We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Elm Hurst Inn & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 418: English reviews
London, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I suprised my wife for her 50th birthday for 2 days at the elm hurst inn,arrived and we were greeted very nicely and had meats and wine brought to our room ,enjoyed our first night sitting by the fire with a glass of wine , day 2 we had our spa day great massages great staff overall great day great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell D
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Russell, Thank you for taking the time to review the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are so excited to hear you enjoyed the stay due to the service, spa treatments, dinner and drinks! We hope to welcome you again soon and thank you once again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Myself and 11 friends stayed at the Elm Hurst Inn & Spa during the first weekend in November. This was a first time for most of us and many of us will return again. The Inn is beautiful and the rooms are updated and very clean. We booked the Pajama Party for 4 in the three rooms that we occupied....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smnantais
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are so excited to hear you enjoyed the stay with such a large group! From the guest room to the pizzas and overall pampering it seems as though you had a great time! Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you...

Paris, Canada
Reviewed 21 December 2016

You will love the Elm Hurst Inn whether you are dining or staying for a relaxing escape. I have attended the roast beef buffet on Sunday nights where a large assortment of fresh seafood is offered along with fresh salads and very excellent roast beef. This is a perfect venue for a romantic date with a bottle of wine and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophiepup1
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your dining experience. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the dining experience with the buffet! The team hopes to welcome you again soon! Warm Regards, Michael Willemsen Front Desk Manager

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Everything from breakfast food to salads, cheese, roast beef, turkey and fruit crepes 'made while you wait', all combined to make our Sunday brunch at the Elmhurst Inn a wonderful meal. We started with champagne cocktails and finished with more than enough dessert to satisfy even the most discerning taste palate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crobinson2014
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the dining due to the selection on the Sunday Brunch Buffett. The team appreciates your kind comments and I will make sure to pass it on to the Chef and his team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm Regards,...

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Lucky me I had a return visit to Elmhurst. If you are looking for a friendly and relaxing place to visit this is it. Of all the places in Canada and overseas that I have travelled this has to be one of the top staff I have encountered. Dining room staff remembered my name from a previous visit! To a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MargotB30
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Margot, Thank you for taking the time to review the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay due to the dining room staff, guest room and delicious food! I will make note of your suggestions for the suite. I do apologize that the noise bothered you during your stay. We look forward...

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 3 December 2016

My husband took me to the Elmhurst to celebrate my retirement. We had the charcuterie board and bouillabaise. It was really lovely and made for a memorable evening out. Thank you, Peter for your great service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Joanne, Thank you for taking the time to review the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the retirement due to the quality of your dining experience. I will make sure to pass your comments onto Chef and Peter! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm Regards, Michael Willemsen Front Desk...

Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 27 November 2016

My husband and I just spent a night for our 22nd anniversary. We arrived late at about 7:30. Were given our key and went up to our room to put things away before dinner reservations at 8. Lovely, clean room with a jacuzzi tub and nice size bathroom with a walk in shower. A cold beautiful tray of chocolate covered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky D
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Vicky, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. The team will be so pleased to hear you enjoyed your 22nd Anniversary with us! I will pass on the comments that you found the room clean and a nice size, dinner service well executed and overall stay to your...

Reviewed 26 November 2016

I was a guest at the Elmhurst Inn with a group of ladies from Creative Memories this past weekend (Nov. 18-20). From the moment we arrived, the staff was very pleasant and professional. The hotel room met my expectations fully and The Heritage Room where we scrapped was perfect. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained with a walking trail....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara I
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Barbara, Thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are excited to hear you enjoyed the retreat with the Creative Memories group. From the staff service, function room, dining and grounds it seems as though you truly enjoyed your stay. We were so sorry to hear about the loss of your friends family member. Our team...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Considering the fact I paid double what I would have paid at the Comfort Inn just a little way down the 401, this place is a rip off!!! I have family in Ingersoll I visit twice a year and usually stay at the Comfort Inn. They were booked up so I decided to stay at the Elm Hurst Inn thinking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeanneJean
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Leanne, Thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy you stay due to your breakfast. We do make all our breakfast on site with real eggs, potatoes and high quality sausage or bacon depending on the day. I am sorry you do not feel you experienced this. You...

Ontario
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Just returned from a 3 day 2 night quilting retreat here. The grounds are beautiful and the entryway and lounge were beautifully decorated for Christmas. Our quilting room was extremely well equipped with 8' tables in a bright, well lit ballroom. Additional table lamps were provided between tables and a small garbage can was conveniently located beside each chair. Since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boxboss
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the beautiful grounds, setup for the quilting and spa treatment. The team is sorry to hear you had issues with your television and the water went down during your stay. We do apologize for this as we had...

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingersoll
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
266 reviews
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Ingersoll
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Hotel Metro
#3 of 41 in London
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located an hour west of Toronto and a short drive from London and Woodstock, this 49 room Inn and Victorian Mansion Dining room sits on 33 acres of countryside, just off Hwy 401. Comfortable guest rooms, renowned cuisine, attentive service, private dining rooms, elegant reception spaces and beautiful grounds have made Elm Hurst Inn & Spa a popular destination for getaways, celebrations and corporate events. Enjoy extra pampering at our on-site Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elm Hurst Inn & Spa

Address: Hwy 401 415 Harris St RR 5, Ingersoll, Ontario N5C 3J8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ingersoll
Price Range: $132 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elm Hurst Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Elm Hurst Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elm Hurst Hotel Ingersoll
Elm Hurst Inn And Spa
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa Ingersoll, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elm Hurst Inn & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Mississauga, Canada
2 months ago
Ingersoll

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Elm Hurst Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't think there is a bad room.”
 of 5 bubbles JJtheCruiser, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we had a room over looking the fountain(covered up as it was winter) and pond area very beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles 897russelld, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the rear of the Inn offer spectacular views”
 of 5 bubbles Sophiepup1, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“take your time - if there is a lineup, just wait a few minutes and you'll save a lot of standing around time.”
 of 5 bubbles crobinson2014, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They all seem nice to me.”
 of 5 bubbles Catharine28, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5