possible and have contacted your guest to offer him the wonderful experience thousands before him have enjoyed. Sincerely, Alex Fida Owner of Angeline's Inn
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
beehopes wrote a review Jan 2014
Toronto, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a long overdue post (we were married June 2013), but I'm writing with the hopes that it may be the answer to a newly engaged-over-the-holiday couple's prayers.

When we decided to elope with our parents and siblings, my now-husband and I wanted a place that needed very little decoration- that would be beautiful all on its own. We also wanted to be able to get married, our way, without needing to worry about choosing and paying for a wedding package (or a la carte add-ons with extra charges), and, above all, the food needed to be really, really good.

We got all of this and more at Angeline's. Other than the rooms (gorgeous, with a setup that made the hotel feel very much like a private vacation home) we booked for our overnight stay, and the wedding meal for our party of 10 (which was incredible, beyond my wildest- and very exacting- expectations), they didn't charge us extra for anything. There was no charge to use their beautiful garden (tended to personally by the owners' grandmother) for our ceremony, nor the rest of the incredible property for our photographs.

On top of that, although I'm sure our tiny wedding was a low-maintenance event compared to the other weddings they're used to handling, and though we were very much on a tight budget, we were never made to feel as though we weren’t a priority. True to their impeccable professionalism, we got 100% dedication from the owners and chef both before and during the event itself.

Everything, from ceremony to portraits to dinner to the after-dinner celebrations held in our own private chalet went perfectly, under the graceful and professional assistance of the Angeline's team.

Though I had hoped the food would be good, I picked some things off their menu ahead of time with assistance from Alex, the co-owner, and didn’t really think about it again until dinner was served. My god. Everything- every single thing- we ate at that table was incredible. To try and describe the food in more detail than that would simply cheapen the experience, and not do it proper justice. We were very lucky to walk away with the recipe to the chef’s maple pie. Even the table itself- I had given no specific requests for other than that it be outside- was set superbly, far beyond my modest expectations.

That’s the best part about Angeline’s: they have a talent for beauty and class, they’re not afraid to use it- and you don’t even have to ask.

Brides to be, do yourselves a favour and take a look.

Also, check out my photographer’s blog for photos:
http://taramcmullen.com/archives/14208
Read more
Date of stay: June 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you're on a romantic weekend getaway, do yourselves a favour and book the Chalet. It's...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from afida2
Bloomfield, Canada12 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi there! At the moment we do not have a dedicated bike storage room but have ample space to store your bike during your stay. We look forward to hosting you! Alex Fida - owner of Angeline’s Inn
Answer from afida2
Bloomfield, Canada12 contributions3 helpful votes
Hello traveller! We're totally booked for the dates you requested. Email us directly if you have other dates that may work for you. We hope to host you soon! The Team at Angeline's
camuspooh asked a question Jun 2017
United Kingdom58 contributions5 helpful votes
Can you bring your dog if you're staying at the loft?
Answer from afida2
Bloomfield, Canada12 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi there! We have made all of our Walter units pet friendly but unfortunately the cottages, loft and main inn are pet free. If you have any further questions please feel free to email the inn directly. We hope to host you soon! Warm regards, Alex Fida - owner of Angeline's Inn
Don M wrote a tip Jun 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The main Inn is amazing."
Read full review
Myrna S wrote a tip Aug 2018
Elmira, Canada53 contributions28 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"For larger, more opulent rooms, choose the inn...we loved the basic Walter Room"
Read full review
nataliaritchie wrote a tip Jul 2018
Toronto, Canada38 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Motel rooms are small but charming."
Read full review
Jenna M wrote a tip Jun 2018
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Some rooms have individual sitting rooms that you can sleep a child in."
Read full review
kellyroy59 wrote a tip Jun 2018
Cobourg, Canada43 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy a tub? Definitely book the suite, lots of room and a king size bed."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bloomfield area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
angeline`s restaurant hotel bloomfield, angeline`s restaurant and inn
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioPrince Edward CountyBloomfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Angeline's Inn - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Angeline's Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Angeline's Inn?
Nearby attractions include Mustang Drive-In (PEC) (2.3 km), Andara Gallery (5.6 km), and Oeno Gallery (5.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Angeline's Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Angeline's Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Angeline's Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Angeline's Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Angeline's Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Slickers, Acoustic Grill, and Hartleys Tavern.
Is Angeline's Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Bloomfield.
Are there any historical sites close to Angeline's Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting House of Falconer (7.6 km) and Base31 (7.5 km).
All Bloomfield HotelsBloomfield Hotel DealsHotels near Angeline's Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars