We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Elm Hurst Inn & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 413: English reviews
Norwich
Reviewed 4 March 2015

We attended The Elm Hurst Inn this past Saturday for a family function. Most of us had the lunch buffet. The ambiance and service were great, However, the buffet is certainly not what it used to be. We had also been there about a year ago for the Sunday Brunch Buffet and were disappointed then too. Those ordering off the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ParidiseSeeker
Ingrid R, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to the Elm Hurst Mansion Restaurant. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed the ambience of the restaurant, and that the service from our Elm Hurst Staff met your expectations. I apologize to you, for your disappointment with our Lunch Buffet and a previous visit to the Sunday Brunch. Our...

Thamesford, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2015

As locals, we have been here many times. Brunch on Sundays, and the monthly Friday seafood buffet are both highly recommended. The selection is amazing for both, Sunday brunch has everything from roast beef, smoked salmon, and salads, to fresh crepes made while you wait, Seafood Friday (the last Friday of each month) also offers an amazing selection. Lobster, freshly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crazyjeep
Ingrid R, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your wonderful review "crazyjeep" I know the staff and management are always trying to exceed our guests expectations, It is wonderful to hear that you have had an opportunity to enjoy our Sunday Brunch and the monthly seafood buffet. I always recommend making Dining reservations and Spa appointments in advance, I thank you for informing...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2015

We had a familygathering to celebrate a 85th birthday at the restaurant this Saturday and were very dissapointed. Pros: the staff were wonderful and the King Edward room was lovely. Cons: from reading online I was looking forward to the roast beef. I ordered a nice glass of red wine thinking I was going to get roast beef and was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mariane y
Ingrid R, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Mariane. I would like to apologize to you on behalf of the staff and management of Elm Hurst Inn and Spa, that we didn't meet or exceed your expectations. I can understand your disappointment, and have talked to our Chef and Dining Room Manager about your review. I know that our Chef does plan a...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

We went to celebrate our anniversary. It was on a Sunday in February, so it was quiet at the inn. The inn and restaurant are very beautiful. I love how each room of the restaurant is decorated differently. We had their Sunday prime rib buffet ($30 a person) and it was delicious. I really like the make your own pasta...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank linh88
Ingrid R, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review of our Inn. I would like to apologize to you Linh88, for the confusion with your spa booking. I have addressed this concern with our Spa Director and the Front Desk Staff. Our Maintaince department has repaired the Jacuzzi tub skirting as well. Thank you for reporting it to the front desk,...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2015

I brought my two daughters for the Girls night out package. We had a wonderful time. The spa ladies were very nice and our mannies and pedies look great. The hotel staff where very attentive. If we needed anything they were there within a matter of minutes. To end off our stay we went to the Sunday buffet. Great food,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadine H
Ingrid R, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Nadine for the wonderful comments about your stay with your daughters. I am happy to hear that the three of you left with some great memories and enjoyed the Sunday Brunch. I know all the staff and management try to exceed our guests expectations. I will pass on your great review to them as well. I look forward...

Reviewed 22 February 2015

We came here on the Girls night out package. The spa was amazing, we all had manicures, and massages. The spa was beautiful and clean. The staff were awesome!!! It can get snug in there when the spa is full. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The room services was awesome, very friendly staff and tasty!! Great weekend all around!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank northerngirl8515
Ingrid R, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank You for your wonderful review Northern Girl!! I am glad you had an opportunity to enjoy the Spa, and that the staff and management met your expectations. We look forward to your next relaxing getaway!!! Sincerely,

Reviewed 8 February 2015

Very disappointing food was cold and horrible wouldn't go again.for the price of this Food it should be a lot better. The kids serving the buffet are real young and no experience to bad the place looks so nice but the food was very disappointing.....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robert G
Ingrid R, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Good morning Robert, Thank you for your review of our Sunday brunch. I would like to apologize on behalf on the staff and management of Elm Hurst Inn and Spa, that we didn't meet your expectations. I know our Chef and Dining Room Manager strive to exceed our guests expectations. Please call me at the Inn if you would like...

Amherstburg, Canada
Reviewed 4 February 2015

Been to the Inn many years ago and when I seen a groupon, I jumped on it. Always a nice visit. Hotel is an old mansion and very beautiful. The room is modern and clean. Beds are comfy and breakfast is delicious. The spa there is exceptional. Had facial and massage. Both were great. The spa has hot tub, steam...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank globo1991
Ingrid R, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. I am happy to hear you enjoyed a relaxing stay with us, and had an opportunity to use in our spa services. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely,

London, Canada
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We have had many very tasty evening meals at the Elmhurst but yesterday for my husband's birthday we decided to try the lunch buffet. It was excellent. Food selection was amazing and very tasty, service very attentive. A lovely experience. We will be returning often, especially on Tuesdays which has seniors pricing.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank barbara_whitford
Ingrid R, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Good evening Barbara, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our lunch buffet. We will be looking forward to your next visit. Warm Regards,

Kleinburg, Canada
Reviewed 27 November 2014

We 6 'golden girls' from Toronto have been friends since our childhood and have been meeting for lunch three times a year over the past 10 years. The Elmhurst is one of our favourites and we have since returned for a second time, as we all agree, the buffet lunch is well worth the drive. The food, the menu, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susan c
Ingrid R, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Susan for your wonderful review of our lunch buffet. I know our Chef and his team strive to exceed our guests expectations. I am happy to hear you and your golden girls consider our buffet well worth the drive and enjoyed everything. We look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Ingrid R

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingersoll
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
255 reviews
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Ingersoll
86 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located an hour west of Toronto and a short drive from London and Woodstock, this 49 room Inn and Victorian Mansion Dining room sits on 33 acres of countryside, just off Hwy 401. Comfortable guest rooms, renowned cuisine, attentive service, private dining rooms, elegant reception spaces and beautiful grounds have made Elm Hurst Inn & Spa a popular destination for getaways, celebrations and corporate events. Enjoy extra pampering at our on-site Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elm Hurst Inn & Spa

Address: Hwy 401 415 Harris St RR 5, Ingersoll, Ontario N5C 3J8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ingersoll
Price Range: $161 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elm Hurst Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Elm Hurst Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elm Hurst Inn And Spa
Elm Hurst Hotel Ingersoll
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa Ingersoll, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elm Hurst Inn & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Mississauga, Canada
1 month ago
Ingersoll

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Elm Hurst Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had a room over looking the fountain(covered up as it was winter) and pond area very beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles 897russelld, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the rear of the Inn offer spectacular views”
 of 5 bubbles Sophiepup1, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“take your time - if there is a lineup, just wait a few minutes and you'll save a lot of standing around time.”
 of 5 bubbles crobinson2014, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They all seem nice to me.”
 of 5 bubbles Catharine28, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid ground floor rooms. Feels as though you are underground.”
 of 5 bubbles JR1943, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay