We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Casablanca Hotel

Save
Share
4 Windward Dr, Grimsby, Ontario L3M 4E8 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$74
Booking.comUS$74
Official HotelUS$82
eDreamsUS$74
Trip.comUS$76
Agoda.comUS$74
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (16)
Dining (16)
Room & Suite (13)

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Grimsby
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled in the picturesque town of Grimsby, Ontario this charming Boutique Hotel features views of the Niagara Escarpment, is steps from the sparkling shores of Lake Ontario, and is just minutes away from breathtaking wineries. We feature 6 different Guest Room types, from rooms with 2 Double Beds to Luxury Suites with Dining Rooms, Living Rooms with Fireplaces, 2 Bathrooms and Bedroom with King Size Bed. We are proud to offer Dining in 3 locations: Bogey's - our casual, family Restaurant open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. The Lobby Bar also open daily and in Panorama Restaurant & Wine Bar - our top floor Restaurant & Lounge with farm-to-table cuisine and a fabulous selection of wines. Our Fitness Center is open 24 hours a day, and we also have a Swimming Pool available for all guests. Elipsis Day Spa offers over 30 luxury Spa Services. Parking and Wi-Fi are complimentary and we are easily accessible from the QEW.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Greek

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
236Reviews1Q+A69Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 66
  • 65
  • 43
  • 33
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
L 😊 wrote a review Jul. 2020
Niagara Falls, Canada5 contributions
Let's just say Rebecca's a superstar at everything...not just front desk but she made everything feel safe and comfortable and fun even during this covid life we're living. Hotel is slightly dated but still has incredible charm!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Ajaxannie wrote a review Feb. 2020
Ajax83 contributions59 helpful votes
We recently stayed at the hotel as part of a hockey team in town for a tournament. The hotel was nice. Great location right off the highway with a Tim Hortons, Subway, Swiss Chalet, Harveys right across the street...the kids loved that! We received complimentary buffet breakfast which was good and very nice to have! The elevators were amazing...they were so quick and you never had to wait more than a minute. We sat at the restaurant bar (Bogeys) and ate the fish and chips one night - it was excellent. We had a room with two beds (I think they were doubles) and a fridge. It was a bit outdated but it was fine! Would I go back...yes I would.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Andrew wrote a review Jan. 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We recently stayed two nights at the hotel and just like some others have posted in reviews on this site and others our car was broken into! The same story as others which seems that most of the cars that were broken into had American plates. The thing to note here is that the hotel was not helpful or apologetic at all. The girl at the front basically said "yeah it has happened before". The cars that were broken into where right at the front of the hotel by the entrance so the lack of awareness and care seems astounding. The question would be if this happens so much which the hotel even replied to a previous rating then why would you not inform you guests or even invest into some additional security cameras. The police even said that hit this area because of lack of security. I even work in the security system industry and know that cameras help deter thieves and acts like this so what would it hurt. It sounds like the hotel is just being cheap. As for the hotel it's very outdated. For the price I would suggest going elsewhere where where attention and care are given to the guests.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else if you don't want your car broken into!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Betty wrote a review Oct. 2019
Arnhem, The Netherlands1 contribution
Great stay at beautiful location in the niagara area. Staff is friendly and accommodating and the view of the lake is gorgeous. Highly recommend staying here if you're looking for a very well priced and good service hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Viana V, Sales Coordinator at The Casablanca Hotel
Responded Oct. 28, 2019
Dear Betty, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Read more
Tammie37 wrote a review Sep. 2019
Grimsby, Canada37 contributions16 helpful votes
We booked my Father's 80th birthday celebration here for an "open house" on a Saturday afternoon. The event staff could not have done anything more to make the event perfect for us in every way! The room was set up exactly as we had agreed, and the service on the day was just great! The only thing I was slightly disappointed in was the outrageous price of one plate of cookies (even though they were delicious, they were SOOOO expensive)! I wish the hotel would have allowed us to bring in some of our own baking (other than the birthday cake they allowed). I do understand the need for hygiene control and laws, but maybw give patrons who are paying good money to rent the room a break on food :) I would definitely rent the event room again should another occasion arise. Well done Casablanca Winery Inn!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from CWI4, Manager at The Casablanca Hotel
Responded Sep. 10, 2019
Thank you so much Tammie for your comments - we do look forward to welcoming you once again!! And we do look to review the portion sizing of our cookies - thank you once again. Thank you once again! The Casablanca Hotel Staff & Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
casablanca winery hotel grimsby
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kittling Ridge Winery Inn and Suites
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioGrimsby
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Casablanca Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at The Casablanca Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Casablanca Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at The Casablanca Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Casablanca Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Casablanca Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lang on the Water, The Olive Board - Charcuterie & Wine Bar, and Noodle 10.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Casablanca Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Casablanca Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Casablanca Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Painted Ladies of Grimsby (6.4 km).
Does The Casablanca Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Is The Casablanca Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.